Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Decor, staff
Cons: Needs an update
Location: We used it as a base for exploring NYC and didn't do anything on island but the zoo is pretty close
The hotel could use an update, if you look close you can see that it is not new. The staff was nice, the breakfast is what you would expect, 4-5 choices, pretty decent coffee, if you take the dark roast. The room was very spacious, bathroom not so much, sink was outside the bathroom. Clean but some wallpaper was peeling a bit). We had to repeatedly ask for more towels, there were 5 of us and they only left 3 towels each day. The few things we did not like was no restaurant on premises, the pool hours were not the best and the advertised free shuttle to Staten Island ferry had a very limited availability since it is not only shared with neighboring hilton hotel but they also use it for airport runs. We ended up parking our own car near the ferry (town lots at the terminal fill up by 8:30, only $8 a day; but there is public parking for $13 just behind town hall). My kids just LOVED all the horse decor they had, including old carousel horses, that was their favorite thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

best hampton inn ever stayed

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: clean, no noise, large room, smell is good, outstanding decoration and dining room
Cons: prompt front desk, frequent shuttle to ferry, decrease in price
Location: good restaurants around
we 've stayed different hampton inn hotels but this was the best one. We now stay at homewood suites and definitely the best but among hamptonn inn's staten island is far more better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very clean and spacious. Staff are very friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Juknavorian from Massachuestts

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean. We've stayed here many times and never had a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Santa Cruz, CA

There to visit family

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Area seems safe. Rooms clean. Breakfast easy.
Cons: Pool hours. Friendlier front desk.
Location: Nothing to walk to, but with a car most normal things not far. Drive to Staten Island ferry to get to Manhattan.
We have stayed there before, and will stay again if in area. Close to family, use Staten Island ferry to go to Manhattan. Easy to get to Newark Airport. Pool only open when lifeguard available. Closed at 8 on Sunday. Open 5PM to 10PM on Monday. Don't know about the rest of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nasri

Excellent if you want to stay in Staten Island

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Windows that you could open to get fresh air without the air conditioning.
Location: Nice forest close by with a walking / jogging area (around 1.5 miles one way). You definitely need a car for anything else.
My wife and I needed an hotel in Staten Island to visit a friend. It's very far from everything and you'll definitely need a car. Apart from that, it's an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernadette from Honolulu

Hampton Stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very courteous, helpful, and friendly. The overall stay was comfortable, great housekeepers...will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robynn from Staten Island

Exceptional Service

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, clean and very convenient. The staff was wonderful, we requested extra towels, a roll out bed and various other items and they were incredibly fast and responsive to our needs. The front desk staff was warm and friendly. Excellent stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WallE from Didcot

Good but not great

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Soundproofing on the freeway side.
Hotel rooms and facilities were excellent. Very clean. Main issue was noise of the traffic from the freeway, which is loud if you are on that side and may well disturb your sleep so be warned. Also the breakfast was a little underwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com