Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent hotel, cordial staff, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Ideal location for visiting NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nights to explore NYC over New Year period. Straightforward 20 minute drive to car park for Staten Island Ferry (which was free!). Plenty of parking at Ferry Terminal - $8 for 18 hour period. Ferry's very regular - timetable available from reception - brings you directly to tubes to get to wherever you need to go in Manhattan. Various shops/takeaways short drive away from hotel. Room really good size, huge bed, large bathroom - clean and modern. Good breakfast buffet included in price or takeout breakfast bags available if leaving early. Free coffee available 24/7 in lounge area. Would stay here again if visiting NYC again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y.

Our 3 Day Holiday Trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, breakfast, access to coffee at all hours and the pool.
Cons: Our room was not made after our first night and there should be more trash cans in the room.
Location: Location was convenient because it was our base while visiting my parents
The friendly and expeditions front desk staff extremely courteous and helpful. They made checking in and out a breeze. The shuttle service is great and the driver was extremely pleasant as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great stay..No complaints.Room was clean..Breakfast was perfect..will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick work trip to Staten Island

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Easy check in with friendly staff and no issues. Room and bed were very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great hotel very clean and great service.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Accommodations were great and the room was spotless. I will be looking forward to come again if the opportunity presents itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel to stay for one night. My only issue is that the ac made weird noises so i couldn't really sleep all night, but that may have been just this room. Otherwise, room was comfortable and clean. I did like the free shuttle from the airport but the shuttles to staten island ferry station were unfortunately only at certain times that they picked, so that was a little inconvenient. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Massachusetts

Good Option for Staten Island

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel as we were on Staten Island to watch a road race. The hotel is very nice, clean rooms and friendly service. However, it is located in an office park, so not much around there to do, which wasn't an issue for us. Breakfast was included but it was pretty lame with powdered eggs and the saltiest bacon i've ever had. Stick with the coffee, fruit and banana bread. Staten Island ferry is about 20 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Ststen Island

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great, great location for my trip.