Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Florida

Beautiful hotel in a great NYC shopping area

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, spaciousness, cleanliness, location and beauty.
Cons: See above
Location: Perfect location with shopping. Others may prefer closer to other parts of NYC, but this worked for us!
Myself and two teenage daughters shared a double room which was very spacious and comfortable. I really don't have any complaints as the whole experience was amazing, but it would be wonderful to have beds a bit larger as I'm small and felt big in the bed. Also, beautiful bathroom, but would have loved double sinks. That's all - will come back just the way it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from NY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Outstanding staff,tasty breakfast,spa under constaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge from El Paso, TX

First time @ New York for New years eve

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: very nice, excelente location. rude personnel.
Cons: nicer treatment to guests.
Location: excelent lcoation for high end shopping and central park walks
surely this was the first and last time I'll be making plans to receive the new year in New York!.... too crowded!!, local people excesivley rude, abusive...it was extremely expensive on all services and food places... Maybe because of new years and the high demand season... as an example, I'd consider paying $50 dlls for a 5 min ride on bicycle taxi and $10 dlls for a very small glass of orange juice (not natural) is not ordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: There could be a coffee maker with fixings in the room as people most likely would like to have a cup of coffee before setting out for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl from Texas

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has the best concierge service I have ever experienced. They got us a haircut appointment for my daughter last minute with a fabulous hairdresser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Long Island, NY

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Everything went well, from checkin to checkout. There were no delays and the staff really professional.
Location: It's walking distance from central park. It's between Madison and Park Avenue. Near by Louis Vuitton, Dior, Chanel etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: No
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Only there one night so didn't get to check out the extent of what is around.
We were switched last minute to the Four Seasons due to overbooking. The staff was helpful and friendly and made the initially stressful experience very enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deplorable Experience

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: I would not recommend this 4 Seasons Hotel.
No heat in the room despite $1200/night price tag. After being unable to correct problem for 2 hours, engineer provided a space heater. On Duty Manager (Fabian) indicated General Manager would call next morning to follow up incident. No manager or staff follow up calls occurred. Moreover, the 4 Seasons charged my credit card (which was provided for incidentals) a second time for the room which was prepaid with Expedia.