Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked breakfast, the 7/24 coffee was a nice touch

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Shuttles to and from St. George ferry were always full More or larger shuttles buses would be a good idea.
Location: Travel to NYC for sight seeing and family visits.
Rooms were well appointed, staff was very nice and helpful..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great location if visiting New York City. Staten Island ferry is like a bonus because it's free and it gets u right into Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
When I go up to SI, I visit family. This hotel is near to where my family lives. Good hotel with good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We have no complaints about staff, cleanliness, comfort, maybe need a few more shuttle runs for ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel very clean though out plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, King size bed was very comfortable, and complimentary breakfast was good as well
Cons: Walk in shower needs to have a shelf of some sort for visitors to place shampoo, soap, etc. on instead of shower floor
Location: Only stayed one night - Did not have time to do much around the area
.Good experience - would definitely return. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Stayed at Hampton Inn for my daughter's graduation. Overall pleasant stay. Staff engaging. Facilities clean and pleasant. Only issue was the state of the bathroom. The toilet would not flush and there was a lot of hear in the bath tub and on the walls of the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Gute Adresse in Staten Island

Posted May 20, 2015
Sehr angenehmes Hotel, leider etwas abseits gelegen. Trotzdem zu empfehlen, da man nach dem Trubel in Manhattan zur Ruhe kommen kann. Das Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr gut und reichlich. Wir haben uns schon letztes Jahr in Miami vom sehr guten Service des Hampton Inn überzeugen lassen und würden uns auch nach dem Aufenthalt in Staten Island immer wieder für ein Hampton Hotel entscheiden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice hotel, bed pillows were terriblle

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: name I thought, boy was I wrong!
Cons: BED PILLOWS!!
Location: Went to the mall, fairly easy to access
The hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean, bed pillows were terrible. The breakfast that was offered was awful. Oatmeal was cold, and everything else was fair. Coffee and tea was available in the lobby, but you had to ask desk personnel for a cup
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Comfortable, nice environment and very clean. Staff are very friendly. Good price to stay in New York and convenience if you have a car to drive to the ferry station.