Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island

Conscience to airport

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Full breakfast was fantastic. Convenient to Airport. Regular shuttle to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom astoria

Great One Night Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything except the blanket on the bed. Breakfast was great. Room temp was great.
Cons: Lighter blankets on the bed.
Location: Location is right by the airport. 10 mins. to NYC by car. Close to buses, trains. Astoria and Long Island City are both great places too.
The staff, facilities, cleanliness, and breakfast were all fantastic. The only thing I didn't like was the blanket on the bed. It was stiff, heavy and too warm. Other than that everything was wonderful. Thank you Hampton Inn. Looking forward to a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My experience was great. The hotel's shuttle service made getting around a breeze, especially for it to be my first time in NY on my own.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

False Advetisement Saddens Me

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This was a LOVELY place to spend Christmas with my significant other. I enjoy my stay so much that I decided to exteend my stay. At the same time I am furious that this hotel advertised having a pool but did not! The front desk told me I could use the pool at their sister property but in 40 degree weather I did not find walking to another property wet in my swim suit to be a bright idea. Being that I only booked this hotel because of the pool I was livid. Wish I wouldve known I could've booked another hotel before it sold out! Extremely sad face!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by BillyZ, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for ( the swimming pool issue, and assure you we are taking any necessary steps to prevent and correct this issue from happening in the future. At Hampton Inn NY LGA Our goal is to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of customer service in the industry. Should you feel we did not meet your expectations, please feel free to let us know so that we may successfully remedy the situation. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests receive a rewarding experience when staying at our property. In conclusion we thank you for sparing your time in completing partner central review Form and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments and/or suggestions will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right at LGA

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff and comfortable bed and good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: Right at LGA, perfect for trabelers
They front desk staff was incredibly helpful and patient when Expedia had given me the wrong date on my reservation and I hadn't noticed it. They helped me resolve it and all went well. i had a very comfortable nights rest, great breakfast and the shuttle is every 20 minutes - not every 30. I would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great ocean view.Only shortcomings were lack of bar and no minibar nor refrig in the room.The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hudson, qc

perfect location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: not much
Location: did not take advantage of a longer stay
Only stayed one night but staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAE JUNfrom Seoul,Korea

가격대비 굿

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
가격대비 서비스가 좋았습니다. 호텔 셔틀 서비스덕도 많이 봤구요. 다만, 맨하탄 가기에는 많이 불편 했어요.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheilafrom trinidad

was lacking

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the Hilton type hotel I am used to. No mini fridge and the breakfast was not up to the Hilton standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com