Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Birthday week-end away. Hotel upgraded our room without us asking. This was a truly special place. Thank you Four Seasons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin, ca

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Who can really fault the four seasons! Great and helpful staff, friendly environment and free beanie babies for my daughter. Only complaint was the slightly outdated technology in the rooms, and smell of the former smokers room that still lingers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice very central

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel, I defiantly will suggest this hotel to a friend, Well kept and high class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Understated elegance!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
From the manager, Brian to Zook who brought up our luggage--staff was smiling, pleasant, helpful, polite and always attentive to our needs. Sunday brunch in The Garden very good, especially the bacon! We were even upgraded to a suite on the 31st floor with views of Central Park. Simply wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Absolutely Brilliant Place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was brilliant
Location: great shopping nearby on Madison Avenue and great restaurants to eat
Staff was very welcome and the property is in top notch condition, clean rooms and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Everything just as expected. Nice and big rooms, great service for all the guests. Concierge more than helpful with all the reservations at restaurants and shows requested.
4 out of 5
by Steven from St. Louis, MO

Four Seasons Manhattan not be worth the cost.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Close to several main attractions including Guggenheim Museum, Central Park, Metropolitan Museum, Theater District, Times Square, etc.
Cons: Room furnishings/decor a bit tired/worn, room price did not reflect excellence nor good value. Bose stereo had malfuntioning CD player.
Location: Central Park, Madison Ave. Shopping, Museums, Theater district nearby.
We expected to have our expectations met or exceeded, but were a bit disappointed; however, the staff was exceptional. The "City View" room consisted mostly of rooftops of neighboring buildings. Room decor was nice but not exceptional. Lobby Bar was closed for renovations. Cigarette burn in the carpet. Chipped enamel sink. Stains on upholstered furniture. Well worn leather chairs. Beds were comfortable. Mechanical drapes nice convenience. Expected "excellence" but experienced only "pretty good." No complimentary bottled water. Premium Internet connection was extra cost. Generally, at this price point, did not expect to find so many flaws and extra costs in the hotel room. Concierge-reccommended restaurant (Arlingtion Club) was very expensive, less than spectacular food, noisy and further away than advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fred from london

Amazing hotel in the best location in NYC

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Best shops, Central Park
Amazing location. Great rooms and worth every penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful about this hotel.