Ratings based on 3,673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Perfect location, just steps from the subway which would quickly, easily, safely and cheaply take you anywhere. One block from Empire State, half a block from Macy's and tons of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient for subway, Maceys and Empire State Building
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the staff where very friendly. We had a hotel breakfast every morning in a calm relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast staff where all attentive. A special shout out to Jakiya who was great. Our family wanted to meet us there as a surprise, as we didn't know they were in New York. They were not staying there but waited in the lounge area for us to arrive and the lady on reception even googled our flight arrival time for them. We were delayed but our family just sat in the lounge and it was no problem and all the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very cozy room but well arranged. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cannot complain about anything. The hotel is in a great spot, staff were friendly and helpful, room small but nice and clean, wi Fi perfect, good value, access to business centre, gym and bar really good. Stayed for 2 weeks and would not hesitate to come back in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panamá

Very centric.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice welcome at front desk. Clean room and bathroom. Everything in working conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Excellent!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Could not be happier. Staff was awesome, - very friendly and heloful for first timers in NYC!! almost felt like home! First class concierge also! Location was awesome and close to everything. Quiet and clean and we will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

New Year Eve in New York!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Clean and confortable hotel. Good location for tourists, many attractions close by. Easy to get to train and bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice hotel for the money. Nice area, not too noisy. Staff was great. Clean and modern not old and yellowed lime some older NYC hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Good hotel, good location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I like to stay here because it's close enough to Penn Station and close enough to my office - it's been my go-to for business trips for a few months now. My only real complaint is that the mattresses are hard as rocks and the pillows just a little too fluffy and soft. I almost never get a good night's sleep here and I've put up with it because I'm usually only in town for 1 - 2 nights. I may have to switch hotels because waking up with back pain or after a poor night's sleep is just not sustainable. If you're someone who loves a really firm mattress and really soft pillows, stay here. Everything about the hotel is great - friendly staff, comfortably sized rooms, and a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location we were attending a concert at MSG

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: more food options
Location: very close to empire state building Macys, Madison Square Garden and lots of shopping/
clean room, nice bedding. location perfect for a concert at Madison Square Garden and a visit to the Empire State Building, All staff friendly and polite, nice small bar.