Ratings based on 5,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey,

The worst in NYC..

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Please treat your guest with hospitality
No Bottle of water. Asked for tooth paste (as it was an urgent stay sure to late stay in NYC), nothing was offered. I often stay at night in NYC, but this hotel is the worst. Starting from the reception. Please avoid this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa,ON

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Great Italian restaurant literally around the corner, La Masseria.
Great location just off Broadway. Noel was the only staff member of value. He helped navigate us to the hotel as our GPS had not done the job right. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very convenient, friendly staff, great location, safe area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: New pillows.
Location: Nearby Times Square.
The hotel is close enough to walk everywhere. Two minor items of discomfort were the pillows are flat and the elevator made a weird noise when in operation. These both were minor items though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Excelent experience!!! Would recommend to anyone. Only problem was that the hotel is right next to a firestation and you could here the sirens all the way up in the 15th floor. Other than that all the staff was excellent. Will definitely be staying here again. The location was percect you are right next to all broadway shows and the best restaurants are all walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

room with a view

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Wasn't impressed.
Cons: They need to work on upkeeping renovations.
Location: It was close to broadway on time square, but confusing because it advertisies a Hilton Garden time square and another Hilton sits on time square.
we arrived to a view of the air conditioning units. we requested another room and the unfriendly staff said there was nothing they could do. The hotel was not what i would expect from a hilton, you could see cracked paint around the shower and the hotel didn't have much for amenities. The breakfast that was included had a weird taste from the warmers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Tennile B, Hotel Management
Hi Travel Girl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is very disappointing to see that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I will definitely review your feedback with my team, as we are consistently looking for ways to improve our hotel and its services. Regards, Tennile Boyd Director of Guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel in the heart of NYC.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby would be nice.
Location: A very short walk from Times Square and many Broadway shows. Plenty of places to eat and drink close by.
This was a very nice hotel in the heart of NYC. However, the complimentary wi-fi only worked about half the time and we had one day with NO HOT WATER! Frankly when we chose to the Hilton, we never expected to have any issues. But other than that, our stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norton, MA

The room was clean with excellent lighting.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: There was nothing to dislike!
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: 24 Hour deli across from the main entrance.
The bed was so comfortable. Excellent choice of mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, on

Great location, decent price

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Only a few blocks from Times Square, close to subway, clean and recently renovated. Asked for more coffee which was never delivered. Also had no hot water one morning for shower...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toano,VA

Nice Hotel near Times Square

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The view and it was clean.
Cons: no coffee machine in the room the entire stay,don't know why,We requested a double queen deluxe room,not sure what the differance is from standard Q
Location: Broadway shows, Central Park, Times Square
The hotel was clean and the location very conveinant to everything we wanted to do. Subway stations were very easy to find and walk to from the hotel. The only set back was when we arrived we were a little early (before the 3:00 check in time). The front desk took our phone number and lets us store our bags until our room was ready at which time they were to call us. We went back to the Hotel at 5:30pm and the room was still not ready for us and we had to wait a little longer to get checked in.