Ratings based on 2,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

centrally located.. great for visitors

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nice and comfortable room. pleasant and polite staff. centrally located.
Cons: besides helping customers to get tour tickets, should try to help get theatre tickets.
Location: as above
the room is a surprise with all the necessary facilities such as coffee bar, mini safe, dryer, iron and board, lots of pillows and full toileteries. centrally located, close to macy, subway entrance, empire buiiding and time square, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quick Overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was clean. My bed was perfect with a sheet and comforter (many hotels have done away with the sheet for some reason.) I was only there for a quick overnight stay, but I was happy with the hotel, would recommend it and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location. bed size, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast rate was a little expensive.
Hotel was clean, and comfortable. Close to the major shopping sites and the subway. Easy to access from Penn station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Area, CA

One Day Trip in NYC

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Decent price for NYC for a modern room in a quality hotel.
Location: Easy to walk to Empire State Building, Museum of Modern Art, the Met, Times Square, Penn Station, Grand Central Station. Lots of places to eat nearby.
We stayed for one night in NYC during a recent family trip. I chose the hotel based on other reviews and what I thought was a reasonable price, given the good location and brand name. I particularly wanted something in between Penn Station and Grand Central Station since we were arriving at one and departing from the other early in the morning. This place worked out perfectly. It was about a 8-10 minute walk from Penn Station and about 15 minutes to Grand Central, and was within walking distance of a lot of NYC attractions. The room was clean and modern. I liked that it had a mini-fridge. We were up high enough for a decent view of the city, but I imagine that if you don't ask for that you might end up with less attractive views with no skyline. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give the "room comfort" a 5 rating is because it was a little small, but given that it's NYC you can't expect too much space. Overall, a good choice and I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Easy access to everywhere

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Staff was friendly, price is great and location is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and room ready.
Cons: Difficult drop off and parking car in lot around the corner. No where to stop up front.
Location: Stayed for overnight for theatre. I would have preferred if we were closer to the theatre which was on 52nd.
Over priced, but clean and staff very efficient. Hard to drop off luggage in front of the hotel, so had to stop half a block away and then the parking garage is on 36th street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfy double beds. Coffee maker in room, and also coffee and lemonade in lobby.
Cons: elevators...not sure how they can be fixed, but the waits were crazy.
Location: Koreatown, Broadway Bites, 34th Street station
Could not have asked for a better spot....literally feet from 34th street station- which most lines run through. The room was clean, comfy, though small. relatively quiet, was not bothered by street noise or other guests. The elevators were very slow and frustrating in the mornings. Although I did not book a city view, I asked for it, and got it. (thank you Jonathon). Gorgeous view of the empire state building....although looking right out at the street was not great. Located 2 blocks from Koreatown...make sure to go enjoy some Korean BBQ. that was my favorite meal of the trip. Staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to help us. This was our first time to New York and they helped us greatly. The room was clean and nice about the only thing the bed was a little on the hard side for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel centrally located...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First trip to NYC. Overall, very pleased with hotel. Centrally located. Hotel staff were very friendly, and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Perfect location. Next to subway.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Could use an additional elevator. At peaks times we had to wait.
Location: Macy's, Times Square, Empire State Building. We utilize the subway to go everywhere and it was at the corner.
I visit New York at least every other summer. This is the second time I have stayed here. It is close to the subway, Macy's and Times Square. Weather was great and was able to fit a weeks worth of activities into three days!