Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location away from the crowd.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Avoid the bar. $18 for a glass of Rose. Hotel should ramp up its lighting. Feels like one is in a mining shaft. We still enjoyed our stay however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in NYC

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great location, fantastic staff, wonderful design. There is no one little thing that is not thoroughly thought out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Fady Awad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and great review. We will make sure to share this with our team at Gramercy Park! We hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Fady Awad - Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Treated like a king from the first minute you

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: service ,Location ,room
Location: Whitney Museum (cab Ride) Roccos in the village for the best cannoli ever
From the first minute you get there you are welcomed in a genuine way not a canned speech way. Arrived at 9:30 AM was told my room wasn't ready. My daughter had got there the night before. The bellman took my luggage up to her room and the front desk quickly checked me in and told me they would call when the room was ready in a few hours. We went to breakfast and off for the day . Thirty minutes later a call to say my room was ready and they have upgraded my room to a junior suite. When we got back the room was great. The shower will blast you to the back wall. The bar is great also. Bathrobes . Sink outside the comode area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very nice in every way. The front bar is especially wonderful as is breakfast in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel stay

Posted May 23, 2015
No free in-room internet, and very slow wifi in the common area. The cellphone reception in the room is horrible. No coffee machine in the room unless you ask for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Stay in a historic and beautiful work of art.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The art, the Rose Bar, the décor, THE PARK!
Cons: Could not really improve this, but room faced an interior courtyard -- so no view.
Location: Go to Gramercy Park. Eat in the many restaurants nearby. Close to Flatiron, Nomad, Chelsea.
Unique and interesting, art-filled and inspired, the Gramercy Park Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Lower Manhattan. Friendly and attentive staff, with all the amenities one would expect from a luxury hotel in this locale. All this AND admission to New York's only private park; Gramercy Park, make this hotel a great choice. While this may not be the right choice for everyone, as someone who has spent a lifetime in the art world, the Gramercy Park Hotel suits my needs perfectly. The décor is dark and sexy which may not be the right pick for families with small children or more conservative business travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

TRENDY

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: START OVER.
Location: too crowded
trendy,commercial hotel,NOT 5 star...dark elevators...dated decorating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Classic NY landmark but nothing special

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Great restaurant and bar too (Maialino and Rose Bar)
Cons: The rooms are no frills--nothing stands out and the views are nothing special (most of the rooms face the other wing of the hotel/into other rooms).
Location: Borrow a key to the park, grab some pastries and coffee from Maialino, and enjoy the beautiful scenery in Gramercy Park.
I wanted to be overwhelmed with love for the hotel as it's such a classic NY landmark but the staff is so rude and there wasn't anything incredibly special about the rooms, hotel, or experience. It's in the best location and there wasn't anything necessarily wrong with it, but nothing that will "wow" you as some other hotels (Peninsula, Four Seasons, Park Hyatt, etc) do. Nonetheless with the exception of the staff, we had a nice trip and hold nothing against the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Really cool boutique hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Its uniqueness. And the fact that you can have the keys of the only private park in Manhattan.
Cons: WiFi in the rooms is charged $17 per day per device!! It should be free.
It is a fantastic hotel in midtown, the location is fantastic. The hotel is unique and the art collection displayed is incredible. The lobby and adjacent bar are very cool. It's a shame that the terrace is used only for private events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Philadelphia

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, ambiance, service