Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I'm from NYC and I come back to eat great food and shop. I love the area despite the traffic on Watts St headed towards the holland tunnel. The subway is in walking distance and good restaraunts and shopping are close by. I would denfitnely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mosquito filled room, Hampton Guarantee is a lie

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The roof deck was really cool.
Cons: If the room were not full of mosquitos, that would be an improvement. If the hotel honored their guarantee, that would be another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central New York

Perfect - easy access to everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I liked everything - the staff and the accomdations made travel and lodging easy, comfortable, and affordable.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Great location near SOHO and Greenwich Village. Lots of shopping, galleries, eateries. The area has a real energy and lots of atmosphere.
The staff was extremely friendly, warm, courteous, and helpful. The room was perfect - clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again, and I would highly recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice location.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great spot. Needs some work to the room. Beds were old and needed upgrading. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in SoHo

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
Location: It is less than a half mile to the West River and a couple blocks from two different subway lines.The small restaurants and bars of SoHo are close by.
We had a nice stay at the Hampton Inn Manhattan SoHo. The hotel was recently remodeled - the room was clean and inviting with a great view. The beds were very comfortable and nicely appointed. We utilized the Terrace on the 19th Floor for a birthday party. The view was awesome - it worked out well. The complimentary breakfast was exceptionally good and staffed sufficiently to meet the rush at the end of the time slot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good deal in lower Manhattan

Posted May 20, 2014
The room was small but OK in all respects. The free breakfast was actually pretty good. The staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margo from baltimore, md

Perfectly serviceable

Posted May 18, 2014
My only complaint was slightly subpar bed comfort and only three small pillows on the King bed. Wanted to feel a little more luxurious. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Miami

Nice place, nice bar

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Good location
Location: Lots to do around this area. Check out the restaurants on Prince Street
The bartender was personable and fun. Intervened when a man was a little too "friendly" with another guest. Did so gracefully. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from UK

It's close to the shops. Restaurant.

Posted May 6, 2014
It was a good experience the only complaint I've got is the quilts were lumpy and seen better days.The rooms are alot smaller then I thought they would be, and not much storage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SW from Bay Area, CA

Great for a business stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The location of this hotel was perfect for my purposes of attending meetings in the West Village. The location is also super convenient for those flying to/from Newark - I was the first drop off on my Supershuttle in and it was very easy to pick up Uber to head back out to EWK. My only complaint would be that the room could have been a little cleaner.