Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to good places

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel location is very good, close to good stores, restaurants (especially for breakfast) and the metro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix the toilets!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
all around excellent except toilet didn't flush well even after attempted repair by staff - come on people, toilet repair kit is easy and cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire,England

Nice hotel, close to the heart of New York

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It was spacious, clean, and stylish
Cons: Service from reception staff and housekeeping could be prompter and more efficient.
Location: Location was central to all major attractions!
The hotel was lovely! When we arrived the reception staff were friendly! We were very good customers since I have family and friends in New York and we were out all day and all evening and hardly stayed at the hotel! On the day of our leaving a simple request as to how to convert my son's bed into a sofa bed since I was expecting my brother and wife to briefly visit to show them the room before we left for dinner took over an hour from reception and several phone calls and visits from my husband to reception to get housekeeping to show us and the task literally took a minute! Not at all happy with the service from reception since we spent a lot of money on accommodation that we hardly used and I also had an empty apartment on riverside gardens{my brother's} that we could have stayed at! As a goodwill gesture the manager agreed to refund half a day's cost which we are waiting for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very convenient location and quiet neighborhood. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, especially for NYC, and very confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liane from Melbourne

Great hotel excluding maintenance

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the family, perfect size room once we upgraded. Our toilet flooded and the maintenance guy was rude, even after I cleaned up most of the mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiroshima, Japan

Great hotel for people who like walking

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
For my family (who enjoy walking) this hotel was perfect. The hotel was obviously an old hotel which had been renovated really well. The room was comfortable, very modern and cleaned well daily, with a kitchen which was a real treat. The staff were kind and helpful and the atmosphere was great. The hotel is quite far from even the nearest subway station and a good walk any attractions, but there are a good selection of local shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed exploring around the hotel and loved walking through the park every morning. If I go back to New York I will stay here again 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel Upper East Side NYC

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Spacious room; location; friendly staff
Cons: Not within control of hotel, but nearby construction/jack hammering during the daytime hours was unpleasant
Location: Walking distance to Central Park, restaurants and endless shopping
Love staying here. Room is spacious and well appointed - love the drawer and closet space to unpack personal items. Kitchen and fridge are great. Water pressure is a little light, but not a drawback considering all of the other great things. I stay here frequently and will continue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ラグジュアリー・ホテルでは決してありませんが、CPは抜群

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
ビジネスで1泊だけでしたので、キッチン付の部屋はもったいなかったのですが、部屋もベットも広くて快適です。NYでこの値段、立地も申し分なく、ホテル代の高いNY観光のための連泊にはもってこいでしょう。難はWiFiが有料であること。 JFKまでのタクシーはチップ込の75ドルで手配してくれます。これはイエロータクシーよりベター。しっかりしたバンが迎えに来てくれました。ドライバーもいい加減ではなく安心でした。 近くにおいしい魚料理のレストラン、Fish Tailがあります。ワシントン州(西海岸)のOysterがおすすめ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel molto buono con ottimo personale.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Camera con comoda cucina, vicino a subway. Ci tornerei