Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice. The hotel is close to a number of subway stations, so getting around the city was easy.
Cons: The only "problem" we noticed was the elevator was slow, but that was very minor.
We took a family vacation to NYC and had a great stay. The hotel is in the flower district. During the day, the streets are lined with fresh flowers and plants. After hours, there is not much open business wise, around the hotel. We never felt uncomfortable walking around the streets at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay. We appreciate your support and are delighted that we met your expectations at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the staff were great and I loved the added touch of coffee and fresh fruit in the morning and the free internet in the room.
Cons: The air conditioning system is noisy but it is manageable
Location: The location is really central. Short walks to midtown, right beside the chelsea art district, and a great NYC Diner -the Malibu on 23rd .
The hotel is in the middle of a block that is a concentration of flower shops. When you step outside on to the street, there is a riot of colour and flowers and plants of all shapes and sizes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Over all good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Good hotel at a good location. Free steps to subway. My only concerns were the bed were too soft. Don't know if it is the quality or age of the bed so when lying down it slopes outward. Second was the busted ceiling light. Told front desk but was never fixed. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IL

Family vacation to NYC

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly when you entered or left the building. They made us feel welcome and answered any questions we had politely.
Cons: Air conditioner was to loud. The room was a little cramped for 3-4 people.
Location: Average location and reasonably close to many of NYC's attractions. East to get to most subways.
We took a one week family vacation and chose to be in Chelsea since it was somewhat more centrally located to many of New York City attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location . small rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Good condition
Cons: Rooms are quite small and not spacy enough. there is no safe deposit box in the room
Location: 28st west near 7th ave. Ok location during the day. not too good at night..
Not a bad hotel, the location is quite central (west 28th st.) but the rooms are quite small and from the brand hilton I had higher expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room clean ,comfortable and the price very reasonable. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise in Chelsea.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice staff, small but comfortable room (considering you are in Manhattan), Neutrogena toiletries. I booked with unpublished rates so it was a good surprise, even though the price was about the same as the one published by expedia (one of the nights was even more expensive with the unpublished rate).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Penn Station and the subway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We generally had a good stay here. Stayed with our two kids. Hotel staff were very nice. The room was clean and about what we expected. Our only complaint was that the cold water in the room was constantly running very hot, which was inconvenient and sometimes uncomfortable especially for our young kids. The staff tried to fix it but were unable to during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc, ny

Worth the stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Large room for the price. Love that there is a refrig & microwave in room. Would rate this hotel excellent if not for a few stray hairs on bed, questionable laundry/housekeeping service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ease of Access

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice friendly staff. Decent sized rooms. Low number of rooms per floor makes for less noise in halls.
Cons: Better cookies with no nuts at time of sign in. :-) Cab availability on 28th St. is limited because of construction.
Location: Macy's, Manhattan Mall, Empire State Building, Bryant Park are all easy walks.
Like the location to LGA. Like the fact that there are subway lines in easy walking distance that give access to major highlights of the city.