Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice hotel outside the city

Posted Jan 7, 2015
A friend and I came up for New Years. We didn't wanna break the bank staying in the city so we booked our nights here. Price was excellent for the time of year. The little time we were there our stay was welcomed nd the staff was very friendly. The only down fall was the distance to the ferry. But other than that I will be booking here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the exerciser room, the fire place downstairs in the lobby
Cons: The staff caring about no parking on weekends for the paying customers.
Location: Location was good. Not that much near by.
My experience would of been great if they had parking on the weekends. However they had parties going on, and did not make sure the guests that were paying to stay there had parking. There breakfast prices were high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Staten Isand Ferry & express bus service into Manhattan
Hotel was extremely clean, buffet breakfast one of the best, dinner in Lorenzo's restaurant excellent, hotel & restaurant staff friendly & accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Only Stayed overnight , no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel isolé

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: La propreté est sans reproche
Cons: Service de navette aller et vers ferry un must.
Location: Un hotel dortoire pour mariage
Lieux de congrès et de mariages,musique hyper forte jusque dans les chambres .lobby et ascenceurs encombré de gens ivres. Service de navette vers ferry totalement ineficace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was all good until a fight broke out and the cops were called.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Nice, clean, bare bones though

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I'm handicapped & no help was available getting my bags to my room (on 3rd floor). Walls very thin. You hear everything -including the people above you. The bed was comfortable & room clean. TV had hardly any basic free channels. No free breakfast in AM. No vending machines on my floor. No help getting bags to car when leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolfrom Jadus

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very nice except breakfast choice was buffet for $14.95. You are into able to just get a muffin or toast without paying for buffet. Juice was available in vending machine for $3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taejoonfrom Korea

Good hotel with not good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but not good locatiin. Food also so so and limited menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PATRICKfrom Ohio

Gotta stay here!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Friendly, helpful staff, great rooms, everything well-maintained.