Ratings based on 2,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Binghamton, NY

City View

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was very nice to have such helpful hotel staff that go above and beyond for the travelers. Any questions we had they were able to give us an answer
Location: The location of the hotel is prime, it is in walking distance to the Empire State Building, Central Park and much more!
My fiance surprised me with a little getaway for my birthday. I had no idea where we were going and it ended up being a great experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful to us. Overall it was a great birthday surprise and getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah Jane from New York, NY

Nice hotel and good location in NYC.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location: Near Macy's and the Empire State Building.
Comfortable beds, plenty of towels, and a nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave & sue from wollongong

comfortable ,great location & staff were fantastic

Posted Apr 13, 2014
check in was great , really helped weary travellers after direct flights from Australia , rest of staff friendly and helpful three comfortable nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for NYC sights

Posted Apr 10, 2014
First time to NYC and we picked this hotel due to its midtown location & reviews on trip advisor. We requested a double city view & boy were we greeted with one. Fantastic view of ESB, room was clean, comfortable & spacious. If I get the chance to return, I was definitely go back here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dolly from UK

Disappointing!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, but I guess it is what it is.
Great location, close to Empire State Building, Macy's Times Square, Broadway and many more attractions. The location is what makes this hotel! Stayed in a few Manhattan hotels and we were disappointed at the value versus cost! We have stayed in Hilton Garden Inn in NH...far superior, but I guess this is a big city hotel we're reviewing and understandably there is differences. Our bedroom was so small, though bed and pillow comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Great
Cons: Great
Location: Great
Great stay, staff very attentive. Will book next trip to New York and become a regular at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I paid for the room with a city view and I did not like the view at all. The room was also very small! Not what I expected. Do not think I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a perfect location to everything.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: Close to subway system and walking distance to Times Square.
The concierge service was outstanding , I believe the name of the gentleman was Daniel and he was fantastic , as well as the front desk. We were given a larger room on the 31st floor as we were staying for 4 nights, beautiful view of the Empire State Building . The only negative was the gentleman who was the bartender wasn't very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Long Island

Good efficient check in, staff friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Efficient, convenient, clean
Location: Great location near Penn station. Subway right on the corner, not far from Times Sq. Great view of Empire State building.
Staff held our luggage until room was ready. Very impressed with cleanliness, linens, bathroom. Good security in the evening. Staff very polite. So used to lousy pokey rooms in NYC and although the room was not huge, it had a nice roomy feel, bathroom was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC Half Marathon Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: I enjoyed my stay.
Location: Time Square, The Empire State building and the subway are all within walking distance. Also the massive Macy's store is just across the street.
The hotel was very convenient and close to everything. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremly helpful. I will stay here again.