Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Location near JFK Internet speed slow Bathroom clear
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: We didn't!
Cons: Fix the A/C and quite lying to the public/
Location: Near JFK as an overnight stop on the way to Europe.
We checked in and went to the room. It was 82 degrees in the room. As we attempted to start the A/C, the room temp climbed to 83 degrees and was rising. The A/C did not work. When we went to inquire of this, we were told "The city controls the a/c, we can't do anything about it." We asked to check out, and went to another hotel in the area WHERE THE A/C WAS WORKING FINE. We were told since we booked through Expedia, "they have your money, you have to take it up with them."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Sängen och frukosten
Cons: Shuttle mellan hotel och Federal cirkle kunde fungera bättre
Location: För långt bort från Manhattan. Därför det låga priset.
En underbar vecka i New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
my experience with Garden Inn & Suites was great I have no complaints, I will recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Airport, bus route and shuttle bus to airport.
Cons: Honor reserved booking!
I reserved a Standard King-size bed via Expedia booking but was given Queen-size. I was told by a female front desk personnel that booking through Expedia bed size is not guaranteed. I find that very disappointing especially when one is given the option to choose what bed one wants and it is dishonored! Also, the bathroom door did not lock, it had handles on both sides of the door but no latch.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Stay Away

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No restaurants around, but there was a park across the street.
The hotel was dirty. The elevators were filthy and smelled horrible. The second night there a member of the staff told us that the hotel was used as a transition spot for ex prisoners! There were always shady looking men walking around with a security guard. Stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to JFK

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice place for connection flight stay. Very convinient transportation to JFK and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK airport.

Posted May 14, 2015
The price is fair, shuttle is convenient, rooms are clean. Breakfast is basic and the WiFi is slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The decor and and cleanliness.
Cons: The ice maker on all floors need to be working.
Location: Not muhc to do in walking distance.
It was a comfortable stay. All the staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and near to JFK airport.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staffs is very nice!
This hotel is old but room is clean and bed is comfortable. Needs fix a hole or dent in room.