Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

A rare good hotel near JFK.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Shuttle service is adequate at best.
Location: Get a plane at JFK; there's no other reason to be in this area.
There are quite a few hotels near JFK. Sadly, most of them are repulsive; old, dirty, with unpleasant staff and rooms decorated by corrections officers, it would appear. The HGI at JFK is a very rare exception. Lovely staff, decent facilities, and most importantly, clean quiet rooms. Shuttle to the terminals every half hour works adequately; I would prefer more frequent trips, and the pickup at Federal Circle can require a long wait. They share shuttles with the neighboring Sheraton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel aus Transit-Gründen ausgewählt. Standort daher sehr weit außerhalb der Stadt, Nähe zum Flughafen und Autovermietungsstationen sehr gut. Team sehr freundlich, Zimmer sauber und angenehm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Nice comfy stopover hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I was only at this hotel for one night between flights and it was great. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. There is also a free shuttle to and from the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

No complaints

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Absolutely lovely staff who went out of their way to ask me if everything was good (as in, they'd stop me in the lift and the hall and stop whatever they were doing in that moment to address any issue.) I stayed there overnight while waiting for an international flight. Free shuttle with helpful porters who didn't complain once about my massive luggage. I needed to check out very late, and again, it was no problem and the accommodated me. The hotel is near nothing and it is a bit difficult to get to the city from it, but they have a great restaurant, mini-grocery onsite, excellent room service. For an overnight stay, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the airport and belt pkwy

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very professional and comforting staff, would recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Feb 7, 2015
There was no hot water and with a 6am flight there was not much time to deal with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DR

Great for an airport quick stop

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: They have a shuttle every 30 minutes and its just a 5 minutes ride to teh airport.
Great service. At came at 2:00 am and even when the kitchen was closed they fixed me up with some dinner. I Just stayed one night, the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA A L Ofrom Manaus

Bom

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Normal e tranquila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephaniefrom Danville, CA

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were here for only 11 hrs. The shuttle was easy to navigate and find. The staff was extremely helpful and quickly got us checked in and ordered us a car to take us into the city. In the morning, even though the restaurant wasn't open, the front desk staff got coffee out for us so we could be fueled for our early morning flight. I would definitely come back!