Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
the room was really spacious and the 3 of us felt very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telluride, co

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the restaurant and quiet rooms
Location: I come to the city to go to the design center and several show rooms that are within a 10 minute walk. It is close to great shopping and restaurants.
I have stayed at the Gramercy 2 times and have enjoyed my stay 100%. The staff is very professional and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable with a boutique style. The rooms are also very quiet. The location is great. I highly recommend the Gramercy Park Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Warm, friendly staff.
Location: Close to Union Square.
We had a wonderful, three-day stay at the Gramercy Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location away from the crowd.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Avoid the bar. $18 for a glass of Rose. Hotel should ramp up its lighting. Feels like one is in a mining shaft. We still enjoyed our stay however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in NYC

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great location, fantastic staff, wonderful design. There is no one little thing that is not thoroughly thought out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Fady Awad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and great review. We will make sure to share this with our team at Gramercy Park! We hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Fady Awad - Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Treated like a king from the first minute you

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: service ,Location ,room
Location: Whitney Museum (cab Ride) Roccos in the village for the best cannoli ever
From the first minute you get there you are welcomed in a genuine way not a canned speech way. Arrived at 9:30 AM was told my room wasn't ready. My daughter had got there the night before. The bellman took my luggage up to her room and the front desk quickly checked me in and told me they would call when the room was ready in a few hours. We went to breakfast and off for the day . Thirty minutes later a call to say my room was ready and they have upgraded my room to a junior suite. When we got back the room was great. The shower will blast you to the back wall. The bar is great also. Bathrobes . Sink outside the comode area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very nice in every way. The front bar is especially wonderful as is breakfast in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel stay

Posted May 23, 2015
No free in-room internet, and very slow wifi in the common area. The cellphone reception in the room is horrible. No coffee machine in the room unless you ask for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Stay in a historic and beautiful work of art.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The art, the Rose Bar, the décor, THE PARK!
Cons: Could not really improve this, but room faced an interior courtyard -- so no view.
Location: Go to Gramercy Park. Eat in the many restaurants nearby. Close to Flatiron, Nomad, Chelsea.
Unique and interesting, art-filled and inspired, the Gramercy Park Hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Lower Manhattan. Friendly and attentive staff, with all the amenities one would expect from a luxury hotel in this locale. All this AND admission to New York's only private park; Gramercy Park, make this hotel a great choice. While this may not be the right choice for everyone, as someone who has spent a lifetime in the art world, the Gramercy Park Hotel suits my needs perfectly. The décor is dark and sexy which may not be the right pick for families with small children or more conservative business travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

TRENDY

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: START OVER.
Location: too crowded
trendy,commercial hotel,NOT 5 star...dark elevators...dated decorating