Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Hotel is a very good value

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: There is a bit too much noise from an adjacent highway on one side of the hotel.
Very pleasant and courteous staff. Clean, well appointed room. Interesting decor throughout hotel. Very good complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New Jersey

Nice Motel and location for Everything!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very Clean, and the staff was very nice!
Cons: Nothing
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Staten Island for a Funeral for my Cousin, and this was the first time we stayed at a Hampton Inn, and we were very Please and would stay at another one in the future. I am a retired Firefighter in my Home Town, and I like to travel a lot now. Thank You Very Much, Bob Polise
3 out of 5
by Judith from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The breakfast accomodations were very nice.
Cons: Furnish room with two comfortable chairs and properly placed lamps for reading.
Location: South Avenue, Staten Island, NY.
Room was large and clean but obviously stripped of former furniture. A coffee table sat against one wall, a desk with a lamp and a chair too low in size so reading was uncomfortable. We requested a second chair and were brought a chair from a dining area. The TV did not have a full picture but by setting the two chairs closer to the TV we were okay. Hampton Inns have always been our choice of Inns while traveling, but being an older couple and having had a long day of traveling this Inn was not suitable for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New Jersey

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Our room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very good. Complimentary breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani & Gene

We enjoyed the grounds and easy access.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was great; the overall cleanliness was pleasing, and we appreciated the quiet atmosphere.
Easy to find; nice to have coffee/tea 24/7 along with breakfast daily. The bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel - good location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Relatively new - breakfast offered - free WIFI
Cons: the hallways - both walls and carpets are showing some wear.
The only negative for this hotel was the very noisy highway that borders the hotel property. Request a room away from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SC Couple

Great hotel for business

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Slept well and enjoyed stay while on business, easy access to hotel and staff was pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Pennsylvania

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Very clean and accommodating!
Cons: Not too much.
Location: All the NY attractions
Very nice stay. everything was top notch! Great staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holy cow. What a place.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Location: Wagner University is only ten minutes away.
Was looking for anywhere to stay. Just randomly booked this place, because Hampton Inns are usually clean. Well I was completely shocked when I got into the room, because it was HUGE. Way more than what I needed! The bathroom was bigger than some ENTIRE hotel rooms I have stayed at. Very impressed.