Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and low price in the Financial District

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Get rid of the auto closing bathroom door
Location: Great bar/restaurant 1 block away. Everything else is more of a walk but that isn't really a big drawback at all.
Get a room with a balcony. They were $160 mid week when I got one. Awesome view of Manhattan. The hotel is not the easiest to find and there isn't a lot around but if you want a nice room for relatively cheap this place is for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but didn't like the view from 2nd floor

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: CLEAN!!
Cons: rooms need to be bigger, they ae wayyy too small
Location: great location near T and 911 Memorial and more
nice but didn't like the view from 2nd floor. Great experience overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Small, quiet Hotel and location to Pace University.
Cons: Bathroom plumbing was sometimes very noisy.
Location: There was nothing right next to hotel as it seemed to be off the beaten path, but there were a lot of options within a few blocks.
Nice small hotel, but room could definitely use at least a queen bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Atlanta, GA

Convenient, great place to stay in the City!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Would stay again, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Somesh at the front desk.. Very convenient to China Town, Little Italy, and Battery Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Atlanta, GA

Convenient, great place to stay in the City!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Would stay again, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Somesh at the front desk.. Very convenient to China Town, Little Italy, and Battery Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Atlanta, GA

Convenient, great place to stay in the City!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Would stay again, staff was friendly and accommodating, especially Somesh at the front desk.. Very convenient to China Town, Little Italy, and Battery Park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lulu from wash DC

Pretty Good Hotel for Price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I stayed here for one night since I was visiting friends who literally lived a block away. The hotel was very nice and the room was bigger than I expected. I'm very picky when it comes to cleanliness and I was pretty comfortable here. The breakfast buffet had great selections too. The neighborhood seems quiet and the subway isn't too far. Only complaint was that our room was very cold and would not warm up even when we got a space heater from guest services. I think the cold air was coming through the window (we had a room facing the front of the building).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Bowl week!!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Small rooms but New York classic hotel. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by blondebruin from Boston

Surprisingly comfortable; AMAZING staff

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Location: Very convenient walk to the federal courthouse and other buildings at Foley Square. About 2 blocks away from an upscale grocery store.
I was in town for work for just one night, and my stay couldn't have been more convenient (and cost effective). I couldn't believe how inexpensive this hotel was for downtown New York. It was easy to get to, and surprisingly comfortable. Everything was very clean and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable, and my stay exceeded my expectations. The breakfast buffet offered a surprisingly large array of choices, and while it wasn't a gourmet experience, it was great to have free breakfast and not have to worry about finding a place nearby to eat on my way to work. All that said, I probably wouldn't have bothered to write a review if it wasn't for the great staff here. I was always greeted very sincerely, and felt like I got to know some of the staff in just the one and a half days I was there. When I checked in, on Superbowl Sunday, I was warmly invited to watch the game with the staff in the common room. When I was waiting for a friend in the lobby the next day, I was offered fresh baked cookies. Larry in particular deserves a special thanks for being so welcoming, and for discovering that I had left my computer in the lobby after checking out. He made every effort to reach me, calling and texting me from the hotel and from his personal phone so I wouldn't leave the city without it. This was really above and beyond, and saved me from a great deal of difficulty. I really recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable, inexpensive stay downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Stephens City, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Listed in above comments.
Cons: Listed in above comments.
Location: Very conveniently located to many of the NYC tourist sites.
The overall experience was very nice. The bathroom in our suite could use a little tweaking but met our needs. The cafe was a little too small - it was a challenge getting around with all the chairs getting in the way. But the breakfast was DELICIOUS! The staff were very accommodating. They sent someone to the store for me to get something I was very much in need of. I SO appreciated that. The parking was a little bit of an imposition because it was across the street & not valet. So we had to walk across the street & 1/2 a block down to go back & forth to the hotel. But I imagine that is what keeps the price for the hotel down, which is what we really needed. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.