Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SW from Bay Area, CA

Great for a business stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The location of this hotel was perfect for my purposes of attending meetings in the West Village. The location is also super convenient for those flying to/from Newark - I was the first drop off on my Supershuttle in and it was very easy to pick up Uber to head back out to EWK. My only complaint would be that the room could have been a little cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from New York City

One of my favorite stays in a hotel thus far.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent location near shopping, dining, and NYC nightlife. I have stayed in luxury hotels in the past but my stay here was one of my most enjoyable and relaxing experiences ever. Can't wait to book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Service was excellent. Rooms were big, when compared to other hotels in NYC we've stayed in. It is tucked into a short, one-way block, so depending on which direction you're heading, it's easier to walk to the corner if you want to take a cab. It is near the entrance of the Holland Tunnel, so traffic was terrible Friday afternoon. However, it is two blocks from some great restaurants in Soho. Little Italy, Chinatown, and Nolita are also nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel although not luxurious, helpful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Overall, OK, however the fan coil unit for heating was noisy and it was not possible to regulate it on the thermostat (or at least I was unable to), which made me switch it off during the night (way too hot and a little too noisy). The location is very nice, on the 6th Ave, midway between Tribeca (half an hour by walk) and Downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: The beds and pillows were very comforitable
Location: very close to little italy and chinatown
The staff was very helpful and the manager Klein was exceptional. He made our stay memorable and was very Accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Soho

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Nice breakfast, convenient location, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Hotel staff polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from N. Hanover, NJ

Excellent location right outside the Holland Tun.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff stands out here!! The location for my purposes was perfect. Rooms were spotless with all the necessary amenities.
Cons: I couldn't think of anything.
The staff was simply outstanding!! Very good deal with clean rooms and nice breakfast included. I went on a Saturday and had free parking right outside the hotel on the street. If you have business or pleasure on the lower west side I highly recommend the Hampton Inn at Soho!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fashion Girls from CA

Room is nice and good smell

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: It's very clean and nice. I like include the break fast ,too We'd like to stay again Thank you
I enjoyed the breakfast. It was cold outside. Also,we're staying the hotel for business. We didn't have a time in the morning time. So It is very helpful for us!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Close to the things I needed to be by, clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R

Worth the cost.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Aesthetics look a little used/tired. Could use a pick me up renovation.
Because the price was so affordable I thought that the hotel was a good value. It's clean, the staff is nice, the room adequate, the bathroom clean and spacious. I will stay there again as long as the price is relative to what I recently paid.