Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Hotel is a very good value

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: There is a bit too much noise from an adjacent highway on one side of the hotel.
Very pleasant and courteous staff. Clean, well appointed room. Interesting decor throughout hotel. Very good complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New Jersey

Nice Motel and location for Everything!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very Clean, and the staff was very nice!
Cons: Nothing
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Staten Island for a Funeral for my Cousin, and this was the first time we stayed at a Hampton Inn, and we were very Please and would stay at another one in the future. I am a retired Firefighter in my Home Town, and I like to travel a lot now. Thank You Very Much, Bob Polise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gilda bianco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammie from Waterbury, CT

I'd go back

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time at this hotel and really liked it. Very clean and the staff were very pleasant and kind. You were always greeted coming through the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. I would most definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TJ Corona from Staten Island, NY

4.5 outta 5

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Clean. COMFY bed. Near perfect. Only "change" I'd make would be to provide actual GLASS cups versus flimsy Styrofoam cups in the room.
3 out of 5
by Judith from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The breakfast accomodations were very nice.
Cons: Furnish room with two comfortable chairs and properly placed lamps for reading.
Location: South Avenue, Staten Island, NY.
Room was large and clean but obviously stripped of former furniture. A coffee table sat against one wall, a desk with a lamp and a chair too low in size so reading was uncomfortable. We requested a second chair and were brought a chair from a dining area. The TV did not have a full picture but by setting the two chairs closer to the TV we were okay. Hampton Inns have always been our choice of Inns while traveling, but being an older couple and having had a long day of traveling this Inn was not suitable for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy from Massachusetts

Attention to details

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was attractively furnished and comfortable. Much of the bathroom was covered in plaster dust. We were disappointed that the pool closes at 5PM on Saturday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013