Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient to Bridge

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the location worked out great for me. Front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was horribly loud so i did not use it. The filter or something needs to be changed because when on it smells musty.
Location: location was great
Good experience, location great for me. Plenty of parking, safe location. i was there for only 12 hours so i really wish i got to experience more of the hotel amenities as there was a nice club for persons over the 40 mark which is very hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, although you didn't get a chance to experience all our amenities and our Friday night Lobby Lounge . We hope we see you again so you get a chance to join in the festivities and experience all that our hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a beautiful place with great staff. The location was great as well. The only con was the pool didn't open until 5pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfortable stay a bit far from the Ferry

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The decor is nice. The beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and generally helpful.
Cons: More options for breakfast. Have a $5 breakfast option with just coffee, juice and a bagel or English muffin or something on the run.
Location: The location is pretty isolated as it's in a large business park. To get to a shop, other dining, etc you need to drive there. The ferry is far away.
Our family stayed in two fifth floor rooms. A king and a double room. Very comfortable and clean. No issues with the facilities. Air conditioning worked well although loud. Beds are very comfortable and can be adjusted for firmness. Breakfast is overpriced unless you want to have a big cooked breakfast at $15 per person plus tax and gratuity. Our family of four just wanted some coffee and a few small pastries / English muffin. They counted each tiny pastry. We were charged $26 with tax and small tip. My son toasted an English muffin after I had already paid and they wouldn't let him leave until I paid for that as well. I said fine and was about to pay a few dollars when they decided to not bother charging for the small muffin. Needless to say, we did not have breakfast there but ate at the ferry terminal and at Dunkin Donuts the other two days. We were doing site seeing in Manhattan for two days. The Ferry terminal is about a half hour drive by shuttle or a $20 -25 ride in a taxi. The shuttle last pickup is 10:30 pm. We had a late game at Yankee Stadium and got back on the 11pm Ferry. We had to pay for a cab ride back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room was comfortable. Good a/c unit. Shower with good water pressure. Comfortable bed. The television could be bigger and mounted on the wall. Having it sit on a low dresser made it difficult to watch while lying in bed. The front desk staff were helpful. The restaurant staff was exceptional during both a rehearsal dinner and a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Dear Mike , Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff is dedicated to guest satisfaction and I'm thrilled that we were able to help make your stay and your rehearsal dinner as well as breakfast a special experience . We will take your suggestion about the tv being mounted to the wall into consideration as we are constantly looking for ways to improve ourselves . We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by Camille from New York

Nice hotel rude receptionist

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I arrived to check in excited to celebrate my friends wedding. I walked into a beautiful hotel and the young lady at the reception desk was not friendly, looked at my family in a rude way as if she was disgusted. She lacked professionalism, customer centered friendly service and needs some customer service training. She made us feel like we didn't need to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Take it out of New York and move it to Charlotte,NC
Location: New York city is nextdoor what else does one need
What can one say, staff, food service, room, bar where all "Top Drawer". Would stay there again with no hesitation. The hotel manager was always there to talk to and Bobby the bartender was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from Orlando, Florida

Friendly, Classy, Afforable.

Posted May 26, 2014
It was my daughter, mother and I staying here in a double bed room. So nice, everything was clean. If we needed anything extra they brought it to us ASAP even when we offered to go down and pick it up. Very friendly service. Especially Adaline one of the house keepers. Respected everything. Love the atmosphere and will deffinetly be staying there again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmad

It was nice stay!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanness and comfortable rooms.
Hotel is great and the staff are helpful and available. Room are comfortable, though I had problem wight the A/C for the first two nights, but they were avail be to fix the problem in no time. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from State College PA

Been here before

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Lindenhurst NY

Bad night in Staten Island

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to see Bill Cosby at the ST George Theater in S.I.. Un fortunately we didn't realize the distance from the hotel to the theater was 1/2 hour under optimal conditions and much longer on a rainy Friday night. This after an almost 3hr drive from Long Island in the same conditions. Checked into the hotel but couldn't find anywhere to eat as the Hotel was packed with 2 wedding parties. Went to the theater and just made it on time. After the show returned to our room to rest for an early morning return. We were completely unable to sleep due to the revelers running,yelling and singing in the halls until about 5am. Will not return and would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a restful weekend