Ratings based on 1,900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Mukava pikku hotelli lähellä nähtävyyksiä.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Mukava henkilökunta ja toimivat huoneet sekä hyvä aamiainen. Sijainti lähellä metroasemaa.
Cons: Aamiaisella voisi olla enemmän vihanneksia.
Location: Hotelli on keskeisellä paikalla ja siitä on helppo mennä kävellen tai metrolla Manhattanin nähtävyyksille.
Erittäin mukavalla henkilökunnalla varustettu pienehkö hotelli lähellä Madison Square Gardenia. Hintaa kuulunut aamiainen oli hyvä verrattuna paikallisiin muihin kokemiimme vaihtoehtoihin. Huone oli suhteellisen pieni neljälle hengelle, mutta näin on useimmissa muissakin New Yorkin hotelleissa. Kylpyhuone oli riittävän iso ja siellä oli riittäväsi tilaa neljän hengen tavaroille. Aulassa oli aamulla saatavilla aamiaispusseja, joita tarjottiin evääksi vaikka oli käynyt jo syömässä varsinaisen aamiaisen. Iltapäivällä tarjolla oli usein Cookieita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mjøndalen

Kort vei til det meste

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten, hyggelig og behjelpelig personale.
Cons: Frokosten. Det var lite utvalg og dårlig plass i matsalen.
Location: Ca. 2 min gange til Madison Square Garden, ca 10 min gange til Times Square. Sentral beliggenhet.
Et helt ok hotell. Hyggelig betjening og god service, men frokosten var en skuffelse. Det var lite utvalg av mat og liten plass i matsalen. Rommene var helt ok, vi bodde på 4-manns rom og det kunne gjerne vært litt større plass. Rengjøringen var det ikke noe å klage på. Hotellet ligger i kort gå avstand til Madison Square Garden, Times Square og 5th ave. Så generelt var dette et helt ok hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great location near NYP

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This place is a find. Very clean, comfortable, well maintained hotel half a block from Penn Station. Free buffet breakfast was quite good and fresh. Hotel front desk staff very friendly and professional at check in and checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Centralt beläget hotell

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Läget är perfekt med jättetrevlig personal. Ny Food Court mitt emot. Bra frukost. Lugnt.
Cons: Ganska små rum eftersom sängarna tar stor plats. Liten garderob men saknar krokar och hyllor att hänga och lägga saker på. Kaffemaskin men inget te.
Location: Läget är perfekt, nära Penn station, Madison Square Garden och Empire State Building samt Times Square med shopping. Promenadavstånd till High Line.
Härlig vecka i NYC med tre tonårsdöttrar, 19 och tvillingar på 16. De sov i samma rum, tvillingarna delade säng vilket gick bra, den är tillräckligt bred. Små rum men helt ok. Vi bodde på våning 16 av 19 så hotellet är inte heller för stort. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Vi besökte en outlet i Jersey som heter The Mills at Jersey Gardens, buss från Port Authority på cirka 40 minuter, toppenbra ställe. Vi köpte enstaka tunnelbanebiljetter men ett tips är nog att köpa ett veckokort, kan bli billigare. Köp biljetter i förväg till Empire State Building, man blir mer eller mindre överfallen på vägen dit av olika försäljare och det är inte helt lätt att förstå vad det egentligen är man köper, de pratar fort och man känner sig lite stressad ute på gatan. Middag åt vi en kväll på Haven rooftop. Att ta med barnen var inga problem, de fick stämpel på handen eftersom de är under 21 år och inte ska serveras alkohol. High Line var en härlig upplevelse och under promenaden ser man många olika områden och roliga byggnader. Vi åkte linbana över till Roosevelt Island, ganska häftigt! Absolut måste vi åka tillbaka för vi hann inte allt vi planerat och fötterna tar stryk efter alla promenader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Excellent Location, Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, and cleanliness. Excellent selection of food for breakfast!
Cons: The wardrobes are too small to hang up clothes properly.
Location: Close to subway stations, nice selection of bars & restaurants & walking distance from Macy's, Madison Square Garden & Empire State building.
A very nice clean hotel situated within walking distance of bars, restaurants, shops, subway & local attractions. The hotel staff are pleasant & helpful & the rooms are kept very clean. I would recommend this hotel to others. Only 'complaint' I would have is that the wardrobes are ridiculously small & if anyone has ever managed to hang clothes in these without them getting creased I'd be intrigued to know how!!! However this didn't spoil what was a very pleasant 4 day stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra läge med sköna sängar, Wifi, kassafack,frukost

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: lite trångt med resväskorna, gärna 2 ställ till väskor. Bättre duschtvål som inte torkar ut huden.
Väldigt bra läge nära Penn station med tunnelbana, tåg, samt gångavstånd till shopping, Times Square och Broadway med teatrar och musikaler. Precis bredvid Madison Square Garden och Empire State Building. Bra frukost som inkluderar det mesta. Perfekt service i reception som hjälper till och bokar tex restaurang samt Limousine (billigare än taxi om man är 9st) till flygplats. Fräscha rum och rena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Rooms are small, but you don't go to New York to stay in the hotel. Staff was nice. Very quiet. Great breakfast. Close proximity to the touristy spots and not far from other quiet areas, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Nice hotel...

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hotel was really nice but super small rooms. We had a dbl bed room and really had no place for anything.Hard to get ready. The staff and breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very clean and quiet convenient to all of nyc. Had a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Dirty sheets and dirty carpets.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very dirty room and hair on beds and carpets. Very uncomfortable bed with pillows with hair. Bathroom floor had hair and shower floor. Cleaning people don't do there jobs. Mangement looks the other way.