Ratings based on 3,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Need utensils available in the store
We had a lovely experience. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of food options around and convenient for broadway and off-broadway shows. Would come again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane.

Great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
Cons: Roof top bar.
Location: Just around the corner from Times Square and Broadway.
Great location and a very stylish hotel. Our room was a good size and had everything we needed in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of four in NYC

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was well situated, very close to Time Square. The areal, in General was very busy all the time as you might expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Times Square convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, well kept and price. Also liked having parking right next door.
Cons: My only complaint is that a water bottle that I purchased in Alaska was stolen from the car while it was in the parking deck of the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and well kept. The location of the hotel is great as it is close to many of the theatres and is accessible to the Hell's Kitchen restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This is a great hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel is a great deal in perfect location several blocks from Times Square. Queen beds are hard to find in NYC and these were comfortable and in a clean, uncluttered room. The staff was amazingly helpful and every morning there is free Starbucks coffee in the lobby. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find quaint hotel affordable price

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Unfortunately too noisy as we could hear noise from outside. Staff extremely helpful, thank you to Jules for his assistance always done with a smile. Also to those on the front desk. If we recommended I would inform them of the street level noise which persisted throughout the night. Other than that a very enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seminole, fl

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, room, staff
Cons: The gym was very small and two of the five cardio machines were out of order.
Location: We walked everywhere. The hotel was centrally located. For longer trips, the subway entrance was right across the street.
We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a week. It was my wife and I and our two teenage children and it was all of our first time in New York. We were very pleased with the hotel. The location was great. At first I was not happy that we were not right in Times Square (it is one block away), however, after being in Times Square, I'm glad we had some distance between us. The hotel was for the most part quiet. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. My only complaint was the temperature of the room. No matter how far I turned the AC up, it stayed the same temp, which was somewhere just north of absolute zero. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smells sweat

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel location is very good. But bed & towels smelled sweat a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
After a long days sightseeing it was great to unwind and relax in a large,comfortable,cool room. I cant fault the hotel.wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Wi-Fi. Internet room with printer. Checking in and out procedure.
Cons: There is no pool.
We had an easy checking in procedure and were pleased with the size and the amenities of the room, especially for the price in NYC. The location was excellent for our planned activities. The only real problem was noise noted especially at night. It was a periodic rumbling noise presumed to be from the subway below 8th Ave. we did not request a room change as we were to be there only 3 nights. If I were to use this hotel again I would request a higher floor.