Ratings based on 3,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We chose the Hampton Inn based on the price and location and we were not disappointed in our selection. The theaters we wanted to visit were walking distance to the hotel as were many great restaurants. I would recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone visiting and we will stay with them again on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Whats not to like about this hotel?

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel represents huge rooms, great king beds and in my opinion excellent value. Ok, so there is no restaurant or bar at this hotel, but with such a great location and so much around, who needs it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester uk

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Bigger closets, we usually book 14 nights stay, so genereally have more clothes to stow away.
The hotel was very central, subway across the road or a 2 block walk Times Square 5 blocks . Staff tremendous, Cathy Manager, Joan on front desk and Rosa 'P' in dining area.We had a back room , much quieter, but if you like the bustle take a front room. Had no problems with lifts or breakfast times, can get busy in dining room at times. Tea n coffee available 24/7. All in all a good place to stay, rooms are quite large for New York. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HULL

Excellent locaton

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Coffee facilities, free fruit and cookies each day.
Cons: Bigger restraunt and the option to have food at other times of day.
Location: Just round the corner from Broadway. Close to central park and many other sites in NY.
This hotel is in excellent location for many attractions. It old but extremely comfortable. The free breakfast each morning sets you up for the day. Would definately recommend it and would be happy to stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Clean and comfy

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: breakfast poor needs attention
Location: not far to travel to see most tourist things.
Good location clean and comfortable only problem was the breakfast the room was a little small and not much choice of breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Lovely hotel, good sized rooms, 10 mins from central park, 10/15 mins from times square and right by a lot of the theatres, reception & concierge were friendly & helpful, free breakfast was a great start to day would definatly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfectly Situated Between Central Park & Times Sq

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I love the larger rooms and bed sizes! It's hard to find queen size beds in Manhattan.
Location: This is located halfway between Central Park and Times Square: within walking distance of Broadway shows, amazing restaurants, and great shopping!!
We love this hotel: it's our first choice when staying in Manhattan. (Probably 8x/year). The rooms are spacious, the hotel is clean, the location is great, and the pricing is reasonable. I've never had a bad experience with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast hours & room size
Location: Everything you want in Times Square is right outside the door.
No real complaints at this location. Everyone was very nice & everything was clean. My only issue would be the morning breakfast which was overcrowded. I think they should extend the hours during busy times or expand the breakfast room. My family & I went down the first day to breakfast at 9:15 and had to wait in line for 15 or 20 minutes. It is nice they offer the free breakfast but it was nothing fancy and just over crowded. We only went to breakfast the first day, after that we skipped breakfast there and went out. Not worth the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, quiet rooms, great breakfast
Cons: All good, not much that can be improved. Faster elevators maybe, but that is only during the morning rush from 8 to 9:30am.
Location: Good location to the main interest areas of Manhattan including Central Park, Times Square and Broadway theatres.
Very nice hotel, with good location to the main interest areas of Manhattan including Central Park, Times Square and Broadway theatres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent hotel, close to Times Square!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Unfortunately, the hotel does not have a restaurant/bar.
Location: Although the hotel did not have a bar, we frequented a bar (Brew House)? just around the corner. Great food, great beer!
Pleasantly surprised! Extremely good value for the money! The free breakfast was amazing and the packed lunch snacks were a welcome surprise! The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the location was amazing. Would definitely return!