Ratings based on 4,985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Sehr gute Lage. Zimmer in sehr gutem Zustand und sauber. Geräumiger Safe mit abziehbarem Schlüssel. Für NY Verhältnisse sehr geräumiges Zimmer. Ebenfalls nicht üblich in NY: Frühstück inbegriffen. Erfüllt keine hohen Anforderungen, aber man hat genug Auswahl an typisch amerikanischem Frühstück. WLAN ohne Aufpreis. Mein nächster Aufenthalt in NYC wird wieder im Hampton Inn Times Square North sein (falls ich kein günstigeres Hotel in guter Lage mit Frühstück, WLAN und Zimmern in guten Zustand finde)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Central, easy train access, great staff!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The staff at this hotel was great, everyone was very nice and even held our bags before and after check-in/out. The room was clean and plenty of space. No refrigerator. Great view of the city. Breakfast was good (for a hotel). Very comfortable, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Münstermaifeld

5 min vom Times Square

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Ideal um von dort NY zu entdecken: 5 min zum Broadway und zur Subway 50. Straße u.a. mit Direktverbindung JFK u. La Guardia. Geschäfte, Restaurants und eine Menge fast food in der Nähe. Nachts ruhig. Keine deutsche Reinlichkeit und Korrektheit erwarten. Unterm eine echte Empfehlung. Super freundliches u. hilfsbereites Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I was in NY for a once in a lifetime experience to sing in Carnegie Hall. I selected Hampton Inn based on previous reviews. The staff were most attentive and helpful, in particular concierge Collette and Assistant Manager Bryan. Breakfast (I'm just an oatmeal person) seemed to have a lot of variety Location was within walking distance of Carnegie Hall, MOMA and Times Square. I'd go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Hôtel bien placé pour visiter à pied

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Bon emplacement proche de Central Park, des musées et 5th av. Pour le quartier le prix est correct, le petit déjeuner est compris ( on mange avec des ustensiles de camping (en plastique et carton). A éviter les chambres dont le numéro se termine par 15 et 21 car voisines des cages d'ascenseur et ice machine, très bruyant !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Discounted price is worth it!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Good value with the discounted price. The free tea, hot water, coffee, and decaf were a nice complement.
Cons: The free breakfast was so-so, there were eggs, yogurt, bagels, muffins, several cereals, oatmeal, and apples. It got very crowded late and went quick
Location: Within walking distance of times square and a subway station. Also central park is just a short walk to the north.
This hotel was in a good location, just north of times square and near a subway station. We stayed on a wednesday and thursday night and the price was $99 per night. If I changed the reservation forward or backwards one day the price jumped to $170 per night, so at that price it was a great deal! If you can get a discounted price for booking on the right day of week or right time of year then this hotel is an excellent value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

First family trip to NYC

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: the vicinity to the subway and local tourist attractions
Cons: Turn down the heat in the halls, WAY TOO hot even in January. and perhaps making extra waffles ahead of time would eliminate the line at breakfast.
Location: Rockefeller Center/Plaza, Subway, Times Square
We had a great time in the city. This was a great location for us to stay. A couple of downsides, there was no pool and our kids are used to swimming when we go on vacation. & there are LOTS of other tourists, so the breakfast area and lobby are always crowded. Oh & we went in January and they keep the rooms and halls unusually warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice location.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice location to time square and central park. A short half mile walk to either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I found everything is nice and perfect . Worm room and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northridge, ca

great location!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: i liked the location and the friendly staff.
Cons: i can onlycomment about my room, but it definitely was out of date.
Location: great location. i attended two shows when i was there........both were within a ten minute walk. it is close to the subway and many tourist locations.
the hampton inn north has an excellent staff. the location is excellent. my room was comfortable but outdated. the shower worked well, but the shower curtain was not big enough for the shower. i would stay here again, but i may also choose a different hotel with more updated rooms.