Ratings based on 3,733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good location great hotel friendly helpful staff!:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location
This hotel has a great location. Just a block from Times Square and across the street from the Gershwin Theatre. Subway stations are very close, plenty of restaurants, & pharmacy next door. The hotel itself is very nice! Room had plenty of space and we (4 adults) were very comfortable. The maid for our room was exceptional and very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were courteous and very helpful. Luggage desk called a private car for us for trip to airport--first rate car service. Did not try out breakfast but go early because there was always a long line after 9. Looking for places to eat-head away from TS and venture to neighborhood behind the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Do not go!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
So loud at night you won't sleep. Breakfast is packed you ll have to wait to eat if food left. Depending on which staff you deal with, you ll find one of 2 employees helpful everyone else is miserable. New york ground is cleaner than the bedroom carpet. Really too many things to list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Elmira Heights, NY

Nice hotel close proximity to many sites

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to sites we wanted to see and subway stations. Food and refreshments.
Cons: Room was a bit stuffy but we adjusted the a/c and it was fine.
Location: Theaters, Central Park, Times Square, Intrepid Museum, FAO Schwarz, lots of restaurants.
We walked from the hotel to Intrepid Museum, Central Park, Times Square, and Rockefeller Center. Used nearby subway for the Met, and lower Manhattan. Age range in our party of 5 was 1 to 57 yrs. Follow posted advice about hotel dining times for the serve yourself breakfast. The earlier the better. Had room with 2 queen beds. Worked fine for 4 adults and an infant. Some street noise from 4th floor but not bad. Elevator wait was long on first day due to one of the two not in operation. Used the stairs several times. It was back in operation the next day. $42 a day parking next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Great location, acceptable accommodations

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, room, free wifi, and good coffee at breakfast.
Cons: Keep the elevators going, upgrade the lobby computers so they can print.
Location: Again, location perfect with excellent access to subway system. Go to Pic-a-Bagel up the avenue for breakfast.
Location is excellent, staff very friendly, facility a bit tired. Room was spacious and comfortable, but it was not vacuumed nor did we have bath towels upon arrival. The computers in the lobby could not print my boarding passes, and the lines at breakfast were very long (not much the can do about that, I suppose).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Close to transportation (subways) and eager to help staff. Convenient and near major attractions. If there was any complaint, it might be the complimentary buffet breakfast. Tucked off the main lobby, the line snaked back across itself and there was a major snag by the waffle toasters. Try to get down before 6:45 and you are Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Travelled with 6 family members; had 2 rooms - room at front of hotel (looking out onto 8th Ave) was awesome for people watching but could get a little noisy. Other room across the hall (back of hotel) was much quieter. Outside was hot and humid; hotel staff offered bottled water upon our return after a long day of walking in the heat. Much appreciated! All staff encounters were positive! This location was central to everything - will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock, AR

Spacious Room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, location, breakfast included.
Location: Right off Times Square. Near subway stops. We went all over the city on the subways.
The room was very spacious and in a great location. I cannto think of anything bad to say about my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Times Square, spacious room, friendly staff and decent size waiting/reception area. The concierge was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Cons: Remove the people selling the Hilton equivalent of a time-share in NYC. While the lady was nice, I could do without a sales pitch in the lobby.
Location: Great location to be near Broadway plays.
My fourth visit to NYC Times Square in the last four years. This is the nicest of the three hotels I have stayed at in that area. Breakfast was fine and not crowded if you go early. It has a nice waiting space in the reception area and the staff was very very friendly. Most important to me was the clean room, with two queen beds, but still room for a desk, and a separate comfortable chair in the room. The location is perfect, just a couple of blocks from the fray of Times Square. You can go any time, but can leave and be in your room in five minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Times square close enough

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location was great. Close enough to everything a classic NYC visit requires. Train and theatres and restaurants, oh my! Staff was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast buffet was full(crowded), and even though supplies dwindled quickly, the staff were there moving as fast as possible to replenish everything. One manager was even pouring fresh juice for those still waiting in line. Great thinking... All front desk staff were nicely dressed and very professional and courteous. Much thanks. Really enjoyed our stay.