Ratings based on 3,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster CO

My clients liked the hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
They liked being close to the attractions and they enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and coffee was provided in the lobby in the morning!
Location: Times Square, Broadway and shopping are in easy walking distance from the hotel.
Excellent hotel within walking distance to many attractions. Parking lot was next door and there is a discounted rate when staying overnight. Staff is friendly and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A quick walk to Times Square

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Thai restaurant around the corner.
Cons: The morning coffee bar was tucked away out of sight & I missed it. Suggest more obvious location.
Location: Grey Line Tours, multiple theaters, Times Square & shopping.
We arrived at 10pm after recovering from the shock of the price of a taxi from Newark airport. Checkin easy. Our room was clean although typical Manahattan small. The bell captain was great helping arrange transportation back to the airport. The hotel is less than a block from Grey Line tours. Easy walking to Times Square, subway and theaters. I forgot to stop by desk to check out and it was handled automatically with no problems. Room key allows acces to a small business center and restroom in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great First visit location!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We felt we were in the heart of NY! Easy walk to Central Park, shopping, shows and Subway! Would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location in the theater district!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was in the theater district so very close to all shows. We were afraid it would be noisy as it was close to the subway, but we never found it a problem. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
it was a pleasant experience staying in this hotel over night when I visited NYC. I have chosen this hotel for more than one time because it offers such great comfort to travelers in high quality. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a place around time square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I enjoyed my entire stay. No complaints. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very pleasant. Slight noise problem as the doors slam really heavily but nothing major.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Good overall stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: The beds were a harder than expected.
Location: 42nd Street (about 6 blocks) Central Park (about 10 blocks away) Pizza (within 2 blocks in every direction)
The hotel was clean. There was a loud business on the back side of the hotel that was operating until 10:30pm that was so loud I had to turn the television to 20 (on a scale of 30). Once the loud business quieted, everything met expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

Perfect location for a touist

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was conveniant for visiting Manhatton, ideally located, close to the Subway, Times Square and Theatres.
We were 5 minutes’ walk from Times Square and sat there for a while each evening, taking in the great atmosphere and people watching. There was a great choice of theatres to visit and plenty of tickets available (unless you wanted to see "The Book of Mormon". If you do, book way in advance). There were a plenty of "Delis" around if needed and we started the day with breakfast and ended each evening in the "Bar and Grill" opposite the Hotel. New York isn't cheap but then what major City is? The Subway was easy to use and has stations very close to where you want to go. Words of warning on the Subway, if you are using a rucksack, take it off when you get in a packed train. We were shouted at by a young office worker for not removing ours and was told that there were warnings for you to do so everywhere on the network (we didn't see any before or after the incident). We let the young "lady" rant and said "Welcome to New York". This was the only exception to the welcome and helpfulness of both New Yorkers and fellow tourists. There were plenty of open top Bus tour companies (Bus stops very close to the Hotel) but would recommend the Greyline tours as they seemed to have more hop-on-hop-off buses. A must visit place is the World Trade Centre site. Personally I found St Pauls Church more emotional than the museum as this was where the brave rescuers and volunteers sought refuge from their work over the first few days after the tragedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great location, very nice very clean. the breakfast was a very good deal.