Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was okay for the short stay. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the free shuttle to and from JFK airport terminals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The night was good. The hotel staff was exceptional. The roin was small, and amenities (washrags, soap etc ) were non existamy... it was in for the overall price. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not good at all, couldn't take a shower, most of a

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the lobby
Cons: That would bd great
Location: We were from a other state, did like the parking
Not good at all, couldn't take a shower no hot water, and most of all I had my baby with me.and price was so high, itwas on be leave able.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok for one night stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Parking and security.
Location: There is nothing nearby so basically stay there and leave.
Very clean and new facility. We liked the room and the hotel. But area is dangerous. There is a park cross the street and it seems lot of homeless and crime happening there. There is no hotel car parking so we parked on the street. Our car got scratched over night. I was actually surprised that it was not stolen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Nice on the outside not so on the inside

Posted Aug 10, 2014
A/C did not work. No one came to repair it. TV remote was missing. We received another but it didn't work. Kids running up and down the hall no one stopped the noise. No morning coffee in lobby and shuttle driver was late. Over all a nice dump but convenient to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: At least it was quiet
Cons: see above
Location: nothing to do at all
first of all, your own ad for this hotel was grossly inaccurate. The restaurant and bar no longer exists. Day one, I had to change rooms twice because the door locks would not function properly. Day two there was no hot water to shower. Day three the cold water did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to JFK

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great service, clean room, free wifi, free breakfast and close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok, but I'll never stay there again.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had to take cold shower, coffee maker didn't work, some lights didn't work
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria.

This Review is Necessary!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I should have gotten the name of the lady I met at the counter. She really does not know the word 'hospitality'. She is middle aged African American. Possibly with Cuban roots. I am new in America and the website never mentioned check-in was 3pm. I planned to check-in at 12 and then head to Manhattan. She mentioned it's 3pm and turned her back to do some other chore. Had no care in the world how me just learning it was 3pm; affected me or my plans. I had to go the park opposite to wait until 3pm. It was horrible. I get in @ that time and learned they had no restaurant. I had to order. They didn't mention this when I was checking in! I came down to dine only to learn I had to order. The staff need some re-training and not more training. Some Russian guy @ the desk in the evening was better. All these can be checked. Date was 1st Aug '14 (a Friday). But the room was generally okay for the money I paid. I love the bathroom. Quite comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Staff not friendly and do not smile.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Not a good experience
Cons: The hotel staff needs a lesson in customer service.
Location: Industrial area and close proximity to the airport.
I waited for more than 75 minutes for the courtesy bus. After several calls I mentioned to the hotel staff that it would be a good idea to advise incoming clients of the long delays so that one can choose to either wait or take the cab. She snapped back and said "take a cab then" and hung up on me. On the way back to the airport the driver told me that he could not take me to my terminal as he had 150 people waiting for him to pick them up. Passengers on the bus were not happy with his attitude. He was all flustered and not pleasant. At the time of check in, the hotel staff talked to each other in their own language and this is very rude as you do not know if they are talking about you.