Ratings based on 3,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, England

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: See above - Clean, great rooms and excellent location within a few blocks of Theatre distict, Central Park, ESB, Chrysler Building and Central station
Cons: Concierge had some knowledge gaps
Location: Walk(10 mins)-Theatre district, Madison square,ESB, Central park &Grand central Subway(25 mins) - Yankee baseball, Ground zero/liberty(could walk)
If you are looking for a hotel in a great location to save time on travelling, I would recommend. Plus - Location is great within easy walking / subway of most New York tourist attractions. Clean, well specced and excellent brasserie attached for breakfast / meals. Room and bathroom were great. Minus - Concierge was not that clued up on music events or sport so do your own research. The hotel is on the subway line so some rumbling is heard. However it is not such that it would keep you awake/wake you and I don't think the subway runs all night anyway. In any case I would guess most hotels are on one of the subway lines. Tourist tips - If going to Empire State Building go early in the morning to avoid crowds. Extra $20 to go to higher floor is not really worth it (all glass enclosure). Going west to Hells kitchen is a little worrying late at night but most other areas of Manhattan seem pretty good. Signposting for tourist spots is no something New Yorkers seem to do, so do your research before setting off. eg Grating (Marilyn Monroe 7 year itch movie) is not marked in any way. It is outside the Le relaise de Venise restaurant if it helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location!!! Amazing price!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great place, amazing staff, centrally located all for a great price!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge VA.

Nice hotel . Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Staff very friendly and very helpful. Hotel in great location. Will stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The location is good. There are a refrigerator and a microwave oven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

One night in Manhattan

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We loved this stay...not to far from everything....concierge was very informative...will stay longer next time....great deal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, price and room extras.
Cons: I would not change a thing
Location: Times Square, theater district, shopping, close to parking (if you are driving - parking right next to hotel). restaurants.
From the moment we arrived to the great staff to greet and assist us it was outstanding. Arrived and everything was handled efficiently and smoothly. Great location to Times Square, shopping and theaters. Price was comparable to other hotels, room larger than some. Free wi-fi, refrigerator and small microwave and free newspaper were added extras. Will absolutely stay here again when in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, was one block from Hell's Kitchen and 2 blocks from Times Square and Broadway. The staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Close to all amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location was definitely the main bonus, as well as having a fridge. The room was very spacious with 2 double beds.
Cons: street noise. Our room faced the back (no view at all) and this cut out most of the noise, but there is a bar nearby and this was noisy on 2 nights.
Location: Times Sq only 10 minutes walk in 1 direction. Central part 15 minutes the other way. Lots of theatres nearby too.
Large room for NY with 2 double beds, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Across the street was a really friendly diner (great choice and value for breakfast). On the corner was a supermarket and deli, and the subway station (for the ACE line) was on the corner. Staff were friendly, room was clean. Really pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and close to everything.
Cons: Security for elevator can be improved on. Should have to use room key to get up to your floor.
Location: Around the corner from Times Square. All the theaters with Broadway shows are close by. Lots of restaurants around the area to choose from.
Nice and comfortable hotel close to theater row and restaurant row. Lots of restaurants to choose from close by. Very convenient location with Times Square close by but you are not right in the middle of it. Subway just up the street. As with other reviews, I would recommend a higher up room. We were on the 9th floor facing away from 8th Avenue and slept very well at night. However, I can see how some guests indicated that you can hear the subway if you are on a lower floor. No breakfast included but there is free Starbucks coffee each morning in the lobby and baked goods in the afternoon. Rooms were clean and housekeeping did a great job although they seem to come quite early in the morning. The only downside is that there is lack of security as you don't need your room key to get up to your room in the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to theaters

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent rooms, furnishings, cleanliness, comfort. Location to theater district making it easy to walk to wherever we needed to go.
Cons: Our room had a desk chair but did not have a lounge chair. That would have helped improved comfort.
Location: Times Square, theater district, good restaurants.
Went to NYC for two days to celebrate our 43rd anniversary by enjoying two musicals, good dinner and visited the Tenement museum in the lower Eastside.