Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

great check in service

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, and comfort...
Cons: hot tub...
Location: It is an airport hotel, very congested area, but centrally located to all modes of transportation...
I flew in on a transcon redeye for a family emergency. When we landed I stopped by to drop my bag off so I didn't have to carry it around till check in. The front desk person was very accommodating and surprised me when she offered to let me check in that early in the morning as they had an open room. I travel more than most, and I assure you this type of thing is not common. While I'm sure there is almost always an open room when I drop a bag I've never been offered such an early check in. It was very needed and much appreciated. That gesture by your front desk will always be remembered when I'm booking my next hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Hard to get to NYC
Location: Take train to NYC
Did not spend too much time in the hotel, but the time we spent there was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, PA

Good for early flight

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The parking and van service to the airport
Cons: The heat was VERY loud.
Location: The location was very convenient to the airport.
We stayed overnight prior to an early flight out of Newark airport. It was very convenient. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We left our car there while we were away and used the complimentary van service to and from the airport. The drivers were on time and helpful with our luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities....VERY EXPENSIVE

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Found the prices to be outrageous! Way too high!!
Spent one night..........nice facilities, but VERY EXPENSIVE!! Ate at the restaurant on site.....$50 for just a steak!! Potato was extra!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We stay only one night. It was really nice. No bad comments about this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Will never use Hampton or expedia again. Expedia charged for suites which we wanted Hampton had no suites. Desk clerk was very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Friendly staffs, free shuttle and parking. All I need to do is take the shuttle to the airport and then buy tickets to take the train to the NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel that is very close to airport. Directions to hotel can be tricky. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: My only complaint was some of the guests made a mess of the breakfast space and filled their plates until there wasnt any more eggs/sausage available.
Location: Close to airport and not far from NY City
Nice hotel that is very close to airport. Directions to hotel can be tricky. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices. My only complaint was some of the guests made a mess of the breakfast space and filled their plates until there wasnt any more eggs/sausage available. You need to Get to breakfast early. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Soooo comfy, good breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A very stress-free stay, such a comfortable room, remarkably good breakfast and all staff helpful, friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: The breakfast staff could have been a bit nicer
This hotel hit the mark in getting us to where we needed to be to enjoy our first trip to NYC. Thank you!!