Ratings based on 3,709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centreville, VA

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great location near Times Square. Hotel is very modern and amenities were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The beds are comfortable and the room is clean. Great location for visiting the MOMA, theaters, and for taking the subway anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Yorks

Central location, pleasant staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Polite staff, central location. Given a useful Hilton discount card on arrival that got us 15%discount in many local restaurants. Shop in lobby.
Cons: Expedia inclusive New York Tourist package advertised is poor - a few coupons for out of the way eateries etc - big disappointment .
Location: Location just behind Times Square. Ideal for all Broadway shows. Plenty of bars, restaurants/shops on doorstep. Very busy and noisy area but felt safe
Reception staff courteous and efficient on arrival. Unfortunately they forgot to mention the rooms they allocated to us were directly below their roof top bar so spent our first night with disturbed sleep. However next morning we were quickly reallocated to the 10th floor with free breakfasts in compensation. Rooms spacious and clean but doors along corridors and into bathrooms banged noisily. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast good, lots of choice and attentive staff. If you don't want to pay $21 plenty of diners close by offering cheaper alternatives. All in all good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster CO

My clients liked the hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
They liked being close to the attractions and they enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and coffee was provided in the lobby in the morning!
Location: Times Square, Broadway and shopping are in easy walking distance from the hotel.
Excellent hotel within walking distance to many attractions. Parking lot was next door and there is a discounted rate when staying overnight. Staff is friendly and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A quick walk to Times Square

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Thai restaurant around the corner.
Cons: The morning coffee bar was tucked away out of sight & I missed it. Suggest more obvious location.
Location: Grey Line Tours, multiple theaters, Times Square & shopping.
We arrived at 10pm after recovering from the shock of the price of a taxi from Newark airport. Checkin easy. Our room was clean although typical Manahattan small. The bell captain was great helping arrange transportation back to the airport. The hotel is less than a block from Grey Line tours. Easy walking to Times Square, subway and theaters. I forgot to stop by desk to check out and it was handled automatically with no problems. Room key allows acces to a small business center and restroom in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great First visit location!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We felt we were in the heart of NY! Easy walk to Central Park, shopping, shows and Subway! Would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location in the theater district!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was in the theater district so very close to all shows. We were afraid it would be noisy as it was close to the subway, but we never found it a problem. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
it was a pleasant experience staying in this hotel over night when I visited NYC. I have chosen this hotel for more than one time because it offers such great comfort to travelers in high quality. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a place around time square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I enjoyed my entire stay. No complaints. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very pleasant. Slight noise problem as the doors slam really heavily but nothing major.