Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Cheaper than Manhattan Hotels

Posted May 13, 2015
I liked this hotel because it was half the price of the hotels in Manhattan and has a free shuttle to the subway station. It was a 45 minute subway ride to Manhattan which wasn't too bad considering the great price of the hotel. They also had free shuttle pickup from the airport but you need to call the hotel when you land. Another thing I liked was that you could request a fridge for your room at check in. I did have some problems when I got to my room which was unfortunate. The air conditioner was broken and instead of moving me to another room right away they called an engineer to come and look at it. The engineer came to my room quickly but it took an hour for him to figure out that I needed to be moved to another room because he could not fix the AC. The next room I was moved to had a dirty comforter and dirty sheets which was super frustrating. I went downstairs to the front desk and voiced my displeasure with the room situation and they had the housekeeper bring fresh linens immediately. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rest of my stay was great, the bed was extremely comfortable and they had a really nice, hot shower. If you are looking to go to Manhattan but want a cheaper hotel option then this would work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Very good hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for La Guardia airport. It also had free wifi. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. Staff are lovely.
Cons: A fridge would be good and not paper cups - real glass would be nice.
Very pleasant room and a warm welcome from the front office staff. Having an airport shuttle bus was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arora

Nice hotel near airport

Posted May 9, 2015
Excellent location and good service. Near to airport with good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Right next to LaGuardia but Really Pleasant

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised at the large and very nicely appointed common areas. The morning staff helped in getting my boarding pass printed.
Cons: Can't think of anything. They don't have a restaurant, but you can order out and eat in the common areas, which are superb!!
Location: convenient to LaGuardia airport -- right next door.
I stayed here the night before an early flight. They provided a shuttle to the airport, and toothbrushes. Everything went smoothly. Room was very nice, with a desk plus a reading chair w/reading lamp. Beds were comfortable, too. Everything was clean as a whistle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Convenient hotel near LaGuardia

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
I spent one night at this hotel very close to LaGuardia Airport. Check-in staff were efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped and the shower worked fine. Elevators can be very slow at peak times (at midmorning, for example, when people are going up and down from breakfast at the same time as people are coming down with luggage to check out), but no other complaints. Parking was not a problem--the garage is very convenient when there are no outdoor spaces left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff was very nice, the room was extremely comfortable and clean, and the free breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to the airport
Cons: Lower price
Sad staff! And beautiful room but we listen many sound from other rooms. Too basic for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Commerce City, CO

Love to go back

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We stayed their for 5 nights and enjoyed are time the hotel staff was nice and very friendly we would total stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, NJ

Very convenient to LGA, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient, late checkout.
Cons: A lower price would be nice.
Location: Free on street parking; very close to LaGuardia airport.
Stayed here for one night. Room very clean; bed extremely comfortable; room was quiet, even though right across the street from airport. The person who checked me in was very helpful. Showed me where to park on street for free. Convenient shuttle to/from airport. Complimentary breakfast; free coffee available in lobby 24 hours a day. I was able to get a late checkout without housekeeping disturbing me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and good breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I liked it alot.
Cons: Vending machines, the ones on 4th were not working
Location: Location is great, is near the La Guardia Airport
Rooms are confortable, breakfast is very good, staff is kind. Shuttles buses are available.