Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to subways

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the only negative, pillows were too soft, even with 2 pillows, they were still soft, so I resorted to using one pillow. The dining area was quite small, due to the amount of guests, so we had trouble finding somewhere to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good hotel in the centre of NY. Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Bad: The room is very small for 4 people. The hotel blocked an amount almost equal the bill's sum. Good: excellent location, good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York birthday trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This was a getaway trip for my girlfriends birthday. We had an amazing time at the Hampton and it was close to everything and everywhere you needed to go. Would reccomend this place in a heartbeat. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 days in New York with my Wife and 2 daughters

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds,clean room and hotel,breakfast was great, close to everything from walking if you prefer this, or bus tour pick ups and the subway
Had a great time, weather was great, hotel was great, location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Excellent location without the loud noise

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Ha, breakfast more the "American" rather than "European" style
Location: Everything is near: MSG, Time Square, Empire State, both uptown and downtown points, subway nearby, expensive 5th Ave. etc.
A "European-efficient" hotel in the big apple, nice combination. Nice people, everything being efficient. Americana without the "noise".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great Breakfast!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Communication, a proper apology for the noise would have been nice!
Location: Great location close to Maddison Sq Garden
We stayed at this hotel over a weekend, on the first night (Friday) at around 10pm a pneumatic drill began and did not stop until 3am. We were on the 6th floor at the front and the noise was terrible. The following day we spoke to the manager who told us he was not aware they were going to dig the sidewalk up and had made a complaint to the company. We were not offered any complimentary upgrades for the inconvenience. The hotels location was great for all of New York and the best thing was the breakfast... not only included in the price but a great selection of waffles, pastries, bacon, sausage, cereals etc. The room itself was immaculate although small but i guess you expect a small room in New York!! Overall we enjoyed our stay apart from the pneumatic drill...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great location, a few minutes on foot from Penn St

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Really friendly staff, great complimentary B'fast, cookies in the afternoon and tea/coffee on tap. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino, Canada

New York visit

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Excellent staff, very courteous and helping. The room was surprisingly spacious given the location and price. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, central location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great! Plentiful and something for everyone.
Cons: Beds not very comfortable. Windows are paper thin could hear the noise from the street.
Stayed for 3 nights with 2 children. Central location: near Penn station, Macey's, Empire States bldg. walking distance to everything really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Close to Penn Station

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Location
Cons: Faster lifts!
Location: One block from Penn station. Easy walk for Times Square, 42nd street, Empire State - 2 blocks away, Rockafella and tourist buses very near.
Good sized hotel 'stones throw' from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station. Easy walking distance from Times Square, subway, buses etc. Compact room with small bathroom for 3 people but very comfortable beds and good sound insulation as there is a building site next door. (Building sites everywhere in Manhattan) Great breakfast -plentiful food, hot, good variety.