Ratings based on 3,624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near Times Square

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable
Cons: Our toilet was positioned right next to the sink, to the point where you could only sit on one side of the toilet seat
Location: Near Times Square. Cafe/restaurant, subway, various stores nearby. Never a shortage of a taxi passing through.
Nice hotel. Near to Times Square, or if you're feeling lazy, take the subway there, which the hotel is located on top of. Safe area. Excellent 24 hour facilities to purchase coffee/tea and a variety of foods for those late night snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and service efficient and helpful
Cons: Receiving the room originally booked
Location: Excellent location
we did not receive the room we had originally booked but had an upgraded room instead, but we still had absolutely no view, not good but the room itself excellent. Location of hotel perfect for every thing that Manhatten has to offer and easy to walk as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Never want to go again

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This hotel should be a 3 star hotel, not a 4. We stayed in a single room with 1 king bed. The room was dirty, carpet worn off, the bathroom was disgusting with old cracked bath tubs with some hair lying on the floor. The highlight was the towels, they had dust balls on them so when you dryed your body, the white dust or towel cotton sticked to every part of your body, ibcluding the hairy area. Disgusting. All 6 towels were the same so we dried our bofy with our clothes and hair dryer. Grand Hyatt is a famous guaranteed name but this one was a disaster. Would never ever stay again in this one again. First time experience with NY was ruined cos of this terrible hotel. Might as well spent my 200 dollars to my kid for her toys and spend my night in my car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The insulation in the rooms is not the best, my husband and I woke up @ 7am because we could hear the couple next door to us. As we walked down the hall we noticed a tray and a glass on the floor that had been there for a whole day. Our room was "cleaned," but the housekeeping staff forgot to leave shampoo. For the prices being charged there should be better housekeeping and insulated rooms because it was very disturbing to have been woken up so early by another couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel - perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Just returned from a six night stay in the Grand Hyatt, New York. I went with my daughter to celebrate her 30 birthday. Had a wonderful time. The hotel is perfectly located just a short walk away from the madness that is Times Square. We had agonised over where to stay before departure but this Hotel was definitely right for us. The room was large and comfortable although the cleaning staff need to use a duster a little more often! Otherwise no real complaints except with a 5 star hotel you might expect to have your luggage taken to your room (rather than negotiate an escalator to the reception area) not pay for wi fi or for your cases to be held safely on the day of departure! I would also like to mention the attitude of one particular member of the waiting staff in the restaurant. Didn't get his name but I had to return my cocktail twice as it wasn't as ordered. I didn't leave a tip and he was very obvious with his disapproval! All of that said, I would go back to the Grand Hyatt but probably wouldn't bother with the cocktails! Enjoy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, Pa.

Different than expected.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Much different from the expedia photos. A lot smaller. Bathroom was tiny. Room wasn't particularly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Near 5th avenue

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice and modern city hotel near main stations and shopping down 5th avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Central New York Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location and its modern and buzzy feel in the lobby.
Location: location was great and easy walking distance to quite a few sites and being next door to Grand central station is convenient for subway.
Wonderfully located between Chrsyler Building and Grand Central Station. Room was great. we used free Wi-Fi in the lobby to catch up. Concierge/front desk v helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice location but the hotel room not as clean as we thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Elegant and VERY Convenient Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Excellent location. Very convenient especially since we came into the City from CT by train. Rooms small but elegantly decorated. Plenty of elevators so no wasting time waiting for one. Helpful staff. Only downside is that no tub in bath, only a shower. My wife complained. I didn’t care.