Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great! Like the location. My stay exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location if you are flying from La Guardia

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: shuttle, staff, comfy bed, location to La Guardia.
My husband and I flew into La Guardia. The shuttle to/from the airport was great and very convienient. The hotel was very comfortable. We also needed to print out boarding passes, the business center at the hotel was just what we needed. The staff made some great reommendations for restaurants...overall the brief stay was great.
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Arkansas

Close to LaGuardia and decent accomodations

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Close to LaGuardia = literally across the street with free shuttle service beginning at 4 a.m.
Cons: Customer service at front desk; recognizing Hilton members, especially Diamond, at check in
Location: Airport - that is about it
Even though I booked on Expedia, I am a diamond Hilton member, but was not given recognition, points, even a free bottled water for the booked stay. The front staff was OK, but not over friendly, and there were no amenities provided that are typically given at any Hampton Inn, like free bottled water. We indicated to the front desk staff that we had a very early check out at 5 am - we were told that a breakfast bag would be waiting for us - at 5 am when I checked out, the front desk staff member indicated breakfast bags came at 5:30 at the earliest, but she could check with security to see if there was an extra bag from the day before left over that she could provide us. That was a first. Our TV/Remote did not work in the room - after two calls to the front desk, we did have an "engineer" come to the room and replace batteries in the remote and fix the TV. It took about 45 minutes to resolve after the first call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leslie from ct

Very convenient to LGA.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Super nice staff! Great breakfast. Pool located at sister property next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leslie from ct

Very convenient to LGA.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Super nice staff! Great breakfast. Pool located at sister property next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from Texas

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Staff very helpful, pleasant. After a long overseas flight it was nice to be greeted and treated so well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nita

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014
I was in New York for a week during which I stayed at the Hampton Inn. The receptionists were pleasant and offered us information on nearby restaurants, cab services, the airport shuttle and hotel amenities. The room was spacious, nice and clean. I left for sight seeing everyday and when I returned in the evening room service would have been done. I was in a room with two queen beds (or doubles, I can't remember..). On days that I left in a hurry, I'd leave my laptop and clothes on the bed that I did not sleep in. The maids didn't seem to have touched that bed but did make the one that I slept in - I LIKED it that way as when I returned, I could find my things just where I left them :). They provide complimentary hot-breakfast which, during my stay, consisted of eggs (scrambled/omlettes etc..), meat (bacon/sausages/pattys), fruits, bread, muffins/croissants, oatmeal, cereals and beverage. I thought this was very convenient and a sufficiently good assortment for a meal. Another time when my flights out of NY were cancelled, the manager (though with some persuasion from my booking agent) was kind enough to extend my booking even though I had checked out that morning. Overall, I was happy with my stay and will return to Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from TN

Excellent bed.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room.