Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lynnwood, Wa

Hampton madison sq garden hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great complimentary breakfasts. Vending on one floor only, the basement. Only 2 machines in "gym". Hotel staff friendly and professional. Close to subway & bus lines. Ice machines only on 4 or 5 floors. Rooms clean and serviced daily. No decent restaurants in walking distance for late night snack. A food court across the street, "A" rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great location close to penn station

Posted Sep 8, 2014
12 night say nothing fancy about the hotel but staff very helpful and nice, which can't be said about most of the New York locals. Very close to penn station which is quite handy and also herald square on 34th. Every afternoon they bake cookies which are awesome. For a reasonable price and great location you can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Times Square

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Times Square and staff very helpful.
Cons: Not sure, but room was functional but smalle.
Location: Near to Times Square and other main attractions and Penn Street Railway Station.
Food and staff excellent. Room was a bit small but otherwise no complaints other than a lot of work/noise going on outside the hotel on W31 street during the day and the early hours - BUT would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were extrememly accomodating, the breakfast was very good with lots of variety.
Cons: The elevators.
Location: Great central location...easy to walk to Times Square and theatre.
This was a very centrally located hotel with everything we wanted in terms of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to subways

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the only negative, pillows were too soft, even with 2 pillows, they were still soft, so I resorted to using one pillow. The dining area was quite small, due to the amount of guests, so we had trouble finding somewhere to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good hotel in the centre of NY. Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Bad: The room is very small for 4 people. The hotel blocked an amount almost equal the bill's sum. Good: excellent location, good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York birthday trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This was a getaway trip for my girlfriends birthday. We had an amazing time at the Hampton and it was close to everything and everywhere you needed to go. Would reccomend this place in a heartbeat. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 days in New York with my Wife and 2 daughters

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds,clean room and hotel,breakfast was great, close to everything from walking if you prefer this, or bus tour pick ups and the subway
Had a great time, weather was great, hotel was great, location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Excellent location without the loud noise

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Ha, breakfast more the "American" rather than "European" style
Location: Everything is near: MSG, Time Square, Empire State, both uptown and downtown points, subway nearby, expensive 5th Ave. etc.
A "European-efficient" hotel in the big apple, nice combination. Nice people, everything being efficient. Americana without the "noise".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great Breakfast!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Communication, a proper apology for the noise would have been nice!
Location: Great location close to Maddison Sq Garden
We stayed at this hotel over a weekend, on the first night (Friday) at around 10pm a pneumatic drill began and did not stop until 3am. We were on the 6th floor at the front and the noise was terrible. The following day we spoke to the manager who told us he was not aware they were going to dig the sidewalk up and had made a complaint to the company. We were not offered any complimentary upgrades for the inconvenience. The hotels location was great for all of New York and the best thing was the breakfast... not only included in the price but a great selection of waffles, pastries, bacon, sausage, cereals etc. The room itself was immaculate although small but i guess you expect a small room in New York!! Overall we enjoyed our stay apart from the pneumatic drill...!