Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Safe Hotel with parking.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: Everything is good.
Location: Bus stop close by . Airport minutes away. View the plane landing. Easy to get to Shopping downtown
Convenient and comfortable. Close to the highway if you driving or using public transit to Jamaica shopping and the train to Manhattan We like the breakfast and coffee all day. Feel comfortable and book your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Kansas City

Close to JFK Airport

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice size, not cramped. WiFi works at decent speed. Large screen HD TV has the basic channels I watch.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: No stores or eating places within several blocks. There are several types of off site take out/delivery menus avaialble, and the delivery was quick.
Staff is great with requests and information. Coffee 24/7 in nice lounge. Shuttle drivers are very friendly and on time to and from Airport. The building and rooms are secure and seem to be clean and well taken care of. I'm not sure if I would venture off the property at night on foot, but I'm older and not a local either. Plenty of AC outlets for everything! Each lamp has several outlets, plus an extra 6 gang outlet by the bed in addition to the lamp outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight for flight

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The only problem I had was the bed being too hard and the AC going off & on all night. otherwise the hotel was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No desk people pick up phone calls.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The morning staffs at the desk. breakfast bar came with the stay.
Cons: everything could be a bit better.
Location: near JFK. not much to do around there without a car.
no hotel staff pick up the phone calls from room. TV was not working, but after I told about that to the desk, it was quick fix, so that was good. Breakfast table was not enough, so crowded, food was normal. so it's okay. Wish there were bell hops there. not enough towels providd - didn't even bother calling room service for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This was a very nice hotel located conveniently close to the airport. Excellent place to stay if you've got an early flight out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: nothing nearby
Requested a fridge in room.Never got it.Room clean and adequate.Nothing special.Very thankful for adequate self parking and free internet.Variety of items for a good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Close to JFK.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Staff very friendly. Room clean and nice continental breakfast. Free shuttle to JFK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

It's very convenient to JFK. It's...OK.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Rundown, in need of renovations.
It's not too far from the Jamaica train station and it's very close to JFK. Not a great neighborhood, you might want to check out the other hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Better than expected.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I booked a room here for myself and my 3 family members so we could sleep before driving to Pennsylvania after a long international flight. We arrived at the hotel around midnight and the attendant was very capable and helpful. She got us into our room in minutes and when I noticed we needed two towels and a shower curtain since there wasn't one, had them sent within minutes. I was also impressed because I went to park my car in the parking lot and only an "Employee of the month" spot was left. As I was turning around to go park on the street, an employee outside asked if I was staying at the hotel and said it was fine for me to use that spot. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. What really made this experience better than I expected was the complimentary breakfast. It was extensive, including omlettes, fresh waffles, fruit, turkey sausage, tasty coffee and lots of other stuff I didn't eat. If I need to book a hotel near JFK again I will definitely book at the Hampton again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is old and they didn't update the facility. The location is not that good.