Ratings based on 3,662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel central to all major attractions

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, freindly staff, comfortable beds.
Location: Eighth avenue, close to empire state building, broadway, times square, central park and woodbury common shopping outlet is 1hour bus ride away.
Stayed for 5 nights, rooms very clean, beds very comfortable, staff are very helpful. This hotel is central to all the main attractions of new york. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A great hotel. Just a couple of streets away from Times Square. Places to eat and drink just over the road. Very easily located to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great hotel close to the action

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent from the cleaners to front desk and the porters. A special mention of Joanne in Guest services - very helpful.
Cons: The Pigalle Restaurant could be more central to the hotel - a missed opportunity. However there are many eateries around the hotel.
Location: Well situated on 8th Avenue & 48th Street. Close to main bus, train and stations and about 25 mins walk to Central Park. Also next to Times Square.
This was a special trip for my daughter's 40th birthday - all went well and the hotel also marked the occasion - a nice touch. All thoroughly enjoyed what was our 4th visit to the city and by far the best. Staff made us feel welcome and secure and nothing was too much trouble. We would use this hotel again without any reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, England

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: See above - Clean, great rooms and excellent location within a few blocks of Theatre distict, Central Park, ESB, Chrysler Building and Central station
Cons: Concierge had some knowledge gaps
Location: Walk(10 mins)-Theatre district, Madison square,ESB, Central park &Grand central Subway(25 mins) - Yankee baseball, Ground zero/liberty(could walk)
If you are looking for a hotel in a great location to save time on travelling, I would recommend. Plus - Location is great within easy walking / subway of most New York tourist attractions. Clean, well specced and excellent brasserie attached for breakfast / meals. Room and bathroom were great. Minus - Concierge was not that clued up on music events or sport so do your own research. The hotel is on the subway line so some rumbling is heard. However it is not such that it would keep you awake/wake you and I don't think the subway runs all night anyway. In any case I would guess most hotels are on one of the subway lines. Tourist tips - If going to Empire State Building go early in the morning to avoid crowds. Extra $20 to go to higher floor is not really worth it (all glass enclosure). Going west to Hells kitchen is a little worrying late at night but most other areas of Manhattan seem pretty good. Signposting for tourist spots is no something New Yorkers seem to do, so do your research before setting off. eg Grating (Marilyn Monroe 7 year itch movie) is not marked in any way. It is outside the Le relaise de Venise restaurant if it helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location!!! Amazing price!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great place, amazing staff, centrally located all for a great price!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge VA.

Nice hotel . Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Staff very friendly and very helpful. Hotel in great location. Will stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The location is good. There are a refrigerator and a microwave oven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

One night in Manhattan

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We loved this stay...not to far from everything....concierge was very informative...will stay longer next time....great deal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price and room extras.
Cons: I would not change a thing
Location: Times Square, theater district, shopping, close to parking (if you are driving - parking right next to hotel). restaurants.
From the moment we arrived to the great staff to greet and assist us it was outstanding. Arrived and everything was handled efficiently and smoothly. Great location to Times Square, shopping and theaters. Price was comparable to other hotels, room larger than some. Free wi-fi, refrigerator and small microwave and free newspaper were added extras. Will absolutely stay here again when in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, was one block from Hell's Kitchen and 2 blocks from Times Square and Broadway. The staff were fantastic.