Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel very clean though out plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, King size bed was very comfortable, and complimentary breakfast was good as well
Cons: Walk in shower needs to have a shelf of some sort for visitors to place shampoo, soap, etc. on instead of shower floor
Location: Only stayed one night - Did not have time to do much around the area
.Good experience - would definitely return. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Stayed at Hampton Inn for my daughter's graduation. Overall pleasant stay. Staff engaging. Facilities clean and pleasant. Only issue was the state of the bathroom. The toilet would not flush and there was a lot of hear in the bath tub and on the walls of the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sachsen

Gute Adresse in Staten Island

Posted May 20, 2015
Sehr angenehmes Hotel, leider etwas abseits gelegen. Trotzdem zu empfehlen, da man nach dem Trubel in Manhattan zur Ruhe kommen kann. Das Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr gut und reichlich. Wir haben uns schon letztes Jahr in Miami vom sehr guten Service des Hampton Inn überzeugen lassen und würden uns auch nach dem Aufenthalt in Staten Island immer wieder für ein Hampton Hotel entscheiden.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA

Nice hotel, bed pillows were terriblle

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: name I thought, boy was I wrong!
Cons: BED PILLOWS!!
Location: Went to the mall, fairly easy to access
The hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean, bed pillows were terrible. The breakfast that was offered was awful. Oatmeal was cold, and everything else was fair. Coffee and tea was available in the lobby, but you had to ask desk personnel for a cup
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Comfortable, nice environment and very clean. Staff are very friendly. Good price to stay in New York and convenience if you have a car to drive to the ferry station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Ruhiges und sauberes Hotel mit freudlichem Persona

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Die Lage ist etwas abgelegen, so dass ein Mietwagen empfehlenswert ist.
Ruhig gelegenes, sauberes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal, das wir bereits zum zweiten Mal gebucht hatten. Ausgiebiges Frühstück, das oberhalb des normales US-Standards liegt. Ideal als Ausgangspunkt für Touren mach Manhattan. Es gibt einen kostenlosen Shuttlebus - sowohl von/nach Newark, als auch zur Fähre, der aber vorab reserviert werden muss. Wir haben einen Leihwagen (Budget-Station ist im Hotel!) genommen und waren dadurch flexibler (Tagesgebühr Parken $7).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Give the staff a raise. Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed there for my boyfriends birthday which happens to fall on 2/14. Staff is always so kind and patient with me. Which I appreciate since I'm so eccentric. Till next time. Chow darlings. Xoxo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Customer service

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The lady behind the desk was very sweet and considerate.
Location: There was no place to eat. There should be a small restaurant in the hotel.
My husband is in a wheelchair and their was nobody to assist with the luggage or taking him to the room.