Ratings based on 5,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire Moorlands

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, clean, quiet rooms, good breakfast choice. free hot drinks 24/7 and complimentary wi-fi.
Cons: There is a coffee machine in the room but would like a few teabags as well as coffee.
Location: You are in the heart of New York City so very near to all the attractions, you can walk, bus, subway or taxi to anywhere!
Excellent holiday hotel, didn't disappoint in any way. Centrally located but just out of Times Square so not as manic! Extremely helpful staff, good room size, nice and quiet (double glazing worked a treat). Good choice of hot and cold breakfast but you do need to be at the breakfast room before 8am to avoid the queue or otherwise just skip the hot breakfast queue and have cereal, fruit, yoghurt, toast, bagels or pastries. Free hot drinks 24/7, complimentary wi-fi and all amenities in the room. Staff also provided a balloon, card and birthday cake for my daughter-in-law when they found out it was her birthday which was a lovely touch. Would go back with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great hotel to walk every where or catch the subway. Great breakfast. 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate. My sons really enjoyed the workout room. I needed a small fridge in my room for my medication and they quickly brought one up and I wasn't charged. Reasonably priced for NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mitten in Manhattan

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Ideales Hotel in der Nähe zum TimeSqaure und Central Park; alles kann auch einmal per pedes erreicht werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Perfect for the Theatre goer.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom saint-augustin-de-Desmaures

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Emplacement, bon déjeuner complet et varié inclus, Wi-fi gratuit. Personnel gentil et accommodant.
Cons: Ajouter un frigo ds la chambre. Insonorisation pourrait être mieux.
Location: Près de Times square, broadway, église times square pr entendre du gospel, métro, terminal de croisière. Pas trop bruyant malgré l'emplacement.
Très satisfaite de cet hôtel pr son emplacement, propreté, déjeuner et personnel courtois. J'y retournerais sans hésiter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Next to Broadway and Times Square

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: location was excellent Across he road to the left was Jersey Boys Show. Across the road to the right was the Wicked Show.
Very welcoming at hotel. Was given a front room looking onto 8th Avenue. Room was large and airy. Only downside was breakfast could be large queue depending when you went for breakfast. loved the Hot Chocolate on 24 hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel en sitio privilegiado, personal amabilísimo.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
El único pero es que no tiene frigorífico en la habitacion. Puntos a mejorar: el desayono y el espacio del salón aunque, como siempre y no mucha gente tiene en cuenta, hay que calibrar calidad/precio y en este sentido les doy 4,5 sobre 5. OS recomiendo como rte. cercano el Applejack, abierto 24 h. Se encuentra en Brodway entre la 54 y la 55st. Disfrutad, a pesar del viento, de esta maravilla que es Manhattan. Como comenatario general, hay que tener en cuenta que se paga para exigir calidades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel- great location!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast that they offered in the morning is superior to any other hotel with free breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was awesome! Breakfast had a good variety and to go bags available at front desk when we didn't have time or the breakfast room was to busy
Cons: The apples in the to go bags, everyday there was a large bowl that people would discard the apple given in the bag. Granny Smith is a better choice
Staff was very friendly and helpful when we were looking for local attractions. The location was great, within walking distance of Central Park, Times Square, Radio City Music Hall, theatres....everything! We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
This is a good place to stay and walking distance to everything to see in Manhatten. Also very close to several subway stations. Only complaint is an uncomfortable bed.