Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Hotels near JFK

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This was the worst! The hotel was super expensive, and not worth it. There was no air-conditioning and there was a heat wave in Ny. My car window wasn't working and I wanted to park In a lot but there was no lot that would take us unless we had a reservation. Being that they offered me 50% off and that there were no other options I stayed in the room. Nobody ever mentioned that the water wouldn't turn cold either...so not only was it sweltering hot, but there was no cold water. The hotel said that the air wouldn't be fixed for a couple of days! To top it all off, our room windows were unstable. After getting them opened, we realized that they were shakey. I would never ever ever book at this hotel again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C Not Working

Posted Jul 21, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the air conditioning was broken. They said we could go elsewhere or they could offer 50% off the room cost. Problem was we paid for our room in advance through Expedia. The hotel was not clear as to how they would provide us with the discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Het was een vreselijke ervaring Moest langer dan een uur wachten op de shuttle bus, kwam ik daar aan zeggen ze dat ik geen reservering had Gingen ze bellen naar Expedia om te informeren, bleek dat ik wel gereserveerd had, kreeg ik eindelijk een kamer, na een uur werd ik gebeld day ik gereserveerd had maar niet betaald. Now en toen was ik woest. Ik had al een reservering gemaakt en betaald. Ik zei tegen die meneer Dat ik geen cent betaald. Dus dat was mijn ervaring
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Starke, Fl

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Air conditioning was not working properly so I had a hot miserably nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient, clean and excellent service

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: No
Location: Excellent for JFK
Excellent service, speedy check in, clean and comfortable room - all in all very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Close to JFK
Cons: Brightness
But other than that, nothing special. The lobby was very dark and looked unclean as did the hallways on the 3rd floor. The room though was ok. For one night it was acceptable, but just.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bar, air con in the room ineffective

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Location: Nothing nearby
Sweaty night with poor air con.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Sleep in discomfort, close to the airport

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel lost our reservation and upgraded us to a suite which was the last room available. The air conditioner was broken, in NYC in July this was horrible. The bed was very uncomfortable and I hardly slept because it was unbearably hot. The windows opened only slightly but wouldn't stay open so we propped them with bottles of Poland spring. Didn't help, still super hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Garden looks good but closed
Cons: Interior smelly. Everything needs work.
Location: Terrible location nothing nearby, no food in hotel (closed) , garden closed.
Close to JFK. Free shuttle. Thats about all to recommend. Cooler broken 85 deg. Nothing nearby to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient airport stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience and friendliness for the front desk staff.
Cons: Shuttle service customer service.
Location: Location is ideal for the airport. That is all.
I booked this hotel for the free shuttle and convenience to the airport after an abroad trip. Figured it was a cheapest price and we could make anything work for a night. I was pleasantly surprised. The lady at the front desk was very helpful during check in and provided me with lots of delivery menus to help me get dinner since it wasn't walking distance anywhere and didn't have a restaurant. I was not impressed with the shuttle service. We waited where all the shuttles were arriving for a very long time after calling in. Another shuttle asked us what shuttle we were waiting for and when we told him he pointed to a shuttle bus that was parked on the opposite side of where shuttles we doing pick up. We dragged all of us luggage over to find him reading a book and drinking a soda. We knocked on the window and only then did he come out to get our bags and drive us to the hotel. Guess he needed a break.