Ratings based on 3,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Excellent location, but very expensive for drinks and food, but if you want a great base this is it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for short stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel in excellent location. Right beside Gran Central Stn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, within walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everyone was very helpful, great accommodations and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a good experience to stay at the hotel The hotel staffs are very friendly and effiicient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austrlaia

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Awsome location right next to grand central station, very close to time square .. Staff were very helpful ... Since we had over booked our stay becsuse our flights were canclled staff tried to help us get a refund for the first night ... The only down fall was or room was right next to where they were doing road works and it was very noisy/loud at all hours of the day and night .. Would def stay there again when going to New York
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Jul 21, 2014
the hotel can't cancel the deal.my review always zero point .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great value with an excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and amenties. We had free wifi and free coffee/bottled water each days. fitness club had amazing equipment and the TV had heaps of channels.
Location: Situated right next to Grand Central Station, NY state library and 5th Ave. only a couple of blocks from time square. Central Park is a bit of walk.
The rooms were in top condition and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and really knowledgable about the sights of New York including caf├ęs and restaurants. Make sure you buy the Doorman a Flat white from Cafe Grumpys around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good central location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location - close enough to walk to most things we wanted to see and easy to catch the subway to those farther away.
Cons: Staff need a hefty dose of professional customer service courtesy training. Hotel atmosphere is also quite sterile and impersonal.
Location: Very handy with Grand Central Station right next door, short walk to NY Public Library, and not too far from the action at Times Square.
First time in NYC (though have travelled to plenty other cities in USA) and have to say that unfortunately my preconceived ideas were not diminished. I found New Yorkers consistently brusque, sometimes downright rude, and customer service values seem almost non-existent. Regarding the hotel, the best I can say about their staff is that they did their jobs. From the moment of arrival, it was pretty much evident that no one was going to go out of their way for you. The doorman helped the shuttle driver get our bags to the sidewalk but then we had to take them from there - no valet trolley service such as I would expect from a Grand Hyatt. Checkin staff were efficient enough in giving keys and directions to elevators, but it was the bare minimum of information. One night we returned to find the bathroom flooded from a leak in the ceiling, and when I rang to report this, it was greeted with an attitude of 'what a nuisance you're being'. Turned out the room above had the problem and after an engineer fixed it, he rang to say to was repaired, didn't even come back to the room to assess the damage or clean up, which we had to do with our bath towels. Upon checkout, the computer system was down. I was asked 'how was your stay?' and though I mentioned the problem we'd had with the leaky ceiling, the checkout girl was utterly unsympathetic. She simply took the key and said that she would email our bill when the system was back up. I'm yet to receive it, 3 days later...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Elegant hotel right next to the train station, good location and very friendly personnel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice central quiet place to stay in New York

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It's central location close to the major sight seeing venues.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central Park. Times Square. Empire State Building. Shops in the area.
This ple we could not fault, we arrived very early from our flight from Vegas and while check in was not till 4pm we had our Room at 10am. Staff were never too busy to give advise and the restaurant was good, not a huge selection but what there is is good. Grand central station is right next door and this is a must see, and down on the third level more places to eat and people watch.