Ratings based on 3,788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great place but lacks a spa or pool

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Had a great time. We were lucky enough to get a well priced upgrade to a bigger room. The location to Grand Central was a big bpnus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great hotel location perfect

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Perfect
Location: Times square
Expedia are the best had three holidays with them no problems at all have recommend them to freinds and family thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great Midtown Hotel Location - Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
My daughters and I had a wonderful stay - the location at Grand Central was exciting and convenient. Our room was perfect for us - the hotel staff was wonderful and responsive to all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
In NYC for college visit. This hotel had everything we were looking for: walking distance to the school; walking distance to attractions; walking distance to visit family; walking distance to great restaurants; train to anywhere at GCS. Market and lounge in the hotel lobby and exercise facilities available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Great Hotel in downtown NY!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, spaciousness and cleanliness
Cons: Customer Service
Location: next to Grand Centrall Station, Chrysler building, 5th Avenue Shopping, Time Square and Broadway
I had a great stay at Grand Hyatt NY, the location was close to everything, next to the grand central station and few blocks away from Time Square and 5th Ave for shopping. The room was very spacious (Grand King room) and clean, and I couldn't hear much noise from outside which is great. It would be even better if the hotel provides at least some bottled water to the guests, as most hotels of this calibre do. I also need to point out that the rooms don't have bath tubs, I know it matters for some people :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great Location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great location.
This hotel has prob the best location in New York. 20 minute walk from anywhere tourist in New York or 10 minute cab ride. Hotel rooms are pretty big considering New York rooms. Room service menu is overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Was at this hotel for a night, the room design is a little bit strange, can clearly see dust on the desk, was expecting much more from this hotel and unfortunately, it was not delivered 100%, location is fantastic for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, modern hotel next to Grand Central Terminal

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pleasant staff, very clean rooms. Busy hotel. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend celebration

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient. The breakfast package was fantastic.
We were spending an overnight for our anniversary celebration. Staff was fabulous throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great Hotel, Midtown.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: For the price, no complaints.
Location: Short walk to Morgan Library, Grand Central Station, Theater District, Murray Hill. More plentiful bar and restaurant options are farther afield.
This hotel is high quality and reasonably priced in a good, convenient Midtown location (next to Grand Central Station). The room was clean, well appointed, and reasonably spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful.