Ratings based on 5,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast, Free Internet, Gift Shop, Great location
Location: Convenience store next door, Hop On Hop Off Bus stop close, Times Square and Gershwin Theatre as well as Hell's Kitchen so lots of restaurants.
The Hampton Inn is a quick walk to Times Square! Great location with a convenience store next door for your personal, food, etc needs. Subway entrance across the street and Hop On Hop Off Bus just a block away. The free breakfast each morning was great with choices for all and the free internet in your rooms were both amenities that made my hotel choice easy. Our walk to see Wicked was just a block away too! Great location and amenities that will bring me back when I visit New York again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfortable stay close to Broadway.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room. Polite, helpful staff. Location.
Cons: Elevators may need improvements: there were a few occasions when one or the other was briefly out of use. But there was always at least one working.
Location: The area felt safe and busy but not too bustling. On the doorstep of many Broadway theatres. Close to subway.
Lovely room on the 10th floor. Great location, within short walking distance of theatres and Central Park. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Wish they would have done a better job recommending nearby restaurants. Other than that, no complaints. Very helpful with directions and departure tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Times Square, and everything else!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Times Square, Art Museums, theatres
Great hotel and staff. Everyday breakfast and free internet great for the family. Close to theatres and everything mid-town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hotel agradable, limpio y sobre todo seguro,

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: La habitación que está cómoda y sobriamente decorada
Cons: Quizás los cubiertos del comedor y los platos porque de plástico y cartón como que desmerece el lugar
Location: está cerca de todo lo que usted visitar en MANHATTAN
El hotel tiene un check inn rápido y amable, el personal es discreto y siempre dispuesto a ayudar. Es importante que es un lugar en que te puedes sentir seguro, y no hay escándalos o fiestas y gritos en las habitaciones .Limpio y un breakfast sencillo pero completo, muy bueno para iniciar un día de actividades con el estómago en calma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Central location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Free wi-go, great breakfast, very central, subway close by, Central park walking distance. In fact all main tourist attractions and shops are within walking distance from this hotel. Room cleaned everyday. Free coffee, tea, fruit, or water, all day. Hotel staff very accommodating and someone on reception at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Nice Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This was our first time in NYC. Hotel is in an excellent location in mid-town Manhattan. Hotel was very clean and room was quite spacious considering all we heard about NYC rooms being so small. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast had everything one needs and was quite good although very crowded and could be set up better with line ups and toast and waffles right in the middle causing delays. Bathrooms in rooms need some work, otherwise no complaints. Would stay there again if we went back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tifton, GA

hotel was just old inside

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the breakfast area needs to be larger if possible
Location: lots of Broadway shows close by and restaurants which was nice
Hotel needs to be upgraded and add new bedding. The beds were old and not comfortable at all. The breakfast was OK but all 3 mornings the breakfast area was crammed with people... too small to accommodate the number of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fantastic hotel in NYC

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Times Square North a week ago. We were impressed from the moment we got there until the day we left. The staff was extremely helpful and very kind. The rooms were very nice and clean and a good size for a hotel in Times Square. We very much appreciated being able to eat a great breakfast before we headed out each day, which sets this hotel apart from others. Our air conditioning wasn't working well when we got there, but when we called the front desk, they quickly got that fixed. I will be recommending this hotel to anyone visiting NYC in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Hotel handy for easy access to many attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and nice size lobby/lounge with tables and seating.
Cons: Room a bit dated and bathroom could be modernised.
Location: Excellent Midtown Deli across the street. 15 minute walk to Central Park. 5 minute walk to subway. Also walking to Times Square and Rockefeller Centre
Helpful staff, hot/cold breakfast was a plus, good coffee available 24 hours. Will stay here again on our next visit.