Ratings based on 2,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Easy access to everywhere

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Staff was friendly, price is great and location is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and room ready.
Cons: Difficult drop off and parking car in lot around the corner. No where to stop up front.
Location: Stayed for overnight for theatre. I would have preferred if we were closer to the theatre which was on 52nd.
Over priced, but clean and staff very efficient. Hard to drop off luggage in front of the hotel, so had to stop half a block away and then the parking garage is on 36th street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfy double beds. Coffee maker in room, and also coffee and lemonade in lobby.
Cons: elevators...not sure how they can be fixed, but the waits were crazy.
Location: Koreatown, Broadway Bites, 34th Street station
Could not have asked for a better spot....literally feet from 34th street station- which most lines run through. The room was clean, comfy, though small. relatively quiet, was not bothered by street noise or other guests. The elevators were very slow and frustrating in the mornings. Although I did not book a city view, I asked for it, and got it. (thank you Jonathon). Gorgeous view of the empire state building....although looking right out at the street was not great. Located 2 blocks from Koreatown...make sure to go enjoy some Korean BBQ. that was my favorite meal of the trip. Staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to help us. This was our first time to New York and they helped us greatly. The room was clean and nice about the only thing the bed was a little on the hard side for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel centrally located...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First trip to NYC. Overall, very pleased with hotel. Centrally located. Hotel staff were very friendly, and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Perfect location. Next to subway.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Could use an additional elevator. At peaks times we had to wait.
Location: Macy's, Times Square, Empire State Building. We utilize the subway to go everywhere and it was at the corner.
I visit New York at least every other summer. This is the second time I have stayed here. It is close to the subway, Macy's and Times Square. Weather was great and was able to fit a weeks worth of activities into three days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend in NYC

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: All the staff were very friendly.
Cons: The elevators could be quite busy at times, but not a huge deal if you can be patient.
Location: There was a cool outdoor " food court" one block away, which we didn't run into until our last day.
Had a great stay at the Hilton. Literally steps away from the 34th St subway stop which was super convenient. Loads of restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the concierge was fantastic. Cold bottles of water were greatly appreciated at check in as it was a scorching hot day. Every single staff member we came across greeted us - even the cleaning staff when we rode the elevator. We were able to buy tickets for the boat tour at the hotel and arrange transport back to JFK once our visit was finished. The room itself was clean and modern and quite comfortable for the three of us. Free WiFi kept my daughter happy :) We were able to leave our luggage in a secure luggage room as we arrived in NYC well before check in time. They were able to check us in early when we came back to the hotel around 2:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in mid-town Manhattan.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Wifi equipped.
Cons: No issues.
Location: Near Shopping (Macy's) Near Sports (Madison Square Garden) Near Transportation (Penn Station)
Staff were welcoming and customer service oriented. The rooms were clean and simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, New, Close to Penn Station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to the subway, Penn Station
The hotel is new or recently remodeled. Our rooms were clean and fresh. It was less than ten minute walk from Penn Station. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, and a Kuerig coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great location, right next to the subway. The room was surprisingly quiet and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was also helpful in pointing out places to eat.