Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
The hotel was clean enough. Staffs were kind. It's an ariport hotel so you may not find restaurants or shopping places around (they have a shuttle service that takes registered guests to a mall). If you need to catch an early flight, I would suggest this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington NC

Clean hotel near JFK airport

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, close to airport, allowed for late check-out.
Cons: More organized breakfast (but maybe we caught them on a bad day). Prices of the convenience center food; don't make me pay a ransom for food.
Location: Minutes from JFK airport
We only stayed 1 night; had a 2AM checkin due to a delayed flight. It took 2 phone calls for them to come pick us up at the airport, which was frustrating when we were so tired. But the hotel is just minutes away. Nothing looked to be nearby it. Fast checkin. We got a beer out of their convenience center - $6 for a Corona!!! Room was very clean and the bed was perhaps the most comfortable I have slept in for years. We called them a few weeks before and asked for a late check-out, which they happily honored. At breakfast the next morning the staff weren't 100% friendly. The full hot breakfast buffet was something like $18 or $21 (that's what we were told when asked at breakfast). That is more than what I saw in the hotel booklet in the room. Some people were coming in with what looked like vouchers or coupons for breakfast. Given our 2AM checkin, that would have been a nice perk. Nonetheless we had to eat. We ordered omelets and got some toast fruit to eat while waiting, and there was no silverware. We finally got a fork, which I used to butter my then-cold toast with. We finally got knives after our omelets were out. The coffee was also out, so we had to wait on that. The kitchen staff weren't staying on top of things, despite numerous requests we heard from the restaurant staff. So when we went to pay for breakfast, they said don't worry about it, which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pleasing - don't know what else to say - it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: l'efficacité
Cons: Nous étions deux adultes et deux enfants, absence de serviettes pour deux personnes
Location: Aucun juste pour le transfert à l'aéroport
Hotel correct et surtout avec un bus pour permettre le transfert vers l'aéroport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

A rare good hotel near JFK.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Shuttle service is adequate at best.
Location: Get a plane at JFK; there's no other reason to be in this area.
There are quite a few hotels near JFK. Sadly, most of them are repulsive; old, dirty, with unpleasant staff and rooms decorated by corrections officers, it would appear. The HGI at JFK is a very rare exception. Lovely staff, decent facilities, and most importantly, clean quiet rooms. Shuttle to the terminals every half hour works adequately; I would prefer more frequent trips, and the pickup at Federal Circle can require a long wait. They share shuttles with the neighboring Sheraton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel aus Transit-Gründen ausgewählt. Standort daher sehr weit außerhalb der Stadt, Nähe zum Flughafen und Autovermietungsstationen sehr gut. Team sehr freundlich, Zimmer sauber und angenehm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Nice comfy stopover hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I was only at this hotel for one night between flights and it was great. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. There is also a free shuttle to and from the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

No complaints

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Absolutely lovely staff who went out of their way to ask me if everything was good (as in, they'd stop me in the lift and the hall and stop whatever they were doing in that moment to address any issue.) I stayed there overnight while waiting for an international flight. Free shuttle with helpful porters who didn't complain once about my massive luggage. I needed to check out very late, and again, it was no problem and the accommodated me. The hotel is near nothing and it is a bit difficult to get to the city from it, but they have a great restaurant, mini-grocery onsite, excellent room service. For an overnight stay, it was perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay was ok

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk personnel were a bit flustered with the volume of customers at the time. Front desk personnel seems to be very disorganized and baffled
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Noisy night.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I couldn't sleep because of vibration of the pipes from the bathroom. After my second complaints front desk sent engeneering to see for themselves. It was almost 3am when we were given a different room. Overall I couldn't sleep anymore.