Ratings based on 3,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to catch the subway to go anywher

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel was nice overall. They do charge for every little thing though. You would think you would at least get free wifi but they charge you for that. If your just sleeping at a hotel and gone the rest of the time I'd get something cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Room was OK.A little dusty around the edges. Bathroom was very cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool UK

Perfect New York Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The situation and the luxurious feel.
What a wonderful trip to New York. We have stayed at this hotel before and as usual it didn't disappoint. I e-mailed the hotel previous to our arrival to tell them we were celebrating my mother's 80th birthday and I don't know if that was the reason but we were given a superb room on about the 15th floor. I had also become a member of the Hyatt Gold Passport which is free and we then received free drinks vouchers every day for tea, coffee or water from the Marketplace Café. The hotel has a luxurious look about it inside and out and the rooms are a great size for New York standards, we had 3 adults in our room and we didn't struggle for space at all. We had a drink in the hotel bar on our last night for a treat - it is a lovely bar with a great view of 42nd street but it is quite pricey. The hotel situation is superb for accessing most parts of Manhattan by bus, subway or on foot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland Mo.

Not a 4.3 rated Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: See experience above
After the first night our room was not cleaned. After the second night I had to ask for the room to be cleaned. Overall the hotel rooms are poorly lighted and the bathroom was outdated. For the money not a very good deal. No, correction it was the worst hotel I have stayed at ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location to explore New York. My only complaint is that our double double really was 2 double beds and they were small doubles at that! But they were very comfortable - just small. Our room looked out onto the Crysler Building - just fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel in central location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean. Good location.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in bedrooms.
Excellent location. Clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Room size.
Was in the NY area for a family gathering and the Hyatt was very convenient due to its proximity to Grand Central. My room was nice and spacious. Check-in was great; even though I arrived 2 hours early, I was able to get into my room. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

This hotel is in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Being at this hotel made our touring easy for two reasons; we were on top of the Grand Central Station and each Concierge was exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Excellent hotel right next door to Grand Central

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were very good.
Cons: Nothing major at all.
First time in NYC and it was fantastic. Grand Hyatt was very conveniently located and beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did the room upgrade to King Deluxe for additional $30 per night which was worth it just for room size. We booked everything thru Expedia with no issues whatsoever. NYC is like Vegas times 3 for amount of people walking around! Just be prepared if you dont like crowds. The city is beautiful though aand Central Park is a gem. Great trip and not far from Ontario, Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Didn't really like the fact you had a 3.00 charge/bag at the hotel for them to hold your lugage until you where ready to leave for the airport
Location: Chrysler building, Grand Central Station, Library. Pretty much most things where close by to walk to. Time square, central park shopping etc.
Hotel was awesome. very convenient. Staff was very friendlyand helpful. Provided email to get free wifi. Also received complimentary Starbucks coffee or water vouchers. Very comfortable rooms.