Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been nice - but really not sure!!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Having booked the Galaxy motel through Expedia, I was surprised when (on arrival) there was n record of my booking. Eventually we deduced that WE had 2 rooms at the Galaxy Motel in Brooklyn USA - which didn't really help as we were in West Gosford Australia!! Needless to say - toom late to cancel - but very dissapointing - probably a good part is my fault ...but still dissapointing!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Manchester

Beware. Stay away from here.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible stay. Photos are misleading. NO BLANKETS! There was only flat sheet and bed spread. Our no smoking room REEKED of smoke. Smoke from Colorado Herb wafting through the hallways. 13 channels of snowy TV in the largest city in North America. I could go on but I wont. Get the picture?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Horrible Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Hotel was filthy and in a very bad area. Staff was rude and we checked in and immediately checked back out. Please don't book this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: No problem with parking. Priced right based on area.
Cons: attention to detail. Shower curtain not clean. Outside area near building very unkept.
Location: Lots of eateries and convenient stores within walking distance.
Not much the owners can do in regards to the location and the kind of clientele. Obviously locals frequent this place for seedy connections. No fault of owners. They need to make money. I would not return or recommend this place simply because of the type atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lorettafrom Brooklyn

failing grade

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet needed cleaning and the furniture needed dusting. The shower drain was clogged. Staff were nice and accommodating. You have to bring your own toothpaste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshfrom Brooklyn

Birthday Time

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought my stay at this motel was worth it and i will always return back there
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere if you can!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a night away. The bed had flat sheet on the bottom and it doesn't stay on. Very uncomfortable to sleep on.