Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location is great and close to subways, plenty of restaurants, whole foods, shopping at herald square. The room was clean, great shower, and decent size room for NYC. The bed was comfortable, and you can adjust the firmness supposedly but I'm not sure if it made any difference when we adjusted. The only thing that was really annoying was that our room was located right next the ice machine and the housekeeping storage room. The housekeeping staff was hanging out in the storage room chatting away and slamming doors constantly, which was disturbing. And of course, the ice machine. Overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountville, PA

Would stay again

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Smaller hotel. Room was clean and ready when we checked in. Located a block from subway (as are most hotels on NYC). Walls are thin, so if there are noisy guests next door, you will hear them. Deadbolt didn't work; however, did have a bar latch. Comfortable, clean room. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, Alberta

Great location in Floral district of Manhattan.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Maddison Square Gardens, Subway, Macy's, and tons of other shopping. If not in a hurry walking distance to the broadway shows as well.
Cons: Ensure legitimate taxi is summoned. We were loaded into one that the doorman seemed to know but meter didn't work and no taxi license posted ??
Location: Shopping, broadway shows, easy access to subways. Travel to Statue of Liberty tour, ground zero very easy on subway. Same for Central Park.
Great experience for first time to New York area. Hotel is on a quieter street and we started each day weaving through the beautiful flowers and bushes out front of all the flower shops along that street. The hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. We were not advised of exercise and pool facilities but we didn't ask either. Hot Tub would be nice after long days of walking. No restaurant in the hotel but there is room service. They must have a nearby restaurant supply for that. We didn't miss having a restaurant as there was good food a few blocks away. There is a small bar/lounge and snack bar with wine and beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and great breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 12, 2014
If you want to be in Chelsea, this is a great spot. The 1 train is close by. The breakfast is a buffet and really good with many choices and fresh. Staff is super helpful and the rooms are small, but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Potomac, Maryland

Accommodating Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The desk reception folks and staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway and Madison Square Garden

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Fast check in. Friendly staff. Only complaint is the last night of our stay heat would not work. Called front desk and they said to put it on auto and turn heat all the way up. That's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Inaccurate amenities

Posted Nov 5, 2014
No in-room safe, advertised there was. No wired internet connection, advertised there was; the jack was there, but wireless only. Shower was weak, and shower head only sprayed wall, couldn't get it to spray me. Very frustrating. And the fitted sheet was the wrong size and kept collapsing on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Would definitely use this hotel again

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location Comfort Cleanliness Facilities
Cons: TV and Digital Radio / Music Channels - need more selection e.g. BBC News , Sky News, digital radio channels as US slection is shockingly bad.
Location: Great to see the Wesy side of town - Chelsea non tourist spots etc... where New Yorkers hang out. Very cool end of town.
A very well maintained and staffed hotel. The City View King Size bedroom was very clean and comfortable. Great part of town to stay (near Madison Square & Chelsea). Really enjoyed exploring the Chelsea and Grenwich Village parts of town - away from the extreme tourist spots. I would happily stay at this hotel again and thats not usual for me to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
This hotel is within a 5 min walk of a subway station which therefore makes it easy to get to anywhere you need to go in the city. The rooms are big by NYC standards and have everything you need including a microwave should you choose to eat in your room (I didn't!). Bed was big but had quite a significant dip on one side, which wasn't so comfortable for my back. Other than that everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our location. We are thrilled to hear your wonderful service comments our staff constantly provides great service daily and look forward to sharing your comments with our team, we certainly hope you will choose to stay with us in the future the next time you are in New York City. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Hilton Chelsea Manhatton

Posted Nov 1, 2014
While it appears to be located on a very bland side street, turns out to be great location. Near Macy's, subway and Madison square gardens. Rooms and ensuite excellent. Every staff member fantastic and friendly. Highly recommend for exploring New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Cathal Ireland, Thank you for posting 5 star reviews we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and appreciate your feedback to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to New York