Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Every staff member we passed said hello or at least pleasantly acknowledged us. The front desk staff were especially nice with helping us find our way to Manhattan. The beds were every comfortable and the bathroom was huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Qc

Tres plaisant

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: no
Location: bien situer
Endroit bien situer et le déjeuner est excellent navette gratuite pour le ferry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soweit ok

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Frühstück super
Cons: Ja, erwähnen das die Poolzeiten nicht für New York Touristen geeignet sind und der Fährshuttle wenig fährt.
Location: Ideal um New York zu erkunden,Shuttle fährt ca. 20 min zur Fähre
Soweit war alles ok, Poolzeiten sind sehr Touristen unfreundlich von 9 Uhr bis 9 Uhr(wer ist denn zu dieser Zeit im Hotel??) der Shuttle zum Fährhafen fährt zu wenig ,entweder um 7 Uhr morgens oder dann erst um 11 uhr wieder.für New York Touristen auch keine tollen Zeiten,mussten öfter mit dem Taxi fahren ,wenn dieses bei der Buchung so da erwähnt worden wäre hätten wir nicht gebucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked breakfast, the 7/24 coffee was a nice touch

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Shuttles to and from St. George ferry were always full More or larger shuttles buses would be a good idea.
Location: Travel to NYC for sight seeing and family visits.
Rooms were well appointed, staff was very nice and helpful..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great location if visiting New York City. Staten Island ferry is like a bonus because it's free and it gets u right into Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
When I go up to SI, I visit family. This hotel is near to where my family lives. Good hotel with good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We have no complaints about staff, cleanliness, comfort, maybe need a few more shuttle runs for ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel very clean though out plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, King size bed was very comfortable, and complimentary breakfast was good as well
Cons: Walk in shower needs to have a shelf of some sort for visitors to place shampoo, soap, etc. on instead of shower floor
Location: Only stayed one night - Did not have time to do much around the area
.Good experience - would definitely return. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Stayed at Hampton Inn for my daughter's graduation. Overall pleasant stay. Staff engaging. Facilities clean and pleasant. Only issue was the state of the bathroom. The toilet would not flush and there was a lot of hear in the bath tub and on the walls of the shower.