Ratings based on 3,668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne from york england

Nice hotel great location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
2nd time I've stayed at a Hampton inn in New York great hotel very friendly & helpfull staff would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location to Times Square

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Staff, Parking Garage is 20ft from the front door.
Cons: Mini Fridge
Location: Times Square, Central Park
My wife is always skeptical about Hampton Inns, but she was pleasantly surprised. That says it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice Hotel, close to Broadway

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: proximity and price
Great hotel for the price. loved the warm breakfast every morning. had subway station close by. easy walk to times square action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanna from Georgia

Wonderful vacation at the Hampton Inn!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Just about everything, the breakfast, the concierge, the front desk, and housekeeping were polite and very helpful.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: We walked almost every where, Top of the Rock, Times Square, Madame Tussaud, Cinderella on Broadway! Subway was right around the corner.
Great location, excellent helpful staff, very clean rooms. Would stay there again. Loved the experience of New York at the Hampton Inn North. Every thing we ask for or ask about was given with a smile, from the moment we arrived to the second we left. Hotel was very peaceful and quiet. One thing that happened, I called to request an upper level floor, I mentioned the trip was for my granddaughter's birthday. When we arrived a birthday balloon and cupcakes were in our room. She was thrilled! So was I!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Minnesota

Celebrating in New York

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More attention to 1st floor(lobby) bathroom.
Location: Close to Times Square, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Letterman show. Rockerfeller Center, Several good restaurants. All walkable.
Our breakfast room hostess Rosie P was great. The location was perfect for the points of interest we went to. The bellmen were great helping out with questions as was the desk staff. All in all a good experience for New York first timers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from winnersh reading

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: So central for everything. Staff friendly. Good showers. Clean rooms. Complimentary breakfast and free cookies and fruit.
Cons: Not enough seating area for breakfast
Location: Time square only five minutes away. Central Park ten minutes. Empire State about 15 minutes. All within walking distance.
Great hotel. Five minutes from Times Square and about 15 minutes from Empire State. Hotel clean and tidy with good showers.Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was complimentary and also cookies awaiting us after a hard day sight seeing! Hot drinks in room and also in reception. Access to computers and printers which was great to print off tour tickets or boarding pass etc. would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay NYC

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent, location was great
Cons: Rooms out date but still very comfortable
Location: Times Square 5mins Away
Great hotel, central location, staff friendly, would and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicky

Excellent hotel central to NYC

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We visited NYc for my mums 50th the hampton inn was fantastic, central to all tourist attractions, rooms were comfortable & hotel staff extremely helpful & friendly would definatly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: North of Times Square, close to Restaurant Row, Broadway, Rockafellar Center, Central Park, 5th Ave.
Great location, close to lots of sights. Nice friendly staff. Terrible "free" breakfast....this needs lots of improvement. Powdered eggs, salty sausage...yuck! That was the only side.....other than that, the rooms were clean and it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not disappointed...

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Stayed two nights. Very convenient to subway, Times Square, restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The included breakfast was very good - a little crowded, but easy enough to get what you wanted to eat and find a place for all 5 of us to sit together. Handy parking in same building. We were very happy with the whole experience and would definitely stay there again.