Ratings based on 3,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by s from ct

Excecellent service and very convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: location and $ for Sat night
Cons: full length mirror and TP in front of you
We chose this hotel for a Saturday night stay for a leisure day then a business event day. It's proximity to Grand Central can't be beat (its own marked tunnel no need to go out into the elements). We arrived at GC via metro north and were allowed to check in early and leave our bags behind. Headed back to the Oyster Bar for some clam (stew) and Jumped right on the subway right at GC. Upon our return the spread at the Club was impressive and the service great. We were able to get a reservation for dinner at 8:30 that night. Every one was pleasant and helpful, from front desk to the concierge to the Bell staff. Only Thing Missing was A length mirror, Please add one to rooms there was a big empty hallway please add a mirror for us women.............item toilet paper was almost behind you please think of using stands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vasiliki from Baltimore

Spacious rooms, good location but...

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Responsive staff
Our room and bathroom were spacious but a few issues we had in our room. although they were reported multiple times, they were never addressed by the staff or fixed during our stay: Light in the shower was out Time was wrong on the Geneva stereo clock The light for the ipod controls was continuously flickering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from United Kingdom

Super location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, room was clean and tidy, staff were very helpful. Very handy having the marketplace in the hotel for a quick snack.
Cons: Restaurant was a bit pricey. It was a bit disappointing that you could only use the roof terrace if you were staying in a suite.
Location: On the whole an excellent location right next door to Grand Central Station very impressive building and very handy if you do not want to walk.
We enjoyed staying at Grand Hyatt - excellent location, nice room with view to the Chrysler building opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We found the room spacious and clean with a nice view, and enjoyed the large top-floor fitness room. The in-room fridge was convenient but it would also have been nice to have in-room coffee instead of vouchers to be redeemed in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Kennedys from Wirral, England

Fantastic location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Thought it was unusual to charge for leaving your bags with the concierge post check out/ killing time before taxi to airport.
Location: See above.
The Grand Hyatt is in a fantastic position for all the major attractions. Next door to Grand central Station and the subway. Walking distance to shopping on Fifth Avenue. Taxis hailed by hotel staff. Fab cafe- Pershing Square Central Cafe- right opposite the hotel. Great for breakfast. Shop in hotel lobby expensive but we were given a bundle of vouchers for bottled water and Starbucks coffee. Our room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. Bed to die for! Linen changed daily. Room thoroughly cleaned each day. Spacious bathroom with lots of fresh towels and toiletries. Quiet, despite position on main street, sirens etc thanks to triple glazing. We would highly recommend this hotel and return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mauree from kansas city

Excellent location for walking every direction!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location, location, location!
Location: You can easily get to the theater district, shopping 5th ave and Central Park and also head down to the financial district, soho, little Italy etc!
Staff so friendly and forgot some of my clothes in the closet and they shipped them to me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. Boston

Love the location!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We really enjoyed our experience with the hotel staff, particularly the woman that checked us in. She was friendly and made is feel welcome. Operating the lights in the room was a little difficult because it has a special touch panel. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and were very happy with the complimentary wine and strawberries =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna

Excellent - Location/staff/cleanliness

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel was in a great location with Grand Central Statiion attached to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renato from las vegas, nv

Close to broadway and transport system

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Remove the rude bellman
Location: The location is great. So many things to do at grand central station.
Front desk is great especially Jillian. Rooms are big and look good. Beds are comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellie from irvine, ca

Great room in good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Room was very nice and large by New York standards. It was a little dusty but the overall room was clean and very comfortable. I would consider staying again for sure.