Ratings based on 2,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice hotel, centrally located in Manhattan

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: central location, clean and modern rooms, helpful staff, black out curtains that work great
Cons: TV was very slow. This wouldn't deter me from staying here but changing channels was so slow it was annoying!
Location: Cafeteria Restaurant great for breakfast/lunch. Times Square, easy subway access, Greenwich Village, Buffalo Exchange if you didn't pack right (cold)
Hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful, walking distance to most of Manhattan, close to subways and many good restaurants. Room and hotel was well maintained. Little noisy at night but welcome to NYC! Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great location, near NYC penn station, subways, major shopping areas. Clean, friendly, and great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, accommodating staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location, spacious room.
Cons: bathrooms in the lobby are small and there are only 2 for bar area and lobby.
Location: Great pizza place around the corner, easily accessible to NYC sites.
stayed for 2 nights, good location, friendly staff, was disappointed that the rooftop bar was not open when we were there on Sunday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Noisy restaurant and bar

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff. Clean rooms.
Cons: Loud music in the restaurant. Wifi is free in the lobby, but $15/day in the rooms.
The best thing about the Hilton Fashion District was the staff. Everyone we ran into was helpful and smiling -- and in New York, that's saying something significant. We sought help and advice multiple times from the front desk and concierge. Each time they were helpful, spent plenty of time with us, and their advice on things like where to eat and how to get places turned out to be good. The concierge booked show tickets for us, and that went without a hitch. The housekeeping staff was friendly, actually spoke English, and seemed happy to accommodate our weird schedule. The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. During the evening the music downstairs really seemed obnoxious. The restaurant is filled with loud pulse-pounding music, and we had a hard time talking. Because of the loud music, we only ate there once, and I was hoarse from shouting. However, the food was decent and our server was very friendly and took good care of us. The bar on the roof is OK, but I thought $8 for a beer was a bit much and I was annoyed that they wanted to confiscate my credit card AND drivers license in order to open a tab. (I didn't let them.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, Pa

LOVE!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
this hotel stay was affordable, beautiful and in an excellent location. i will make sure to stay here as often as i can! super clean and the staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Good Location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Located pretty close to everything you'd want to see and the subway. The rooftop bar was nice and had a great view.
Cons: The room should have a mini fridge for storing personal items.
Location: Location was ideal if you plan to visit time square and vicinity.
Hotel was nice. Staff was very accommodating. The entrance was congested with traffic. Room with queen bed was a bit small. The view was decent from the 14th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Nice hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I had told the hotel that I planned to propose to my girlfriend during my stay in New York. They took great care of us and added some nice touches to a special weekend. We had a lovely room with a view of the Empire state building. Room was clean and bed v comfortable. Roof top bar is also great facility. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Accomodating

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and staff was very friendly and accomodatiing
Cons: the doors are loud when guests are openingand closing them
Location: great location- easy access to shopping and eating
this Hilton in Fashion Times Square, has been my best hotel experience yet. The size was perfect for 2 guests, and was very clean and modern, The staff was very friendly and extremely accomodating to every need for our stay. The bed was very comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was perfect. My only complaint (very small) is the noise level in the hall way of the doors closing. If you need a quick nap in the daytime in NY, it may not be a good idea to do so. Other than that it was an awesome hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience @ the Hilton!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal.
Cons: Free WiFi can help improve the experience for travelers.
Location: Like I mentioned, it was ideal not too far from shopping on 5th Ave, Broadway, MSG, Empire State Building and Union Square.
The hotel staff were all consummate professionals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Easy and convenient hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and easy access to great food, drinks, and shops without the chaos of most midtown neighborhoods. Front desk staff is friendly and efficient.
Cons: Street facing room was noisy and the shower door didn't seal so water went everywhere.
Location: Flat Iron Lounge, Maysville for brunch, Bar Veloce wine bar, late night pizza, Flat Iron Building, Empire State Building, Herald Sq., Chelsea, Cellar
The hotel is walking distance from Penn Station and the street has plenty of taxi traffic so getting around from the hotel is simple. Short walk to many restaurants and bars and 5th Ave shopping. Great front desk staff and bellhops that are calm but quick in a very busy lobby. The restaurant bartenders were extremely friendly and responsive. Room service was fast and delicious. The Flat Iron district has a great local feel, and the Chelsea night life is a short 15 minute walk down 7th Avenue. A taxi ride to Times Square is about 10 minutes in saturday traffic.