Ratings based on 3,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We found the room spacious and clean with a nice view, and enjoyed the large top-floor fitness room. The in-room fridge was convenient but it would also have been nice to have in-room coffee instead of vouchers to be redeemed in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Kennedys from Wirral, England

Fantastic location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Thought it was unusual to charge for leaving your bags with the concierge post check out/ killing time before taxi to airport.
Location: See above.
The Grand Hyatt is in a fantastic position for all the major attractions. Next door to Grand central Station and the subway. Walking distance to shopping on Fifth Avenue. Taxis hailed by hotel staff. Fab cafe- Pershing Square Central Cafe- right opposite the hotel. Great for breakfast. Shop in hotel lobby expensive but we were given a bundle of vouchers for bottled water and Starbucks coffee. Our room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. Bed to die for! Linen changed daily. Room thoroughly cleaned each day. Spacious bathroom with lots of fresh towels and toiletries. Quiet, despite position on main street, sirens etc thanks to triple glazing. We would highly recommend this hotel and return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mauree from kansas city

Excellent location for walking every direction!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location, location, location!
Location: You can easily get to the theater district, shopping 5th ave and Central Park and also head down to the financial district, soho, little Italy etc!
Staff so friendly and forgot some of my clothes in the closet and they shipped them to me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. Boston

Love the location!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our experience with the hotel staff, particularly the woman that checked us in. She was friendly and made is feel welcome. Operating the lights in the room was a little difficult because it has a special touch panel. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and were very happy with the complimentary wine and strawberries =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna

Excellent - Location/staff/cleanliness

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel was in a great location with Grand Central Statiion attached to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renato from las vegas, nv

Close to broadway and transport system

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Remove the rude bellman
Location: The location is great. So many things to do at grand central station.
Front desk is great especially Jillian. Rooms are big and look good. Beds are comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellie from irvine, ca

Great room in good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Room was very nice and large by New York standards. It was a little dusty but the overall room was clean and very comfortable. I would consider staying again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Hudson Valley, NY

So convenient to Grand Central!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
great hotel clean friendly very accessible.you can easily get everywhere in New York City from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Lagrangeville, NY

Great Hotel right at Grand Central Station

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room was great. Nicely decorated with a modern touch. Got a great price using Expedia. I would recommend the Grand Hyatt to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Free Wi-Fi in rooms!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
They should have free Wi-fi in rooms. They charge 13 dollars per day. Lobby area very busy because everyone is trying to get connected.