Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom astoria

Great One Night Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything except the blanket on the bed. Breakfast was great. Room temp was great.
Cons: Lighter blankets on the bed.
Location: Location is right by the airport. 10 mins. to NYC by car. Close to buses, trains. Astoria and Long Island City are both great places too.
The staff, facilities, cleanliness, and breakfast were all fantastic. The only thing I didn't like was the blanket on the bed. It was stiff, heavy and too warm. Other than that everything was wonderful. Thank you Hampton Inn. Looking forward to a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My experience was great. The hotel's shuttle service made getting around a breeze, especially for it to be my first time in NY on my own.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

False Advetisement Saddens Me

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This was a LOVELY place to spend Christmas with my significant other. I enjoy my stay so much that I decided to exteend my stay. At the same time I am furious that this hotel advertised having a pool but did not! The front desk told me I could use the pool at their sister property but in 40 degree weather I did not find walking to another property wet in my swim suit to be a bright idea. Being that I only booked this hotel because of the pool I was livid. Wish I wouldve known I could've booked another hotel before it sold out! Extremely sad face!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by BillyZ, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for ( the swimming pool issue, and assure you we are taking any necessary steps to prevent and correct this issue from happening in the future. At Hampton Inn NY LGA Our goal is to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of customer service in the industry. Should you feel we did not meet your expectations, please feel free to let us know so that we may successfully remedy the situation. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests receive a rewarding experience when staying at our property. In conclusion we thank you for sparing your time in completing partner central review Form and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments and/or suggestions will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right at LGA

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff and comfortable bed and good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: Right at LGA, perfect for trabelers
They front desk staff was incredibly helpful and patient when Expedia had given me the wrong date on my reservation and I hadn't noticed it. They helped me resolve it and all went well. i had a very comfortable nights rest, great breakfast and the shuttle is every 20 minutes - not every 30. I would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great ocean view.Only shortcomings were lack of bar and no minibar nor refrig in the room.The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hudson, qc

perfect location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: not much
Location: did not take advantage of a longer stay
Only stayed one night but staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thunder bay

It was a overnight stay it was pleasant .

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe the price was a little high just for an overnight
The service was excellent and they even help us to find a good place for supper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton In Laguardia

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel looks a little tired......could use some updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
It is a great hotel that is very close to the airport but very quiet. The rooms are large and clean and tne breakfast was good with lots of choices. The only issue is parking, they only have a few, like 15 parking spots. If you can't find a place to park on the street in this residential area you have to park in the garage next to the hotel for $20. Not a huge fee but something to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient Location near LaGuardia Airport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, room space, quietness, proximity to the airport
Cons: Regular shuttle service FROM the airport, courtesy phone in the airport, and a pub in the hotel would be fantastic
Location: Nothing, just sleep and go.
If you need a short stay close to LaGuardia airport this is definitely one you may consider. It's very close to the airport (I was misled by google map that I could walk from the airport to the hotel but taking the shuttle is much more convenient). Regular shuttle runs from the hotel every 20 min. The only negative is there is no regular shuttle from the airport to the hotel. You have to make reservation. Unlike other hotels near the airport courtesy phone is not available. So you have to make a call either from your phone or the public phone booth in the airport. For an international traveler like me without a local mobile phone and coins for making phone call, this is really inconvenient.