Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff with comfortable beds and quiet rooms which are NOT comsidered small
Cons: The surrounding area outside
Location: Very Central and within walking distance of most tourist attractions.
The hotel has all the required facilities and is clean and tidy. This is not immedeatly apparent from outside as the street outside is not welcoming. We did not however feel threatened outside and when the building now in pregress is completed will be much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy location and great price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Can't beat the place when you get a good rate. It's better than your typical 3 star NYC hotel, with hilton conveniences. Coffee machine, microwave and ironing board are great. Lots to do around, and easy to get around. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Good location. AC in the room was very loud, making it impossible to use at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Chelsea ,,,,,restaurants ,,,,piers,,,,,,flower market
Very nice hotel,well located close to Chelsea area,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Great visit!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great air conditioning, and great maid service.
Cons: The room was small. The king size bedroom had no room to sit at the desk and be able to walk by the chair. Elevators are very slow.
Location: Located in the flower district the aroma is great when exiting the building.
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgable. Nice location in the flower district. It was nice to step outside and see all the beautiful flowers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Becky , Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It looks like you had a great time in NYC and highly appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Becky , Thank you for posting a positive review about your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you revisit New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed there one night, it was clean, staff was very nice, would stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you so much for your review and feedback. we highly appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea we look forward to welcoming you back in the future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice. The hotel is close to a number of subway stations, so getting around the city was easy.
Cons: The only "problem" we noticed was the elevator was slow, but that was very minor.
We took a family vacation to NYC and had a great stay. The hotel is in the flower district. During the day, the streets are lined with fresh flowers and plants. After hours, there is not much open business wise, around the hotel. We never felt uncomfortable walking around the streets at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay. We appreciate your support and are delighted that we met your expectations at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the staff were great and I loved the added touch of coffee and fresh fruit in the morning and the free internet in the room.
Cons: The air conditioning system is noisy but it is manageable
Location: The location is really central. Short walks to midtown, right beside the chelsea art district, and a great NYC Diner -the Malibu on 23rd .
The hotel is in the middle of a block that is a concentration of flower shops. When you step outside on to the street, there is a riot of colour and flowers and plants of all shapes and sizes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay we appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Over all good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Good hotel at a good location. Free steps to subway. My only concerns were the bed were too soft. Don't know if it is the quality or age of the bed so when lying down it slopes outward. Second was the busted ceiling light. Told front desk but was never fixed. Everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear G.O , Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments both positive and constructive, as it is an excellent way to continually improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team so that we may look into addressing your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IL

Family vacation to NYC

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly when you entered or left the building. They made us feel welcome and answered any questions we had politely.
Cons: Air conditioner was to loud. The room was a little cramped for 3-4 people.
Location: Average location and reasonably close to many of NYC's attractions. East to get to most subways.
We took a one week family vacation and chose to be in Chelsea since it was somewhat more centrally located to many of New York City attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy , Thank you for posting a positive review about your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you revisit New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Ilvana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy , Thank you for posting a positive review about your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you revisit New York.