Ratings based on 3,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A quick walk to Times Square

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Thai restaurant around the corner.
Cons: The morning coffee bar was tucked away out of sight & I missed it. Suggest more obvious location.
Location: Grey Line Tours, multiple theaters, Times Square & shopping.
We arrived at 10pm after recovering from the shock of the price of a taxi from Newark airport. Checkin easy. Our room was clean although typical Manahattan small. The bell captain was great helping arrange transportation back to the airport. The hotel is less than a block from Grey Line tours. Easy walking to Times Square, subway and theaters. I forgot to stop by desk to check out and it was handled automatically with no problems. Room key allows acces to a small business center and restroom in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great First visit location!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We felt we were in the heart of NY! Easy walk to Central Park, shopping, shows and Subway! Would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location in the theater district!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was in the theater district so very close to all shows. We were afraid it would be noisy as it was close to the subway, but we never found it a problem. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
it was a pleasant experience staying in this hotel over night when I visited NYC. I have chosen this hotel for more than one time because it offers such great comfort to travelers in high quality. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a place around time square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I enjoyed my entire stay. No complaints. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very pleasant. Slight noise problem as the doors slam really heavily but nothing major.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Good overall stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: The beds were a harder than expected.
Location: 42nd Street (about 6 blocks) Central Park (about 10 blocks away) Pizza (within 2 blocks in every direction)
The hotel was clean. There was a loud business on the back side of the hotel that was operating until 10:30pm that was so loud I had to turn the television to 20 (on a scale of 30). Once the loud business quieted, everything met expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

Perfect location for a touist

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was conveniant for visiting Manhatton, ideally located, close to the Subway, Times Square and Theatres.
We were 5 minutes’ walk from Times Square and sat there for a while each evening, taking in the great atmosphere and people watching. There was a great choice of theatres to visit and plenty of tickets available (unless you wanted to see "The Book of Mormon". If you do, book way in advance). There were a plenty of "Delis" around if needed and we started the day with breakfast and ended each evening in the "Bar and Grill" opposite the Hotel. New York isn't cheap but then what major City is? The Subway was easy to use and has stations very close to where you want to go. Words of warning on the Subway, if you are using a rucksack, take it off when you get in a packed train. We were shouted at by a young office worker for not removing ours and was told that there were warnings for you to do so everywhere on the network (we didn't see any before or after the incident). We let the young "lady" rant and said "Welcome to New York". This was the only exception to the welcome and helpfulness of both New Yorkers and fellow tourists. There were plenty of open top Bus tour companies (Bus stops very close to the Hotel) but would recommend the Greyline tours as they seemed to have more hop-on-hop-off buses. A must visit place is the World Trade Centre site. Personally I found St Pauls Church more emotional than the museum as this was where the brave rescuers and volunteers sought refuge from their work over the first few days after the tragedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great location, very nice very clean. the breakfast was a very good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Clean, pleasant, safe hotel near Times Square, NY

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Overall, the staff was very polite and pleasant. I was pleased with the room and the bed with a down blanket and down pillows.
Cons: The hotel lobby is small, though nice enough. The rugs looked a bit worn compared with those in the hallways.
Location: It is located close to Times Square and the theatre district. There are many other attractions all within walking distance or a short taxi ride.
I made the reservation on the day I traveled. I went to NYC to see a TV show filmed, and the ballet. I didn't want to be tired from driving on the day of the planned entertainment. I called the hotel to get details about parking, if possible. The staff was extremely polite and friendly over the phone. I felt optimistic about the trip. My only problem involved finding the hotel and parking my car. I knew the cost of the parking garage, but I thought it would be drive-in and self park, rather than valet. For many people this would be preferable, though it is good to know what to expect. I had to decide quickly what to take from the car since it would not be accessible until I left the next evening. I forgot to ask about the cross street because I thought I knew basically where it was and could drive around and locate the address. I don't have gps. I really didn't have any major problem finding the hotel, but driving around the block in NYC in the dark and in the rain looking at addresses can be a bit stressful at times. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable. I particularly liked the down pillows. The attached restaurant has nice lunch specials for a fairly moderate price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, ok rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2014
very close to 50st E train station (handy if you're coming from JFK), hotel looks great and room was nice (tub had some damage and drained slowly, which is why i'm not saying great). However if there's anything wrong they pretty much talk around you. We paid a bit extra for a King size bed, which was not a King at all (we have a King at home, so i know) and when i mentioned this I was told it was a hotel King size (which is pretty much a Queen), so nice hotel but don't bother paying extra for a King size because you're going to be disappointed.