Ratings based on 4,747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect spot

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Great location to walk to everything, take the metro or find great food. Plus parking nearby! The only negative was the push in the lobby to go to a Marriott timeshare presentation by people who appeared to be a concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila. pa.

Great location!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Took a little extra time to check in, so Crystal upgraded my room to a king. The view from the 8th fl onto 8th Ave was pretty good. Location was great for walking to times square to the empire state building and up to central park plus the hotel was only a block from a subway stop if you wanted a ride back. The room was a good size, cleaned every day plus having a frig and a microwave was nice. The staff was nice but remember when they are working, they work fast and don't walk away for a second because they are on to the next person (didn't happen to me but one poor girl couldn't get her bags for over a half hour because she didn't understand she had to stay and get their attention and not just sit down and wait). The only problem with the hotel I had was some noise. I think some rumbling from the subway and the doors to the rooms closed pretty hard. I use earplugs, so I was good, but light sleepers may have a harder time. Overall i'd stay again, maybe next time i'll catch the " Book of Mormon " it's playing just around the corner ( they have a lottery for tickets before each show that only cost about $33.00, give it a shot.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Great location. Decent size rooms for nyc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent location and comfort!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Very comfortable bed, very large room (corner king 12th floor), helpful and friendly staff! My mom and I were celebrating her 82nd birthday and we were able to walk to the theaters, time square, and Rockefeller center from the hotel. We could not have asked for a better experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

A Hidden Jewel in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: See abive.
The Hilton Garden Inn is a charming hotel with a surprising 369 rooms that are newly remodeled and quite comfortable. Located at Eighth Avenue and 48th Street, it is a short walk to Radio City, Times Square, and the Broadway Theaters. The lobby connects to Pigale, a delightful French restautant that even serves breakfast all day. The Times Square Diner across the street delivers good food directly to your room anytime of day or night. All that and the rate is very reasonable for a well located Midtown Hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. WiFi is free. It is our new lodging when we visit to the Big Apple.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

typisches Midtown Manhattan Mittelklassehotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, Professionalität des Personals, insbesondere Zimmerservice, Restaurant, Concierge, Bellboys, aber nicht Rezeption.
Cons: das Rezeptionspersonal sollte verbindlicher und freundlicher sein. Und Extrachargen müssen beim Einchecken schon angekündigt und erklärt werden.
Location: Midtown Manhattan. Alles was ein Tourist erwartet ist nahegelegen.
Schnelles Check in. Rezeptionspersonal kühl, fast unfreundlich. Kein guter Start für unseren Aufenthalt. Am Ankunftstag wurde der Rechnungsbetrag in zwei Beträgen vom Kreditkartenkonto abgebucht zuzüglich 50 US $ pro Aufenthaltstag. Auf Nachfrage konnte der Rezeptzionist nicht erklären warum in zwei Beträgen abgebucht wurde. Zur Abbuchung der Extragelder verwies er auf das Kleingedruckte auf dem Anmeldeformular. Darin steht aber keine feste Summe pro Tag. Ansonsten war der Aufenthalt OK. Freundlicher professioneller Zimmerservice, ordentliches Restaurant mit freundlicher Bedienung im Haus. Klimaanlage laut aber effizient, Lärmisolierung insbesondere zur Strasse hin unzureichend. ( 8th Ave. / 49th Str. )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just didn't seem to be up to the Hilton standards

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant attached. Probably the best part of the experience.
Cons: Nothing much at this location
Location: Listen to the Fired engines a block away on a one way by the hotel
The rooms seem much smaller (bathroom is no like most Hilton's)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Time

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing to Like
Location: Okay near subway and some sites
A very tiring stay, needed to change room because of severe itching from bed. Staff forgot my wake up call despite asking the night manger to transfer my wake up call after room transfer. Pillows were not appropriate to size of bed, and offered no support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great Hotel, great location, great price!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We loved the location being in Times Square and close to subways which makes it easy to get anywhere. The hotel was so comfortable and clean. We loved it! We purchased the breakfast with our reservation which was totally worth it. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Easy walking distance to attractions and subway station. The staff was very friendly.