Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Convenient
Cons: Cleanliness of hallways
Location: N/A
Was everything I expected. Clean, good size room. Breakfast was ok but didn't expect anything different. I would stay there again if traveling from Liberty Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Kentucky

Very comfortable close to our visit to New York

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The Cleanliness and Hotel Staff
Cons: With the cost and amenities they offer, there is nothing to improve.
Location: New Jersey, and is close to New York.
I have stayed at the Hampton for two years straight, and every visit was relaxing and the Hotel employees went out of there way to help and was so courteous. I will always stay at a Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great. There was a water leak under the sink. We let the staff know about the leak, they fixed it while we gone for the day, and left us a little gift to apologize for the inconvenience. Overall a very good experience. Oh, and they get the best donuts very their continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed one night but really loved it. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonaire

Price/quality okay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location to airport and breakfast
Cons: Normal taxi service, they give you some car trough the hotel, but charge you $ 25,- to the mall, that takes 8 minutes, taxi back was $ 15,-
Location: Mall and airport are close
We didn't know we booked a smoking room, really bad, specially with kids. We didn't know, there are still hotels the rent out a smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for family trip

Posted Aug 9, 2014
!!!!!!??????....,...,,,,, do not expect cozy or comfort just for stay over night it is new york
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cortland, ny

Staff was very delightful an always helpful

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very pleasnt an will stay again, very great location, easy to get to where u need to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Close to airport and outlet

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We needed a hotel to stay for one night at new jersey. We picked Hampton Inn because of the price and also some of the reviews. We were not disappointed as the check-in was quick, wifi is free and breakfast is also included. We will return again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CB

Very practical location for visitin NYC by car

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel very close to the airport, very calm and not far from shops and restaurants. The staff are very professional and helpful. The room is clean and with good ventilation and A/C. The breakfast is OK but could be better. There is plenty of free parking space and the WIFi is high speed. It is a good value for the money for someone who would like to visit NYC by car and stay in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hallway carpet Unfriendly front desk staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is not as nice as in other state, e.g . Sterling hrs, michigan