Ratings based on 4,851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great location lovely rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great location and the rooms were big enough for NYC standards. Very clean and tidy and staff were very nice and helpful. Would defiantly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great! Location great! Room comfortable. Business center very useful. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NJ

Reliable choice for theater district

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, generously sized room, helpful staff
Cons: Street-noise level might be a bit high for some
Location: Broadway theaters, Times Square attractions
I booked this hotel for a last-minute weekend theater trip with my daughter. We happened to be assigned a handicapped-accessible room, which had a lot of additional space -- a rare and happy surprise in Manhattan hotel rooms. It was comfortable and spotless, with one caveat: The location is close to a firehouse and the earplugs provided in the bathroom toiletries kit will give you a hint of the sirens you can occasionally expect to hear at night. This wasn't a big issue for us, to be honest. But light sleepers might need to check into which rooms get a minimum amount of the street noise. On the other hand, it's hard not to like the proximity to transit, theaters and Times Square, the decent, no-frills diner across the street and the consistency of the Hilton Garden Inn brand. All in all, a solid, family-style choice in midtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean - simple - did the job

Posted Jan 26, 2015
title says it all. In NYC for work. Had to stay the night rather than commute back into NJ bc I worked late. Definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I had no complaints about my stay. Good service and a nice comfortable room. The location is great for Broadway and Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palermp

centralissimo

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: la prima colazione
Location: in mezzo a tutti i teatri di brodwai
vicinissimo a time square ai teatri di brodwai e la fermata del metro e proprio davanti l'hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 nights

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent hotel with everything we needed. Clean and comfortable. It was located on 8th ave and was slightly away from the noise of times square but close enough to lots of cool restaurants and bars in hells kitchen area. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

centrale, personale gentilissimo

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: la posizione, il personale
Cons: stanza per 4 ospiti poco attrezzata, senza un armadio.
Location: 8th avenue, praticamente centralissimo, time square e 5th avenue a due passi
abbiamo soggiornato magnificamente per 3 notti, eravamo una famiglia di 4 persone, 2 adulti e 2 ragazzi, tutto facilmente raggiungibile a piedi, ottimi i servizi ed il personale dell'hotel, stanza un po' piccola e poco attrezzata, non c'era armadio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY City

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: location was awesome
Hotel was right in the middle of times square which made getting to shows and restaurants easy by walking. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Amazing stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Would definitely recommend this hotel. It is centrally located, and in walking distance from all the main sites. The staff were extremely helpful. They actively seek out ways to make your stay more comfortable. Would book again without a doubt and recommend it highly.