Ratings based on 2,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Great location in Herald Square. 5 minute walk to Penn Station, 10 minutes to Times Square. Easy access to multiple subway lines.
Cons: Bigger TV.
Arrived a little early for checkin, but they got me a room right away. Spacious for Manhattan and very clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous, no bad attitudes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Close to Attractions

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room (but very small), centrally located. Decent price.
Cons: Larger bath towels,
Location: Walked to Empire State Building; walked to Time Square; walked to Grand Central, walked to Macy's Christmas window display ... walked to dinner.
I found the central location of this hotel pleasing. One block from Empire State Building, six blocks from Time Square; close to subways and Long Island Rail Road. Made getting there cheap and easy. Arrived on a Saturday, and the AirTrain from JFK was closed for maintenance so they gave free bus ride to Jamica Station,and Long Island Rail Road (faster than the A subway) was only $4 on Sat/Sun. Let me off at Penn Station, just two blocks from the hotel. Returning to JFK on Monday, I took the A Subway, and although it was 30 mins longer than LIRR, it was only $2.75. Bought a two day New York Pass for $169. but spending time in the museums means you can't see many attractions in a day. I saw (5) attractions in two days,and would have saved $40 if I had paid individually instead of buying the card. If you can do four attractions per day it might be worth it, but I doubt I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.R

Excellent location close to everything .

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel is located in the middle of all the Hot spots that you want to visit in NY.The hotel staff will go the extra mile in order to help you.Super clean and a lot of attention to detail for all the staff member.Nice place to stay.I'll be back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: very close to shopping and staff are very friendly
Cons: the only complaint about this hotel is it needs another elevator!
I stay here everytime I go to NY. Close to shopping and great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great location, great price!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Great central location. Lots of shopping nearby, including a 2 minute walk to Macy's. Steps away from subway station servicing major lines.
Room was comfortable, great location and price. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Posted Nov 17, 2014
the hotel was a perfect location. The staff was helpfull and room was clear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
A nice Hilton property, conveniently located near Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, theaters, restaurants, etc. our king bed was comfy, though the room was rather small. Plenty of towels, very nice shower. We did notice in our non-smoking room the smell of smoke from another room coming through the vents. Not pleasant. Breakfast is not included and rather pricey. We went out and found Pax, an awesome restaurant/take out place around the corner that had everything. Also, Brendan's is on 35th and a delicious place for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Comfy clean hotel in very convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Enjoyed this stay and appreciated the convenience of leaving luggage there for the day after checkout. Also housekeeping staff was great about helping me find an item I left behind in room and getting it mailed to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and needs updating

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This place needs some updating. The comforter was all snagged from being so old. The walls and furniture is all scuffed up. This place is in major need of renovation. Or at least get new bed sheets and covers. Very dissapointed. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great for shopping at Macy's

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The concierge, Dwayne, was very friendly and helpful. We regret that we didn't take full advantage of his list of nearby restaurants.
Location: As mentioned , the location was convenient but we had trouble finding a place to eat late at night.
This hotel is conveniently located near Macy's and an easy walk to Times Square. Also easy to go north-south by subway. Our room was clean and comfortable.