Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The only downside is there was no good restaurants within walking distance. I wish there were shuttles to the closest mall even if we need to pay additional fee. Other parts of the hotel were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Close to Airport, comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle, room was very comfortable.
Cons: It would be helpful if menus were available for deliveries, and a guide to nearby restaurants with directions.
Easy check in, free wifi, in room coffee maker. Although close to Newark Airport, room was quiet. Stayed in Manhatten for twice the price, and wifi was $15. Only negative is that you need your car to get dinner, and the deliveries for dinner are so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable
Cons: Not sure
Location: Not sure
We had an early flight so we stayed here. It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We only stayed one night so we really don't have an opinion. Everything was great in the hotel and in our room. Our shuttle to the airport was very good and we had a very safe driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Good experience. Close to the airport. Has free shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite close to the cruise port.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel was fine, found the desk staff had no idea how to direct us to the Park 2 Go facility!!! We had to google it ourselves. Hotel was clean, think we would try another hotel if we every are in Elizabeth again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Convenient
Cons: Cleanliness of hallways
Location: N/A
Was everything I expected. Clean, good size room. Breakfast was ok but didn't expect anything different. I would stay there again if traveling from Liberty Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Kentucky

Very comfortable close to our visit to New York

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The Cleanliness and Hotel Staff
Cons: With the cost and amenities they offer, there is nothing to improve.
Location: New Jersey, and is close to New York.
I have stayed at the Hampton for two years straight, and every visit was relaxing and the Hotel employees went out of there way to help and was so courteous. I will always stay at a Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great. There was a water leak under the sink. We let the staff know about the leak, they fixed it while we gone for the day, and left us a little gift to apologize for the inconvenience. Overall a very good experience. Oh, and they get the best donuts very their continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed one night but really loved it. .