Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The service was really good. I liked that at the lobby there is security all the time, which makes you feel secured.
Cons: The room is not big, but comfortable.
We were a family of 4 staying during 4 nights for Thanksgiving weekend. The area is not that crowded, which is good. Many good restaurants and shopping nearby. Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for sharing your 5 star feedbacks with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and would look forward to recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to welcome your back the next time you visit New York City, Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Room was bigger than expected

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was great in a good location and friendly staff-will stay there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc

In the heart of Chelsea

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff friendliness.
Location: You're in Chelsea .. walk around a bit and you'll find plenty to see and do. Galleries in the area are highly recommended.
Comfortable hotel located in Chelsea. Smiling, helpful staff. Rooms are small but adequate as we only need it to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie , Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It looks like you had a great time in NYC and highly appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea. Warm Regards ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location is great and close to subways, plenty of restaurants, whole foods, shopping at herald square. The room was clean, great shower, and decent size room for NYC. The bed was comfortable, and you can adjust the firmness supposedly but I'm not sure if it made any difference when we adjusted. The only thing that was really annoying was that our room was located right next the ice machine and the housekeeping storage room. The housekeeping staff was hanging out in the storage room chatting away and slamming doors constantly, which was disturbing. And of course, the ice machine. Overall a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Panda, Thank you for your recent review We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea We will share your comments with our team members, and we grateful of your praises. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountville, PA

Would stay again

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Smaller hotel. Room was clean and ready when we checked in. Located a block from subway (as are most hotels on NYC). Walls are thin, so if there are noisy guests next door, you will hear them. Deadbolt didn't work; however, did have a bar latch. Comfortable, clean room. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, Alberta

Great location in Floral district of Manhattan.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Maddison Square Gardens, Subway, Macy's, and tons of other shopping. If not in a hurry walking distance to the broadway shows as well.
Cons: Ensure legitimate taxi is summoned. We were loaded into one that the doorman seemed to know but meter didn't work and no taxi license posted ??
Location: Shopping, broadway shows, easy access to subways. Travel to Statue of Liberty tour, ground zero very easy on subway. Same for Central Park.
Great experience for first time to New York area. Hotel is on a quieter street and we started each day weaving through the beautiful flowers and bushes out front of all the flower shops along that street. The hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. We were not advised of exercise and pool facilities but we didn't ask either. Hot Tub would be nice after long days of walking. No restaurant in the hotel but there is room service. They must have a nearby restaurant supply for that. We didn't miss having a restaurant as there was good food a few blocks away. There is a small bar/lounge and snack bar with wine and beer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay. We appreciate your support and are delighted that we met your expectations at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and great breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 12, 2014
If you want to be in Chelsea, this is a great spot. The 1 train is close by. The breakfast is a buffet and really good with many choices and fresh. Staff is super helpful and the rooms are small, but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea We will share your comments with our team members, and we grateful of your praises. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Potomac, Maryland

Accommodating Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The desk reception folks and staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway and Madison Square Garden

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Fast check in. Friendly staff. Only complaint is the last night of our stay heat would not work. Called front desk and they said to put it on auto and turn heat all the way up. That's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Inaccurate amenities

Posted Nov 5, 2014
No in-room safe, advertised there was. No wired internet connection, advertised there was; the jack was there, but wireless only. Shower was weak, and shower head only sprayed wall, couldn't get it to spray me. Very frustrating. And the fitted sheet was the wrong size and kept collapsing on the bed.