Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cohoes, NY

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Staten Island Ferry that takes you into NYC.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel only one night. The hotel staff were very accommodating, by allowing us to check in to our room a little early because of my husband's disability needs. When we arrived back from a party, we found in our room a bottle of champagne and a card enclosing a gift certificate for two free breakfasts which we enjoyed the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The service was great! Everyone was friendly. It made me have an awesome trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Linens were sparking white and beds were comfortable
Cons: Include the b'fast in the package. It will be helpful for families with little kids.
Location: You can drive up to Staten Island where you can park for $8/- for 18 hours parking and take the ferry which is free (runs 24 hrs) and go to New York.
For the hotel to be in the outskirts of the city with no restaurants and convenience stores nearby, a free breakfast should have been included in the package. It is beneficial for people who take the shuttle to the hotel from the airport with no means to go out and get b'fast. Additional cost for the b'fast was an overkill. No one wants to get up in the morning while on vacation to find a place to have b'fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back the next time we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Was being renovated on the floor below ours but other than the signs indicating it..didnt affect us. Wedding was being held on Wednesday night..Large crowd but didn't bother us. Restaurant was great and breakfast good in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are currently renovating the second floor guest rooms, which when finished, will finish our guest room renovations. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our on site restaurant, Lorenzo's. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient to Bridge

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the location worked out great for me. Front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was horribly loud so i did not use it. The filter or something needs to be changed because when on it smells musty.
Location: location was great
Good experience, location great for me. Plenty of parking, safe location. i was there for only 12 hours so i really wish i got to experience more of the hotel amenities as there was a nice club for persons over the 40 mark which is very hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, although you didn't get a chance to experience all our amenities and our Friday night Lobby Lounge . We hope we see you again so you get a chance to join in the festivities and experience all that our hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a beautiful place with great staff. The location was great as well. The only con was the pool didn't open until 5pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfortable stay a bit far from the Ferry

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The decor is nice. The beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and generally helpful.
Cons: More options for breakfast. Have a $5 breakfast option with just coffee, juice and a bagel or English muffin or something on the run.
Location: The location is pretty isolated as it's in a large business park. To get to a shop, other dining, etc you need to drive there. The ferry is far away.
Our family stayed in two fifth floor rooms. A king and a double room. Very comfortable and clean. No issues with the facilities. Air conditioning worked well although loud. Beds are very comfortable and can be adjusted for firmness. Breakfast is overpriced unless you want to have a big cooked breakfast at $15 per person plus tax and gratuity. Our family of four just wanted some coffee and a few small pastries / English muffin. They counted each tiny pastry. We were charged $26 with tax and small tip. My son toasted an English muffin after I had already paid and they wouldn't let him leave until I paid for that as well. I said fine and was about to pay a few dollars when they decided to not bother charging for the small muffin. Needless to say, we did not have breakfast there but ate at the ferry terminal and at Dunkin Donuts the other two days. We were doing site seeing in Manhattan for two days. The Ferry terminal is about a half hour drive by shuttle or a $20 -25 ride in a taxi. The shuttle last pickup is 10:30 pm. We had a late game at Yankee Stadium and got back on the 11pm Ferry. We had to pay for a cab ride back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room was comfortable. Good a/c unit. Shower with good water pressure. Comfortable bed. The television could be bigger and mounted on the wall. Having it sit on a low dresser made it difficult to watch while lying in bed. The front desk staff were helpful. The restaurant staff was exceptional during both a rehearsal dinner and a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Dear Mike , Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff is dedicated to guest satisfaction and I'm thrilled that we were able to help make your stay and your rehearsal dinner as well as breakfast a special experience . We will take your suggestion about the tv being mounted to the wall into consideration as we are constantly looking for ways to improve ourselves . We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from NYC

Great

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Kay Heron, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again.