Ratings based on 3,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel in central location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean. Good location.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in bedrooms.
Excellent location. Clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Room size.
Was in the NY area for a family gathering and the Hyatt was very convenient due to its proximity to Grand Central. My room was nice and spacious. Check-in was great; even though I arrived 2 hours early, I was able to get into my room. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

This hotel is in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Being at this hotel made our touring easy for two reasons; we were on top of the Grand Central Station and each Concierge was exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Excellent hotel right next door to Grand Central

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were very good.
Cons: Nothing major at all.
First time in NYC and it was fantastic. Grand Hyatt was very conveniently located and beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did the room upgrade to King Deluxe for additional $30 per night which was worth it just for room size. We booked everything thru Expedia with no issues whatsoever. NYC is like Vegas times 3 for amount of people walking around! Just be prepared if you dont like crowds. The city is beautiful though aand Central Park is a gem. Great trip and not far from Ontario, Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Didn't really like the fact you had a 3.00 charge/bag at the hotel for them to hold your lugage until you where ready to leave for the airport
Location: Chrysler building, Grand Central Station, Library. Pretty much most things where close by to walk to. Time square, central park shopping etc.
Hotel was awesome. very convenient. Staff was very friendlyand helpful. Provided email to get free wifi. Also received complimentary Starbucks coffee or water vouchers. Very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with small rooms & bathrooms

Posted Oct 16, 2014
It was a nice hotel but no rooms with 2 queen size beds and the bathrooms were so tiny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent room in an excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location and overall hotel amenities
Cons: Free wi-fi in lobby
Location: Already outlined
Hotel has been refurbished since our last visit and we were very impressed. Especially liked the layout of the bathroom - the shower and toilet were separated from the sink/mirror with ample shelving. The room was spacious and well appointed and as we were on a high floor, we were not disturbed by noise. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Attractions close by - Grand Central station, Bryant park, Times Square, Macy's, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Centre. Central Park is within walking distance. It would have been a nice touch to have free wi-fi in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Since when does 4 stars not include hot water?

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Plumbing.
Location: This is near Central Station. The list of things to do would fill a book.
Location was good, room was clean, would have been perfect were it not for the lack of hot water. Not kidding! Had to let the water run for 10 to 15 minutes to get hot water. Three separate calls to hotel staff did not rectify the problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location ,close to subway and dining .

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location , and cleanliness
Cons: Coffee maker in room would be nice - one would not have to get dressed to get a morning coffee
Location: Across from the Grand Central Station where one could purchase anything from specialty wine and beer to a full market and gifts.Close to Times Square
Our experience was wonderful . The staff were very friendly and helpful , very eager to please The room was clean & spacious on one of the upper floors away from any street noise. The bed was comfortable. The bath area was a little tight for two people but the hallway mirror worked well for getting ready in the morning. The market downstairs was well equipped with ready to go items - a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brum

Fab hotel....ideal spot

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nyc!!! What a city!! faults cab drivers from airpot to hotel..and hotle to airport...find out your price to where your going and tolls!!!!! Before getting in... con men