Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very handy hotel to the airport.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
No reason not to recommend it. Everything was as advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is the definition of average.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: s
not bad. not good. Room was clean and nicely maintained. Walls were paper thin, I could hear every word uttered in my neighbouring rooms. lucky for me that they were not lively party animals and went to sleep early. Hotel stuff did their job and no more. Don't take this as a complaint. It was a cheap hotel close to the airport. Only hotel that is closer to terminal 3 entrance is the Marriot. You get what you pay for. Met my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

"Hidden Gem" close to LaGuardia Airport.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; convenient; nice rooms; free shuttle; pool; and very affordable.
Cons: More updated look on exterior and in lobby. Breakfast on site.
Location: Great location. Airport is directly across the highway. (Two minutes away.) Yankee & Met stadiums nearby.
This hotel had great reviews online. However, when we arrived, the outside of the building, and even the lobby, looked a little dated. What a surprise we had waiting for us. The staff was absolutely incredible. Very attentive and very helpful. They even offered free shuttle to the airport and to the subway to Yankee Stadium. The price was competitive. When we finally made it to our room, it was spacious, clean, and nice d├ęcor. Although there was no restaurant directly on site, and no breakfast, coffee was provided in the lobby. Also, several restaurants in the local area offered free delivery. (Take out menus available in lobby). There was a pool available for use across the parking lot at the hotel next door. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will absolutely stay at this hotel on our next visit to NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens

Comfort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The bathroom where I stayed was not comfortable for me, after shower water is everywhere and it shouldn't be.also the hotel needs a new rug all over
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was a nightmare , did not find my reservation and they were not helpful rather nasty and disrespectful. Will not recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Staff were awesome. Room was clean and very comfy

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: To have a full service restaurant/bar
Location: Location was nice and safe
If I return, I will stay again. Staff were so nice and the free breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very comfortable, convenient comfy that's why we always book to stay at the Hamptons hotel because it's in the middle of everything easy access to get around ! Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

One time only

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Sorry to say nothing at all.
Cons: Safe, refrigerator, or microwave.
Location: Location to airport. Good
Staff was unwelcoming upon arrival. Not enough parking. Room had an unpleasant odor. No safe. Could have had a refrigerator or at lease a mirorowave. Not worth the price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Excellent Shuttle to and from airport and excellent shuttle to the subway. We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful trip. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful in all aspects concerning subway routes, things to visit and best shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Soaring to new heights!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My experience was really good, I'm already forward to my next trip with Expedia!