Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More tea capsules for room.
Room and bathroom were very spacious with a super comfortable bed. Hotel location was excellent walking distance to malls, Time Square and Madison Square Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great Location Midtown

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, fast elevators.
Cons: Better bathroom systems.
Location: Midtown west. Great subway connections to all of Manhattan.
This kind of hotel, relatively small but high, is both new and common in Manhattan. Built on a smallish lot near other similar hotels, it's 24 floors high. I prefer these to the old-style mega-hotels: No endless waiting for elevators and 5-minute walks to your room. These hotels are compact by definition. The bed was fine, as expected for this class of hotel. But who has time to sleep in NYC - it's far too exciting. My only issue is that the bathroom hot water is is too hot to be truly safe for inexperienced travelers. Sadly, this is an all-too-common issue in many hotels. Be cautious in any hotel bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, NJ

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great. Clean. Convenient. Construction in front but not too disruptive. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, UK

Comfortable hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The week we stayed here was completely hassle free. All staff were helpful and efficient. It is close to the metro and very convenient. There are great places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

It's an amazing hotel & near times square

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I was happy there because it's really excellent hotel ❤❤
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The bedspread was old and frayed; we didn't get fresh towels when we asked for them upon being moved to another room. (Our bathroom had broken pipes under the sink, and the floor flooded.) These are things you can fix, to make this a better facility. Breakfast was good. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

****

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained.
Cons: A small breakfast included in the cost of the room (coffee, fruit, muffins & bagels) for clients to grab on their way out.
Location: Central Park, American Museum of Natural History, Chinatown, Little Italy, Ground Zero, Highline, Eataly, Time Square, 5th Avenue, etc.
We liked this hotel because it was centrally located and were able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The service was really good. I liked that at the lobby there is security all the time, which makes you feel secured.
Cons: The room is not big, but comfortable.
We were a family of 4 staying during 4 nights for Thanksgiving weekend. The area is not that crowded, which is good. Many good restaurants and shopping nearby. Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for sharing your 5 star feedbacks with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and would look forward to recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to welcome your back the next time you visit New York City, Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Room was bigger than expected

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Hotel was great in a good location and friendly staff-will stay there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc

In the heart of Chelsea

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff friendliness.
Location: You're in Chelsea .. walk around a bit and you'll find plenty to see and do. Galleries in the area are highly recommended.
Comfortable hotel located in Chelsea. Smiling, helpful staff. Rooms are small but adequate as we only need it to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HGI Management, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie , Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It looks like you had a great time in NYC and highly appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea. Warm Regards ,