Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Nice clean hotel room, convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, clean rooms, free breakfast.
Cons: not sure....
Location: Good location near Madison Square Garden.
Very nice clean hotel room and free breakfast the next morning. Friendly staff. The room was small, but that's NYC...tight space for furniture, but the beds were comfortable and no complaints here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad...

Posted Jan 16, 2015
like this little tiny hotel. breakfast is good! clean, quiet place..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Next to MAJOR construction

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location is very convenient. Staff was great.
Cons: I don't know how to improve it, but there is not enough room for the number of guests at breakfast. Eat early!
Location: Close to everything in midtown. Subway right down the street.
The location was great, close to everything in midtown. The staff was super friendly. Room was a bit small for 2 double beds, but very clean. Just word of warning there is major construction going on next door it look like it will last for at least a year. Construction noise starts early if you lie to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YOKOHAMA

申し分ないと思いました

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: 清潔な部屋とバスタブがあり、寒い体をゆっくり温められました。ドリンクの24時間サービスは最高でした。
Cons: ベッドはダブルサイズでなければ、もう少しスペースが確保できるのかとも思いましたが、体の大きい方にはそれぐらいのサイズのベッドが必要かもしれませんね!
Location: ペンステーションにとても近かったです。
1/6~1/9までの滞在でした。ダブルベッドが2台の部屋で確かに荷物を広げたりするにはちょっとスペースが足りない感じがありましたが、今までいろんな国のホテルに泊まりましたが、この価格でのサービスを考えると最高だと思いました。朝食も充実してましたし、何時でも温かい飲み物を1階レストランに設備してあり、気軽に利用できたのは本当にありがたかったです。今回は、wifiが無料で利用できることを基本にホテル選びをしました。 その点でもあまり不便を感じませんでした。たぶん朝食をとる時間がない人のためかもしれませんが、フロントに朝食のバックが幾つかおかれていて、中には、ミネラルウォータ、マフィン、リンゴ、スナックなど、朝食をしっかり取りましたが、帰国の日はそれをもらって帰り、雪で出発が遅れ、空腹と寒さを満たされました。至れり尽くせり感を味わったホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Very nice, clean hotel with very pleasant staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing - great experience!
Location: Empire state building, Bryant Park. We love to walk so 10 blocks to Times Square and theaters is no problem. Lots of great shopping nearby.
The location was great - not a bad walk to wherever we wanted to go in any direction. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable & were so helpful - even stored our restaurant leftovers in the pantry after checkout till we came back later that day to claim our luggage(which they also stored for us in a locked room) when we were ready to leave the city. The room was very clean and comfortable. Small, but typical of New York hotel rooms. Great breakfast with plenty of delicious selections. My family and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Clean and convenient location.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It is a close distance from Penn Station and clean.
Location: We were there to visit so did little touring but, according to maps, it's close to several touristy places.
The room was very clean, heat was easily controlled, staff very friendly and helpful plus the included breakfast was delicious with great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

EXCELLENT STUFF and location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: the stuff and the location
Cons: the dining room is small for this size hotel
Location: excellent location. 2 min from subway station (penn station) and the area of shoping
we stayed at the hotel in the first week of 2015. the hotel in overall is compact and nice. the most important, the stuff is extraordinary,very kindness and helpful. the location is excellent, near the penn station (2 min.) and you can get to every where. the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Nice small, clean hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location is in close proximity with sites of NYC. The free breakfast and wifi is great!
Location: It is a 5 minute walk to Madison Square Gardens/Penn Station. Empire State building is a few streets away and a few blocks walk to Times Square etc
Our check-in time was for 3pm - but we arrived earlier than that. We were unable to be checked in until about 3.30pm which was slightly irritating as I felt the room should be ready at least half an hour before the next check in. But after that, we were checked into a large King size room on the second floor. There was construction work taking place right next door - but this did not affect us in terms of noise etc. It is a comfortable small but clean hotel which is conveniently located close to a lot of sites and sounds of New York City. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rosario, Argentina

Nice Trip

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: near everything
Location: a block to Penn Station
Stay with my wife (preganant) and dougther 7 years old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Nice. Good location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Helpful And courteous staff. Very good breakfast. Only thing did not like was when the heat was on the fan blew hard and a little noisy .