Ratings based on 3,969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful spot and top value for the money

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything---location, people, price, amenities
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Near Herald Square, Penn Station, and easy buses up and down the avenues; so you can easily head to shopping, theatre, and parks (uptown & downtown)
This modern, sleek, well-designed and well-located facility is a jewel, and in sight of NYC's upgraded and charming Herald Square (with large shade trees, blooming planters, an espresso stand and bike lanes). The staff are attractive, cheerful, friendly, and very service-oriented: at check-in I was asked if I would like some water (in addition to an urn in the lobby), and when I said "yes," I was handed two bottles---great touch on a very hot NY day. The room was bright and comfortable with nice luxuries such as a rain-style shower head and Neutrogena cosmetics. The business office had fast computers with bright large screen monitors and clean, quick printers. I may find more ways to do business in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown Square, PA

Great location next to Macy's & big rooms for NYC

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This is our go-to hotel for NYC. My mother and I have stayed here many times over the years. The staff always goes above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The rooms are quite big for NYC, and include a microwave and refrigerator. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Big comfortable lounge downstairs, perfect for meeting friends or family. Breakfast is amazing but pricey. Large luggage room in lobby to keep your belongings if you are there early or late. Parking garage is right around the corner and reasonably priced (for NYC). Subway entrance is directly outside door to hotel, and getting a cab is never a problem. Location next to Macy's is a huge plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient to Times Square

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Minutes walking to Times Square and Macy's!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It seemed as though anything and everything New York was easily accessible. Food, shopping, sights, bars, and parties were just moments away.
I went to New York to enjoy the city so I was only in the room to sleep. The rating reflects my experience for the four or five hours of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location by herald square

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I got a great rate on expedia. Thats about the least I've spent in midtown and was very pleased. It was quiet, amazing shops, restaurants & delis everywhere. Overall, very satisfied & I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda MD

Nice hotel close to the Empire State Building

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Quick check in and check out Breakfast a little bit expensive $19, could finish 30 minutes later. Excellent room and cleaness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic position for exploring on foot

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Position and price
Cons: For the same of the hotel , nothing
Location: Plenty of various priced eating places. Subway station nearby. Excellent position
Excellent position for getting about as we don't mind walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was awesome

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel staff was very accommodating and the room was great. I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, lovely staff and good facilities

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great view of Empire State Building from window and the interesting NY skyline behind. Good facilities although it is a bit odd to be given a mini fridge but the contents are in a pantry in the lobby. And the roomy safe is too high for people on the short side to use safely. As others have commented the lifts are a bit frustrating. One of the best features is the staff, all very helpful and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel especially the upper floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location and cleanliness were great! I completely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

My home away from home

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff were exceptional.
Location: Quick access to Macy's, Times Square. Took transit to Soho but even a cab ride from Wall Street is pretty inexpensive. Short walk from Penn Station.
The perfect location to access everything NYC has to offer. The subway is 60 seconds from the front door. There's an amazing rooftop bar next door, $1 oysters at the restaurant just a few doors to the east. Central without the insanity of being in Times Square and the staff...unbelievable. Best hotel staff I've ever encountered.