Ratings based on 3,985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Location: very close to Macy's
nothing special, relatively clean, charge for breakfast, the cleaning/towel cart parked right on my door, so you couldn't even see the room number. the staff at the reception were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Sehr netter Service, würde ich wieder buchen. Toller Blick aus dem Zimmer auf das Empire State Building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a prime location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, comfort, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Keep the water replenished in the lobby. Sometimes it would run out.
This hotel was an amazing experience for a three day trip to NYC. Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk upgraded us to a city view. The room was impeccably clean with up-to-date bathroom and comfortable bed/pillows/comforter. It is located close to Macy's, Times Square, Penn Station. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

立地と清潔感など問題なし

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: ワンフロアが部屋数が少ないのに3つエレベーターがあり、そんなに待った記憶もないですね。
Location: エンパイアステートビルが近いので部屋から見えると期待していましたが、反対側で窓からは見れなかったです。エレベーター側の部屋でしたが、エレベーターの音も気にはならなかったです。
タイムズスクエアにも徒歩でいけますし、地下鉄も近いので立地はいいです。 部屋も清潔ですし、N.Y.のホテルにはありがちなエアコンの音もそれほど気にはならなかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful spot and top value for the money

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything---location, people, price, amenities
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Near Herald Square, Penn Station, and easy buses up and down the avenues; so you can easily head to shopping, theatre, and parks (uptown & downtown)
This modern, sleek, well-designed and well-located facility is a jewel, and in sight of NYC's upgraded and charming Herald Square (with large shade trees, blooming planters, an espresso stand and bike lanes). The staff are attractive, cheerful, friendly, and very service-oriented: at check-in I was asked if I would like some water (in addition to an urn in the lobby), and when I said "yes," I was handed two bottles---great touch on a very hot NY day. The room was bright and comfortable with nice luxuries such as a rain-style shower head and Neutrogena cosmetics. The business office had fast computers with bright large screen monitors and clean, quick printers. I may find more ways to do business in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown Square, PA

Great location next to Macy's & big rooms for NYC

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This is our go-to hotel for NYC. My mother and I have stayed here many times over the years. The staff always goes above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The rooms are quite big for NYC, and include a microwave and refrigerator. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Big comfortable lounge downstairs, perfect for meeting friends or family. Breakfast is amazing but pricey. Large luggage room in lobby to keep your belongings if you are there early or late. Parking garage is right around the corner and reasonably priced (for NYC). Subway entrance is directly outside door to hotel, and getting a cab is never a problem. Location next to Macy's is a huge plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient to Times Square

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Minutes walking to Times Square and Macy's!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It seemed as though anything and everything New York was easily accessible. Food, shopping, sights, bars, and parties were just moments away.
I went to New York to enjoy the city so I was only in the room to sleep. The rating reflects my experience for the four or five hours of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location by herald square

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I got a great rate on expedia. Thats about the least I've spent in midtown and was very pleased. It was quiet, amazing shops, restaurants & delis everywhere. Overall, very satisfied & I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda MD

Nice hotel close to the Empire State Building

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Quick check in and check out Breakfast a little bit expensive $19, could finish 30 minutes later. Excellent room and cleaness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic position for exploring on foot

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Position and price
Cons: For the same of the hotel , nothing
Location: Plenty of various priced eating places. Subway station nearby. Excellent position
Excellent position for getting about as we don't mind walking