Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near JFK

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable hotel close to airport with helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Prepaid with Expedia but was overbooked

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: JFK
Inspite of having prepaid with Expedia and receiving a confirmation email I was told upon arrival that the hotel was overbooked. This was at 1 am so i then had to find another hotel and call a cab to get to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Excellent

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast options
From the staff to the facility to the hotel shuttle, everything was perfect! Would definitely go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cindy from scottsdale, az

Good hotel close to JFK

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Great bed!
Cons: Everything needs to be redecorated.
Location: Very convient yo JFK
this hotel is old and could use a face lift but worked well as a resting place after an overseas flight. Staff was very friendly, good in restaurant was fine, free shuttle very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Manchester UK

Great Hotel close to JFK Airport

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the airport. coffee making facilities in your room plus fridge and 2 very comfy beds.
Cons: Receptionist spent the whole time on the telephone whilst she checked us in. On saying that, the phone constantly ringing and very busy
Location: 5 minutes from Federal circle airtrain stop. Didn't go outside of the hotel as early morning flight to get up for the following morning.
Picked up by shuttle bus within a few minutes of contacting them by the courtesy phone at Federal circle on the Airtrain. After brisk check-in escorted up to our room and informed regarding facilities. Food extremely good and plentiful in the small restaurant downstairs, open until 11pm at night. Half hourly shuttle service back to JFK 24 hours a day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from UK

JFK stopover

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
I had to fly to JFK and be there less than 24 hours to meet somebody, so no sense in going downtown. I doubt any hotel in Jamaica by the airport is fantastic, as the area is not exactly scenic. For sure the price here was pretty good. Staff really nice and helpful, dinner was a happy-go-lucky affair in the foyer but the burger was fine and the wine was good. Only issue I had was getting to the hotel from the airport, but maybe that's a problem for everybody - no taxi would take me, so I had to go on an airport train to a central pickup point and wait over half an hour for the shuttle. For the money, it is a fine place to lay your head for a night.
3 out of 5
by Ruselle from Seattle, WA

Ok for overnight for some but not me.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The employees were very courteous
Location: There is not anything to do nearby that I could see and I sure wasn't about to investigate!!!
The neighborhood is quite questionable. I was a little nervous the closer we got to the hotel. Employees at check in were quite pleasant and helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant. The food was better than I thought it would be and the waiter had a sense of humor and was also pleasant. I feel bad saying I wouldn't recommend the hotel but I can't. Even for an overnight stay. $200 to stay in a shady area,very small room, and hearing every plane that flew in and out of JFK,I can't justify that. I paid a little extra than I wanted, thinking I would be more comfortable than I was. It served its purpose (barley) and I'm just glad I made it out in one piece..LOL Again the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WV from N

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Room service was over-priced for the quality and quantity of food. No complaints otherwise.
2 out of 5
by Ellen from Netherlands

Shower not functional. Not ideal when in transit.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast buffet
Cons: Chdck functionality of rooms.remind guests they are not alone and could be more quit when roaming hallways at night
Location: Near JFK airport
Could not shower, just wash basin functional. Reception dealt well and gave discou t but for the price of the room I would have expected the management not to allocate these rooms to guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The shuttel is from federal circle and from the terminal and we had to take an internal air port bus to get there we didn't know this before our arriva We even called the hotel before and they told us to call from the terminal when we arrive Which was not true.