Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The shuttel is from federal circle and from the terminal and we had to take an internal air port bus to get there we didn't know this before our arriva We even called the hotel before and they told us to call from the terminal when we arrive Which was not true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose Maria

nice place to stay...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
overall the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. the place is quite nice for a good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AA from Bermuda

Convenient to JFK.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Fridge and microwave are always a plus.Complimentary transportation was provided to nearby mall as well as JFK.
Cons: Business Center had only one printer, which functioned well but was somewhat inconvenient. Dinner specials could have more variety.
Location: Easy access to the city.
This was not the first time I have enjoyed a stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. The Front Desk staff is always superb - very friendly, helpful and service with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Bermuda

Nice and close to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff and comfortable room
Cons: Quieter aircon/ heater
Overall love this hotel. Only negative was the heater/aircon was very noisy. I was there in winter and everytime it started I could not hear the TV. I was jet lagged so didn't keep me awake at night. Staff in restaurant were very pleasant as were the check-in staff and driver of airport shuffle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from skaneateles ny

Nice hotel convenient to JFK.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Overall good service
Location: Not applicable for me
I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions for its convenience to airport. Each time the service from the staff has been excellent and most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars for the value, 4 overall

Posted Mar 5, 2014
It was very good. Everything was as expected. The room was clean and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Westchester County NY

Very close to the airport.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Close to JFK.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Very clean, comfortable, good restaurant and friendly staff. Made having an early morning flight more palatable. Would definitely book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to JFK airport

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Location leaves a lot to be desired. It's in a tumble down area with view of highway. Exterior needs some work but it is the middle of winter. Inside is well tended and the staff are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KateNorth from Wisconsin

Awesome, even through a huge snow storm!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel shuttle was still running and easy to use even though New York was getting 7 inches of snow. The hotel was full but it was still quiet and the staff was great. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good. Overall it was a relaxing way to spend the time we were stuck in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014