Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Hampton Inn at LGA excellent staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle to airport . Free breakfast excellent variety of items
Cons: The pool area was in need of a remodel.. The pool could have been heated the water was very cold.
The staff was very pleasant and greeted all of my family with a smile..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
good location good sevice,packing need pay 20/D,the price is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD.

Nice hotel close to City Field, different highways

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The location and friend staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast is nice but it could offer boiled eggs.
Location: Go to City Field when the Mets are playing. The nearest shopping center is in the Flushing area, otherwise there are not stores nearby.
The room was clean and comfortable except for the Roll-in-Shower. The water ran all over the bathroom floor after we took our showers. Roll-in-Showers are really for people in wheelchairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great experience with hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel is clean and nice looking with super friendly staff. Mist of all, our one week vacation was made awesome with every hot spot within the 15 mile radius! Hint: don't drive but simply rude the taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe the website

Posted Jun 9, 2015
-It took 25 minutes to check in - every time I used my room key it had to be reprogrammed - the gift shop, restaurants, pool and workout area are not " on site" they are across the parking lot. - The subway shuttle has limited hours and is only one way. You are on your own to get back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location
Location: nice bar across the street
Convenient, clean and nice breakfast. Staff great. Comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kreidie

Pleasant hotel and excellent staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Good hotel . Just 5 mins away from laguardia airport . Clean and spacious room . Excellent staff . Little bit overpriced but it worth it to stay 1 night. Complimentary coffee and hot drinks machines in room and in restaurant area . Free shuttle service from to laguardia airpot almost around the clock . Prompt receptionist nearby restaurants in addition to delivery service from nearby restaurants . I really like it in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice room, horrible neighborhood

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice hotel, horrible neighborhood. Staff are incompetent and unwilling to help. I needed deodorant and the first guy said no. When I insisted, he took five minutes before going back to check and came back immediately saying they didn't have any. Finally, I asked another girl and she gave it to me right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cheaper than Manhattan Hotels

Posted May 13, 2015
I liked this hotel because it was half the price of the hotels in Manhattan and has a free shuttle to the subway station. It was a 45 minute subway ride to Manhattan which wasn't too bad considering the great price of the hotel. They also had free shuttle pickup from the airport but you need to call the hotel when you land. Another thing I liked was that you could request a fridge for your room at check in. I did have some problems when I got to my room which was unfortunate. The air conditioner was broken and instead of moving me to another room right away they called an engineer to come and look at it. The engineer came to my room quickly but it took an hour for him to figure out that I needed to be moved to another room because he could not fix the AC. The next room I was moved to had a dirty comforter and dirty sheets which was super frustrating. I went downstairs to the front desk and voiced my displeasure with the room situation and they had the housekeeper bring fresh linens immediately. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rest of my stay was great, the bed was extremely comfortable and they had a really nice, hot shower. If you are looking to go to Manhattan but want a cheaper hotel option then this would work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very good hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for La Guardia airport. It also had free wifi. The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless. Staff are lovely.
Cons: A fridge would be good and not paper cups - real glass would be nice.
Very pleasant room and a warm welcome from the front office staff. Having an airport shuttle bus was a bonus.