Ratings based on 5,930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location. Disappointed in the hotel staff. The concierge desk was not very helpful at all. However, very clean and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Overall a good experience. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great location!

Posted May 19, 2015
From check-in to check-out everything was great! Jillian couldn't have been more friendly and/or helpful with her recommendations and accommodations. Sade made great caffe mochas late at night with a big smile and greeting everytime😃😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing to deal with.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
From the time we checked in to the time we checked out the staff were amazing to deal with and went out of their way to ensure our vacation went well and we had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

Perfect location, lovely hotel and great staff

Posted May 19, 2015
This hotel was in a fantastic location for exploring manhatten and was clean, comfy and lovely! The staff were very friendly too and even though our room was opposite the lifts on our floor, it wasn't noisy at all. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel excellent pour sa proximité de tout

Posted May 17, 2015
Excellent pour sa proximité 5mn a pied de Times square de la Ve avenue 20 m'en a pied de central park.... Très bonne situation géographique Et le terminal de la gare central est au pied de l'hôtel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fukuoka Japan

不潔

Posted May 17, 2015
洗面周りやバスタブの清掃がされたとは思われない不潔さ。ドアにまで長い髪が張り付いている。アメニティも最小限。2度と利用したくない。こんなグランドハイアットが存在することが信じられない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

NYC Trip

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the upbeat friendly atmosphere. Loved the dance music is the elevators. The lobby and bar had a very modern and classy NYC feel.
Cons: Possibly the room doors when they slam closed. They were very loud. And maybe a few more amenities like a coffee maker for the rooms.
Location: Subway was right outside the door. And the hotel was right in the middle of Lexington Ave so getting around was extremely easy.
The hotel was very nice and in a perfect location. Before we arrived I had read several reviews that this hotel was run down and the staff was very rude. So I was a little worried but our experience was the exact opposite. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Swapna and Ivonne at the front desk were extremely pleasant. The doorman was right there to help us with our bags and when we left for the Airport they had a car right there ready to take us. The rooms are a little on the small side but it is New York. The view wasn't the greatest but we did pay for the cheapest room. Next time we will upgrade and pay a little more for a bigger room and balcony. I thought the decor was very nice and very modern. We had no issues with the air condition. It was very cool and comfortable in our room. We could not hear the rooms next to us but we could hear the doors close very loudly each time. But those were minor issues. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent location for exploring the city

Posted May 12, 2015
Ideal location. Most places within walking distance but also easy access to the subway. Lots of food outlets near by. Staff helpful and efficient. Room was a good size with fridge. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milan

Posted May 12, 2015
it was a short but nice stay. The location is perfect for train connection and for the best shopping places of the city. I would recommend it to everyone. I haven't tried the breakfast because my stay was only 1 night. The internet connection is a little bit slow but we can live with that.