Ratings based on 3,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel. Right in the middle of the action.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent experience. The staff was all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and housekeeping was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Time Square

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer Service
Location: Shows , restaurant's, are all close by ,
Location is excellent to times square, restaurants, staff very helpful, unless you are up early the breakfast can be a bit intimidating with the number of people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with comfy rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel is well situated to Times Square, Theatres and the subway system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel traveled to Yankee Stadium

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Drove to NYC. Easy access in and out of the city via Lincoln Tunnel from hotel. Parking garage right next door to hotel. Hotel is easy walk to many attractions. And was first time on subway and was. Good experience. Everyone at hotel was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and breakfast was great
Cons: Bathrooms could use some updating
Location: Convenient hotel for exploring NYC, both the uptown and downtown subways are steps away from the front doors. Close to both Broadway and Hell's Kitch
Clean hotel, great staff. Having breakfast included is a great value for this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinconning,MI

Within walking distance to about everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location
Location: Within walking distance of Broadway theaters, time square and the subway
Great experience, wonderful staff and awesome hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

First Trip To NYC

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Friendly staff. Nice size room.
Cons: The breakfast area set-up. Very crowded at times.
Location: Great location. One block over from Broadway. Close to many attractions and subway stations.
Didn't know what to expect. Location was great. Staff was friendly. We arrived at 1:00 and they checked us in right away. The breakfast was good but very crowded; room it is held in is very small and the area where you get the food is even smaller. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
best place to stay, walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great time in a Great City

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff, free breakfast... the attention to detail.
Cons: Very minor... bigger breakfast area - and non wobbly tables (nearly all tables we sat at during our 6 day stay had problems).
Location: Great location: not in the centre of Times Square but easy walking distance to all that it has to offer.
We selected the hotel based on existing reviews and recommendations and weren't disappointed. The hotel is very clean with excellent service throughout. Staff were very helpful, the room very clean with a good daily service. The additional free add-ons of breakfast, coffee on tap, water, cookies... all added to a great stay. It gets busier on a weekend, but that's what you would expect. Breakfast gets busy at certain times, but you just have to be patient - no issues really, just chose your time when to eat (they do warn you about it!). Bottom line, we had a great time in New York which was complimented very well by the hotel. Many thanks to all the staff - your effort is fully appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to Broadway theaters

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the breakfast served at the hotel. Its no smoking/no pets policy is great for people with allergies. The staff was great.
Cons: The rooms are outdated. The shower curtain smelled and the bed covers and arm chair looked dingy. The bathroom was nice and updated.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the Broadway theaters, Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, Central Park, and many restaurants.
Our family had a nice vacation in New York City. While we were there we visited Central Park, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, American Museum of Natural History, The Guggenheim, Little Italy, and saw a Broadway show among many other things. We learned that it is best to buy your tickets for museums and other attractions online ahead of time otherwise you will find yourself in a long line or not being able to get in. We traveled mostly by taxi, but the subways are O.K. as well depending on where you are.