Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

B&B in NY

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I missed having a tv in my room, I just assumed it would have one, make sure you check on that, other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Arizona

Lovely Bed & Breakfast with extremely clean rooms

Posted May 23, 2014
The Owner and Staff were very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visitor

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I expected more from this hotel. One light off. Microwave does not work. No AC in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vishwareddy from maryland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy traveler

Great location near 125th st and Apollo Theater!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Beautiful neighborhood!!! Near Morris park,125th st,Apollo theater. Clean,cozy and warm environment!!! Breakfast was delicious!!! Coul brew coffee in a keurig machine all day by the cup!!! Bagels,muffins,croissants,yogurt,cheese,butter,jelly. Ziplocks to take some with you,etc. I am going back there in the future!!! Loved it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jolleen from Washington DC

Close and comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Harlem B & B is a gem for it's location and cost. It's a converted Brownstone so space isn't abundant but they've done a great job making it cozy and realistic. This isn't grandiose nor fancy and that is quite all right. Filled with character and friendliness and a nice walk to the 2, 4, 5, 6 trains. I was very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Location: Sketchy location.
First, there was no parking offered to guests, we had to fend for ourselves on the streets of NYC. Then, they lost our reservation and we had to wait half an hour for them to fix everything. The room was decent, but the "breakfast" consisted of a basket of old muffins and bagels (no toaster provided). Would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great for a busy New York weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Services were excellent. Furnishings cheap but clean and complete. Don't expect any concierge service or advice, just a clean, secure place to stay with 24-hour coffee and croissants. Perfect for a busy weekend in New York. Very quiet and seems to be a safe neighborhood. A bit of a walk to subway and restaurants. We had a great time and plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this B&B. The rooms were really clean and full of everything you might want (except a TV, but I could live without that) and the staff were really friendly. A shared bathroom probably wasn't the ideal set up, but it was an old building without a lot of extra room. Definitely good for the price though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

inside cabin

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room had no window. Seriously, NO WINDOW. Even a cruise line lets you know you're getting a good deal because you're in an inside cabin. Turning a closet into a guest room is great for generating income but it's lousy guest relations.