Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very special property in fabulous location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the style of the hotel and the staff was extremely accommodating. Would definitely recommend this property.
Cons: The only small thing we could say was that the positioning of the TV in the room was a bit awkward and perhaps the lighting could have been brighter.
Went for a university visit and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Wonderful location and the scent once you enter the hotel is indescribable - fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

special place for a special occasion.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was gorgeous and a loverly location in the city. Hotel staff very accommodating to all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tex from Austin, Texas

European feel in great Gramercy Park area.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, size, and staff.
Cons: My TV did not work the first night, then I moved and had no problems.
Location: Food all around; great walking location, quiet for the City, and helpful staff.
The hotel exceeded my expectations with a large room, gracious lobby and a fabulous restaurant attached. I felt welcomed, catered to and cared about. Who says NY has to be impersonal? I'd stay here again. Good walking neighborhood, taxis available and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great consierge, bar and atmosphere. Location per

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Great experience, fun and an adventure, some great recommendations of placing to see and nights to enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from virginia

terrific location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: the heating system
Location: close to shake shack, close to eataly, close to shops and great restaurants and the private park
easy to find location, great amenities such as 24 hour room service, friendly personnel, plenty of plugs for electronics
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel which links old world with new.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Happy cold winter night in elegant and charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: No adequate place to work - large table in room but no electrical outlets near by. Had to hunt around and crawl under sofa to get to one. Heating sy
1 out of 5
by Marie

Nightmare weekend.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The bell staff were great!
Cons: The hotel need a lot of upgrading.
I spent $1500 for two nights at the Gramercy Park Hotel. They were having a private event in their nightclub, which is really just the hotel lobby with a curtain pulled. We could feel the bass from the music in while lying in our beds. The air conditioning was broken so the room was over 80 degrees. The arm of the sofa was completely broken off. There are so many awesome hotels in New York City. Save your money and skip this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sasha from Atlanta GA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Connecticut

Why is this hotel so dark?

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the location and the staff were friendly and helpful but I really don't enjoy the almost total lack of light at the reception desk and in the halls. They seem to equate darkness with atmosphere but I find it depressing and disconcerting.