Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente custo/benefício

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: Poderia haver uma ducha higiênica no banheiro
Quarto pequeno para quatro passoas. Muito bem localizado. O café da manhã do hotel é um grande facilitador na logística diária. A diária da garagem custa U$55,00. Estava escrito no contrato de estacionamento (que nao li) que a cada retirada do carro no meio da estadia custaria mais U$55,00 (além da diária de U$55,00). Fiquei chocado quando no segundo dia me cobraram os U$110,00 para retirar o carro. expliquei a falta de entendimento tendo em vista que no site não havia qualquer explicação a respeito e me abonaram a taxa de manobrista. A partir daí pernoitei o carro num parking na própria rua. Usei o carro para ir aos shoppings em Nova Jersey. Vale a pena quando são muitas pessoas. Éramos seis ao total. Tem um espaço café cortesia que funciona 24h. No frio que passamos, tomar uma coisa quente na chegada do hotel era um grande benefício. Cama confortável. Box do banho apertado para gordos. Os dois elevadores existentes às vezes não dão vazão ao movimento dos 500 hospedes instalados nos 32 andares do hotel na hora do check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, NY

Nice hotel in good location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Excellent staff, very comfortable stay for family of four. Great shower - hot water with great water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel nähe Time Square

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel bietet eine leckeres Frühstück an, ist für jeden was dabei. Frische Waffeln, Muffins, Bagels, Obst, Müsli ...Saft Kaffee Tee...alles da
Cons: Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet, alles das was man braucht.
Location: Zentrumsnah, aber man ist auch schnell an den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln.
Das Hotel bietet sich sehr gut an, wenn man direkt im Zentrum des Geschehens sein möchte. Es sind nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß zum Time Square , aber auch zum Busbahnhof und zur Subway. Auch die Broadway Theater liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe, sowie einige Sehenswürdigkeiten. Man kann auch noch zu später Stunde mal los und ist aber auch schnell wieder im Hotel. Lage somit: top Was auch schön ist, man kann sich den ganzen Tag Kaffee und Tee an der Theke holen - perfekt. War man unterwegs, kann man mal Koffein tanken um wieder durchzustarten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Clean & Staff Friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great Location, close to restaurants and comfy beds.
Cons: The rooms are compact - but everything you need is there!
Location: close to all transportation and easy walking to all the sights and subway!
I can't say enough about this compact Hilton Hampton Inn. I was there right after New Years and it was very busy - but they stayed on top of things. This time it wasn't so busy and was even more enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast was great - hot and cold items and well stocked. Coffee, tea and Hot chocolate available all day. I was up-graded to a higher floor. Plenty of TV stations and free Wi-Fi. A good location - only a couple of blocks from Port Authority,Times Square & Hells Kitchen. Good restaurants right on the same block. Super friendly reception. Definately will stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great location! Close to subway and times square!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Great staff.Great location. Great experience. The complimentary breakfast was spot on and 24 hr tea/coffee was clutch. Definitely would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel and location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Wonderful Staff - everyone FANTASTIC Great Room - bed and pillows SO comfortable Location - proximity to Times Square/Broadway/Subway Safe location
Cons: Everything pretty much perfect!
Location: Times Square and Broadway are within walking distance. The subway is a block away and so convenient. Walking distance to Madison Square Garden too.
Before our holiday in New York, I did my research and found favourable reviews about this Hotel. I felt comfortable then in booking a room for me and my 16-year-old son for our eight day stay. We travelled from Australia so I really had no idea about where to stay. We were both so happy we did stay at the Hampton because this Hotel is fantastic. Everything about it was great. The room was great, the beds and pillows so comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. We had a great selection of breakfast items, all set out in a buffet style: a selection of cereals and oats, toast, bagels, crumpets and croissants, scrambled egg, bacon, french toast or potatoes and, of course, waffles. There was also always apples and bananas available too. Also, coffee/tea/hot chocolate was available 24/7. We were lucky to have a complimentary upgrade and the view from our room was amazing. We could see the Empire State Building! We had tickets to see basketball and hockey games and we felt comfortable walking to Maddison Square Garden and back. We were about a block away from a subway too! We also walked to Times Square and Broadway. We went to three Broadway shows and felt comfortable walking back to the Hotel late at night. Everyone at the Hotel was particularly courteous and helpful. We didn't want to leave. I would absolutely stay at this Hotel again. In fact, I would go back now if I could! (Shame that we are so far away, in Australia!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,excellent service from all!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The front desk service was AWESOME!!
Cons: Nothing!
This was a great location, with awesome service! Fully enjoyed my four night stay and will highly recommend this location to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, Texas

Within walking distance to everything.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: I liked everything.
It was our first time in New York City. The hotel is very close by to Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and kept up. The breakfast and coffee bar were great. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel met ideale ligging

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Centrale Ligging
Cons: Ontbijt
Goed, schoon en net hotel met een ideale ligging. Kamers zijn wat krap en ontbijt eentonig, maar prima waar voor je geld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom varennes

Hotel hyper bien situé

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Emplacement idéal, chambre confortable, literie confortable, petit-déjeuner moyen