Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Comfortable, affordable and close to subway

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Was in town for work and needed to a place to crash. Its affordable for Manhattan, close to Madison square garden for entertainment, close to shopping, great food and I got a wonderful view of the city. Overall if you're on a budget and still want comfort I highly recommend this place. I ♡ New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and within walking distance of the city.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were big, and staff was great...
Location: Close to madison square garden and time square...
staff was great, within walking distance to city...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your 5 star feedbacks with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and would look forward to recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to welcome your back the next time you visit New York City, Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting a positive review about your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you revisit New York. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff with comfortable beds and quiet rooms which are NOT comsidered small
Cons: The surrounding area outside
Location: Very Central and within walking distance of most tourist attractions.
The hotel has all the required facilities and is clean and tidy. This is not immedeatly apparent from outside as the street outside is not welcoming. We did not however feel threatened outside and when the building now in pregress is completed will be much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It looks like you had a great time in NYC and highly appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy location and great price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Can't beat the place when you get a good rate. It's better than your typical 3 star NYC hotel, with hilton conveniences. Coffee machine, microwave and ironing board are great. Lots to do around, and easy to get around. Safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Travels, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay. We appreciate your support and are delighted that we met your expectations at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to New York. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Good location. AC in the room was very loud, making it impossible to use at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Chelsea ,,,,,restaurants ,,,,piers,,,,,,flower market
Very nice hotel,well located close to Chelsea area,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Great visit!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great air conditioning, and great maid service.
Cons: The room was small. The king size bedroom had no room to sit at the desk and be able to walk by the chair. Elevators are very slow.
Location: Located in the flower district the aroma is great when exiting the building.
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgable. Nice location in the flower district. It was nice to step outside and see all the beautiful flowers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Becky , Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It looks like you had a great time in NYC and highly appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Becky , Thank you for posting a positive review about your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you revisit New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed there one night, it was clean, staff was very nice, would stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you so much for your review and feedback. we highly appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea we look forward to welcoming you back in the future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice. The hotel is close to a number of subway stations, so getting around the city was easy.
Cons: The only "problem" we noticed was the elevator was slow, but that was very minor.
We took a family vacation to NYC and had a great stay. The hotel is in the flower district. During the day, the streets are lined with fresh flowers and plants. After hours, there is not much open business wise, around the hotel. We never felt uncomfortable walking around the streets at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay. We appreciate your support and are delighted that we met your expectations at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to New York