Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Good Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly. Free breakfast and wi fi.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Excellent location, close to Penn Station.
I had stayed here before and liked it so returned and was not disappointed. I chose it because it is close to Penn station, as I needed to get an early train. I was able to walk to the station, even with heavy bags. It is also walking distance to other attractions such as Macys and is close to the subway stop on 34th street. I thought the staff were really friendly and helpful, couldn't fault them. Also, there is free breakfast and tea throughout the day. The only real complaint that I had was that the pillows seemed to be a bit dirty, with stains on them. It made me wonder if they had been cleaned. I didn't complain, as by the time I noticed, it was late at night and I was in bed. I'm sure if I had mentioned it the staff would have done something because as mentioned above, they were very helpful and attentive. Overall though it was a good experience and I would definitely go back and I would also recommend it to others. I have stayed in a few hotels in New York over the years and I have found they tend to be pricey and not all that great in terms of customer service. This is definitely a good hotel compared with others I have stayed in, especially in terms of price, location and friendliness of staff. I hope this review helps you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford, va

Great hotel next to Madison Square Garden

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We arrived at 1pm and David checked us in early so we wouldn't have to store our luggage. He was so friendly and seemed genuinely nice. Room size was small but ok. We had 3 kids with us. Their double rooms have a little larger than twin bed. Barely any walking room esp with desk. Had to climb over bed to get to window. The hotel gave us a complimentary fridge so we could store our milk. The complimentary breakfast was great! Had sausage slices, eggs with cheese, waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, bread varieties, fruit, oatmeal, and a bunch of other goodies. We got down there around 9:55 and there were so many people they kept bringing more food even after 10. All the employees we encountered were super nice and David even remembered us the next day down in food area and asked us about our stay and if we needed any help getting anywhere. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and this one was at the top even though the rooms were snug because of the experience and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: liked this hotel, even though they did give away our double bed reservation, got single king bed, but next day we got our double bed,staff was great
Cons: elevator very slow, no laundry room,
Location: time square
like this hotel, even though they did give away our double bed reservation, and got single king bed,but next day we got our double, staff and manager were great!!! very concerned that we were happy with our stay, breakfast is great,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Charged when I wasn't suppose to be charged!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
David charged my card for a one night stay. I paid through Expedia! Created a hardship. When I called back he/they were acting nonchalant about the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minspa from Mexico

Good location for interesting points

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I booked 2 reservations. 2 days and 3 days separately. So, 1 week before, I called to hotel to keep same room and consider as 1 reservation and they confirmed. But, when 2 nights passed and when I returned to Hotel, they blocked my room key also they did not clean my room. So, I complained but, staffs answer was "who gave you confirmation ? we have nothing about your request! they were angry to me..... I felt too unconfortable with 3 staffs around 5 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elad from Haifa, Israel

Super nice staff, great design

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms offer coffee makers, TV with cable, USB chargers (so you don't need to buy those bulky adapters if you come from Europe) and plenty of room.
Cons: The safe is in the middle of the closet making it annoyingly difficult to hang shirts and coats.
Location: It's in a great location, a pace away from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station on one side and Broadway on the other.
Rooms are comfortable and clean - the staff is always nice and super helpful, the breakfast area is refreshingly open and modern with an always attentive staff and a wide selection of fruits, baked goods, and warm cooked meals. We stayed there for a relatively long time (almost two weeks) and not once did anything go wrong - the rooms were always clean and ready, and everything was perfect the whole time, and with a smile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The room was terribly small and there was no pool, but, overall the experience was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Florida

Close to everything in NYC

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location !!Full Breakfast ;coffee/tea available all day.
Cons: Furniture configuration to increase room space.
Very good location! Blocks from Penn Station and the Madison Square Garden. Includes WIFI and full breakfast. Hotel staff was very helpful, especially the personnel at the dinning room. Although lack of space is to be expected in NYC, the room was very small for two double beds. The room was clean and comfortable, but extremely cramped for four people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love NYC!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included
Hotel is in very close proximity of penn station. Room was very tight and not a lot of room to move w/ 4 people and 2 double beds but very clean and nice facilities with a great breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great Price

Posted May 22, 2014
Great hotel for a base while in NYC. Not too far to walk to many of the main attractions including the Empire State Building. The courtesy breakfast was great and sets you up for the day...yes its quite basic and you help yourself but saw us through to dinner most days. Staff were always very helpful.