Ratings based on 5,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Zu laut, gerade nachts werden Container gerückt. Dusche sehr unhygienisch, Bad sehr klein. Klimaanlage höllisch laut. Schlafraum schön groß, gemütlich und sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I booked the hotel in preparation for this blizzard that was supposed to hit NYC. Room was fair price and right next to my office. Its conveniently located next to Grand Central. The room was new and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great Hotel connected to Grand central

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Large room. Plenty of space for 2. I really like the light switches.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom for women's make-up could be better and add a magnifying mirror.
Location: You are in Central Mid-Town. Easy access for upper east side events. Walking to theatre district.
Our check-in was seamless. The room was spacious and clean. Elevators were prompt. Location great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hyatt

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Room was very small and outdated decor. Ron temperature was too cold and thermostat did not work. This is the second bad experience we had there. We will never be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

ニューヨークだから仕方ないかぁ

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: 利便性と安全
Cons: ハウスキーピングの対応が悪い。迅速性がなく、ホテルの手違いで掃除しなかったにもかかわらず、謝罪なくて、明日でどうか?ときいてきました。日本ならばありえない。クレームの誠意ある対応を心がけて欲しい。
Location: マンハッタンのど真ん中で地下鉄利用にもすごく便利ですので、どこでも行けてしまいます。有名な観光名所であるセントラルステーションはホテルの真横にあります。
4年前に同ホテルに泊まったので、迷わず今回も決めました。私は安全と便の良さを優先する女性の一人旅なので、一人ではもったいないホテルだけれど、やむを得ない選択でした。ところが、部屋の掃除を忘れられ、クレームの電話をハウスキーピングにしたのにもかかわらず、翌日もまた、忘れられ、ついにマネージャーに直訴。全体としては、清潔ではあるけれど、バスタブに髪の毛が残っていたり、絨毯に食べかすが落ちていたりで、これが一流ホテル?コスパを考えると、東南アジアの一流ホテルの方が断然に良いです。まあ、世界一高いと言われるニューヨークホテル事情だから、仕方ないのかな?と。割り引いて考えると友人にも勧めます。安全と利便性を優先するならば。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

New York City RevisitedTook in 2 great Shows, all

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Theaters, Rockefeller Center, Times Square, Restaurants
Took in 2 great shows, all within walking distance of the hotel. Easy access to subways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Best hotel staff on the area! Location was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice hotel with good restaurant tasty food and friendly stuff. In standard room small bath not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location and services
Cons: It would be nice to have free baggage checking.
Location: Great location—midtown near Grand Central Station
The hotel was exactly what I expected. It was convenient for a group of friends who were meeting from three locations—Penn Station, Grand Central and Port Authority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Rooms were good with solid room and features. My only real complaint was the alarm clock which somebody had set and I could not turn off