Ratings based on 3,824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HULL

Excellent locaton

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Coffee facilities, free fruit and cookies each day.
Cons: Bigger restraunt and the option to have food at other times of day.
Location: Just round the corner from Broadway. Close to central park and many other sites in NY.
This hotel is in excellent location for many attractions. It old but extremely comfortable. The free breakfast each morning sets you up for the day. Would definately recommend it and would be happy to stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Clean and comfy

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: breakfast poor needs attention
Location: not far to travel to see most tourist things.
Good location clean and comfortable only problem was the breakfast the room was a little small and not much choice of breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Lovely hotel, good sized rooms, 10 mins from central park, 10/15 mins from times square and right by a lot of the theatres, reception & concierge were friendly & helpful, free breakfast was a great start to day would definatly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfectly Situated Between Central Park & Times Sq

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I love the larger rooms and bed sizes! It's hard to find queen size beds in Manhattan.
Location: This is located halfway between Central Park and Times Square: within walking distance of Broadway shows, amazing restaurants, and great shopping!!
We love this hotel: it's our first choice when staying in Manhattan. (Probably 8x/year). The rooms are spacious, the hotel is clean, the location is great, and the pricing is reasonable. I've never had a bad experience with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast hours & room size
Location: Everything you want in Times Square is right outside the door.
No real complaints at this location. Everyone was very nice & everything was clean. My only issue would be the morning breakfast which was overcrowded. I think they should extend the hours during busy times or expand the breakfast room. My family & I went down the first day to breakfast at 9:15 and had to wait in line for 15 or 20 minutes. It is nice they offer the free breakfast but it was nothing fancy and just over crowded. We only went to breakfast the first day, after that we skipped breakfast there and went out. Not worth the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, quiet rooms, great breakfast
Cons: All good, not much that can be improved. Faster elevators maybe, but that is only during the morning rush from 8 to 9:30am.
Location: Good location to the main interest areas of Manhattan including Central Park, Times Square and Broadway theatres.
Very nice hotel, with good location to the main interest areas of Manhattan including Central Park, Times Square and Broadway theatres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent hotel, close to Times Square!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Unfortunately, the hotel does not have a restaurant/bar.
Location: Although the hotel did not have a bar, we frequented a bar (Brew House)? just around the corner. Great food, great beer!
Pleasantly surprised! Extremely good value for the money! The free breakfast was amazing and the packed lunch snacks were a welcome surprise! The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the location was amazing. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel. Right in the middle of the action.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent experience. The staff was all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and housekeeping was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Time Square

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer Service
Location: Shows , restaurant's, are all close by ,
Location is excellent to times square, restaurants, staff very helpful, unless you are up early the breakfast can be a bit intimidating with the number of people