Ratings based on 3,737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Love it!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I have stayed here 5 times. I love everything about it but especially the location, quiet rooms and the size of the room is great for NYC. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and they love it too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good value choice

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Stayed here for 4 nights on a tourist visit to NYC with family. Good location for exploring. Great breakfasts in the adjoining restaurant. Rooms basic but very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

Excellent l

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Refurbished since last visit a few years ago. Very handy to all amenities, transport, theatre. Good rooms
Cons: Better shower instead of bath with shower, but that's a criticism I have of most hotels!
Location: Location good; close to Times Square, Rockefeller centre, theatre district, restaurants, transport, hop on hop off bus.
We (my wife, daughter and myself) were visiting our son who is working in New York. We had stayed there before on a previous trip about 5-6 years ago. Hotel had been refurbished and was very good - 2 comfortable double beds, plenty of room for 3 adults. Clean. Staff very pleasant although we had little need for contact due to no issues. 6th floor but no problem with delays on lifts at any time. Location very good for restaurants, transport, theatres, shopping. Hop on hop off bus stop just 100 yards away.Close to our son's workplace which meant we could meet easily. Stayed 6 nights and would stay there again. Restaurant next door is very handy for breakfast but a bit pricey. Booked online and check in and Checkout were very quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Perfect hotel for Times Square

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, don't believe other reviews on different websites, the desk staff were great.
Cons: Perhaps offer a continental breakfast like we found out some other hotels did.
Location: Times Square, loads of bars, a lovely eat all you can Brazilian Bar,(ask Charles at the hotel), every type of tourist shop, restaurants, coach station
This hotel was in a great location for Times Square about 5 minutes walk away. Though the shuttle bus arranged through Expedia 'Go Air Link' needs better organizing, we were told we had only booked one way even though we had a round trip booked, so had to book a taxi to take us back to JFK, then the shuttle turned up!! Even though on the Itinerary web page showed us as completing our journey!!! The tourist attraction buses were a minute walk away which allow you to hop on, hop off...saves on a lot of walking! The staff were really helpful and friendly, especially the evening Bellman and the daytime female entrance desk staff (concierge?) A downside was, we had emailed ahead to ask for a higher floor room as we had read this was the better thing to do and wanted to make it really special as it was our silver wedding whilst there, and we were given room 407 with a view of a dilapidated building that looked like murder central!! (other guests checking in at same time were given choice of rooms, depends who checked you in I suppose) Be aware in NYC you will walk...miles. Bring trainers, everybody wears them doesn't matter what you wear with them either. The hotel is in a good location to walk to all the designer shops you want, even down to Macy's though if you buy a ticket for the tourists buses you can catch those. Catch the Staten Island ferry to see Statue of Liberty, it's free! Be prepared for alot of traffic noise, and New Yorkers who barge into you when crossing the roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Good breakfast, clean rooms, pleasant staff and rights the heart of Broadway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolshire, UK

Excellent hotel, great service and location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location, service and standard of bedrooms
Cons: Air con a bit noisy
Location: Perfect for Broadway theatres an Times Square but walked to most things
Great service right from the start of our stay where we found chocolates and a card in our room to celebrate our birthdays. The perfect location and recently refurbished hotel made our stay very enjoyable. All of the positive reviews are very accurate and can recommend the breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. We requested a high room and found the view from room 1502 on the top floor superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom centreville, VA

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great location near Times Square. Hotel is very modern and amenities were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The beds are comfortable and the room is clean. Great location for visiting the MOMA, theaters, and for taking the subway anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Yorks

Central location, pleasant staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Polite staff, central location. Given a useful Hilton discount card on arrival that got us 15%discount in many local restaurants. Shop in lobby.
Cons: Expedia inclusive New York Tourist package advertised is poor - a few coupons for out of the way eateries etc - big disappointment .
Location: Location just behind Times Square. Ideal for all Broadway shows. Plenty of bars, restaurants/shops on doorstep. Very busy and noisy area but felt safe
Reception staff courteous and efficient on arrival. Unfortunately they forgot to mention the rooms they allocated to us were directly below their roof top bar so spent our first night with disturbed sleep. However next morning we were quickly reallocated to the 10th floor with free breakfasts in compensation. Rooms spacious and clean but doors along corridors and into bathrooms banged noisily. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast good, lots of choice and attentive staff. If you don't want to pay $21 plenty of diners close by offering cheaper alternatives. All in all good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westminster CO

My clients liked the hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
They liked being close to the attractions and they enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.