Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very convenient location and quiet neighborhood. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, especially for NYC, and very confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hiroshima, Japan

Great hotel for people who like walking

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
For my family (who enjoy walking) this hotel was perfect. The hotel was obviously an old hotel which had been renovated really well. The room was comfortable, very modern and cleaned well daily, with a kitchen which was a real treat. The staff were kind and helpful and the atmosphere was great. The hotel is quite far from even the nearest subway station and a good walk any attractions, but there are a good selection of local shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed exploring around the hotel and loved walking through the park every morning. If I go back to New York I will stay here again 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Nice hotel Upper East Side NYC

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Spacious room; location; friendly staff
Cons: Not within control of hotel, but nearby construction/jack hammering during the daytime hours was unpleasant
Location: Walking distance to Central Park, restaurants and endless shopping
Love staying here. Room is spacious and well appointed - love the drawer and closet space to unpack personal items. Kitchen and fridge are great. Water pressure is a little light, but not a drawback considering all of the other great things. I stay here frequently and will continue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Hotel molto buono con ottimo personale.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Camera con comoda cucina, vicino a subway. Ci tornerei
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a group of 6.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean. The staff was awesome!
Cons: I do not have any complaints
Location: We were a short drive from shopping (approx 1.3 miles). Hotel was quiet as we were far enough from the city.
The hotel was perfect for our needs. A kitchen, pull out sofa and bedroom with 2 beds. The room was spacious so the we could all move around. The beds were comfortable and the staff was really pleasant. Will definately book again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

apartament hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: stanza grande, personale gentile e affidabile
bella stanza grande, cucina grande , accessoriata e separata dalla camera. personale gentile. Stazione Subway 6 e NQR vicina . Buoni ristoranti in zona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing,MI

Medical Trip

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Travelled to Memorial Sloan-Kettering breast and imaging center super close. Staff great!!!! Would stay again if need be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An apartment hotel that isn't

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location and front desk service was cheerful
Cons: Decor, amenities, free WiFi, false advertising should be corrected.
The hotel and location is OK although some features of the rooms need updating and a paint job would help. However, as an "apartment" hotel if fails miserably. The junior suite room I had only had one saucepan, no kettle, a few knives, no bowls etc. Furthermore there was no table to sit at if a meal was prepared and the advertised dishwasher did not exist. Probably as well as you could not have used it since there was minimal table ware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice location, walking distance to Central Park, subway and various shops restaurants etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful staff, location, room, amenities. The only thing unpleasing was an odor in the hallway which was not in any way overpowering but was noticeable. Regardless of this I would choose this hotel again.