Ratings based on 2,486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice location, close to Madison square garden, subways, Macy's and Empire State Building. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel lobby is nice, has a bar with a tv to hang out, serves good drinks. Would stay here again. Also happy with the luggage storage. Also could see Empire State Building from my window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and really helpful concierge staff.
Cons: Elevators were really slow to arrive and sometimes were full so had to wait for the next one. Sometimes one was out of order which didn't help.
Location: Location is great - close to a subway station but also not too far to walk to Times Square. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week in August 2014. It is a really convenient location and was ideal for what we wanted. The room was quite small (had to put one suitcase in the wardrobe as it didn't fit anywhere else in the room) but we were out most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

Comforatable room with good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The staffs are friendly and the room in nicely equipped and clean.
Cons: For me as Japanese, if they have bedroom slipper, that will be perfect.
Location: Close to Herald Square/ Marces in Manhattan New York
I barrived earlier than I expected but they prepare for me avilable room. Just several steps to the nearest subway station and convenient for eihther mid town or downtown Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carnoustie

Good hotel in central location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Central location
Location: Close to shops , Penn station and subway
Stayed for 6 nights, staff very friendly and helpful, room is a good size and pet very clean. Location is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nice nice nice hotel . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in mid town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is a good value hotel for NYC. The rooms are quite small but they are well maintained and the bed was very comfy. The top floors ( 20) are higher than the building across the street so they have a more open view and are less oppressive. Staff at the desk were very helpful. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

centrally located.. great for visitors

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nice and comfortable room. pleasant and polite staff. centrally located.
Cons: besides helping customers to get tour tickets, should try to help get theatre tickets.
Location: as above
the room is a surprise with all the necessary facilities such as coffee bar, mini safe, dryer, iron and board, lots of pillows and full toileteries. centrally located, close to macy, subway entrance, empire buiiding and time square, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quick Overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was clean. My bed was perfect with a sheet and comforter (many hotels have done away with the sheet for some reason.) I was only there for a quick overnight stay, but I was happy with the hotel, would recommend it and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

good hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location. bed size, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast rate was a little expensive.
Hotel was clean, and comfortable. Close to the major shopping sites and the subway. Easy to access from Penn station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Area, CA

One Day Trip in NYC

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Decent price for NYC for a modern room in a quality hotel.
Location: Easy to walk to Empire State Building, Museum of Modern Art, the Met, Times Square, Penn Station, Grand Central Station. Lots of places to eat nearby.
We stayed for one night in NYC during a recent family trip. I chose the hotel based on other reviews and what I thought was a reasonable price, given the good location and brand name. I particularly wanted something in between Penn Station and Grand Central Station since we were arriving at one and departing from the other early in the morning. This place worked out perfectly. It was about a 8-10 minute walk from Penn Station and about 15 minutes to Grand Central, and was within walking distance of a lot of NYC attractions. The room was clean and modern. I liked that it had a mini-fridge. We were up high enough for a decent view of the city, but I imagine that if you don't ask for that you might end up with less attractive views with no skyline. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give the "room comfort" a 5 rating is because it was a little small, but given that it's NYC you can't expect too much space. Overall, a good choice and I'd stay there again.