Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good location good service. Room is on a small size. For one night stay it's ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Convenient and across from conference center

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: black out shades on the windows
The entire experience of checking in and out were seamless. The entire staff from front desk, concierge even the elevator guy and housekeeping were very courteous and attentive. Getting around Manhattan was really easy from this location. The street was quiet at night- and I slept soundly. When I had to leave for the airport- they got me a car that drove me for a reasonable flat rate. Very accommodating people working there. Rooftop bar and RAW restaurant were good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford

Clean and well located for our needs

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice amenities
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Fashion Institute, High Line, Chelsea Piers
We were looking for a hotel in Chelsea because we were attending an event in that area that would be ending quite late and we wanted to stay close by. It is located on the very most eastern edge of Chelsea, a block from the Fashion Institute. The area is nothing special, filled with chain coffee shops and fast food, and not an especially pleasant area for walking around. The High Line is about a 10 min walk away, however. The hotel was clean, the staff nice enough. The hotel room was a decent size, especially for NYC. It was frustrating that it had 2 full size beds as opposed to 1 or 2 queen. This is a trend I've noticed frequently, lately. The queen bed is becoming extinct. Also, the mattress was extremely soft, so 2 people both sinking into the middle made for an uncomfortable night. Walls are extremely thin, so you might want to ask for a room at the end of a hall to minimize the sounds of your neighboring guests. I would recommend the hotel if you need to be in this area and can get it for a great price. Otherwise, there are others that are much nicer in the same base price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location. Close to tourist attractions (~20 blocks from Times Square, ~10 from Union Square), but not directly in it. Great location for visiting friends from Midtown East to Gramercy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay for business purposes.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, compact with a restaurant, bar and fitness room.
Just what was needed. A clean, quiet place to rest and get ready for another busy day. Small but adequate fitness room was also acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, CA

great central location, nice staff, views comfort

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: location, comfort, staff, views
I am happy with my stay here. this hotel is very nice and comfortable. the beds were so cozy and I loved the pillows. we had great views from our room and it's very central to everything. We walked to time square. We also got there very early and they checked us in at 12 which was very convenient. They also held our bags at check-out til we were able to come back and get them that night. I would stay here again and I'm happy with our stay. The staff is very nice and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: A smaller hotel in the Fashion area.
Cons: Perfect as it is.
Location: Not too far to walk to Macy's and Times Square, also good location for the Highline walk.
Extremely good customer service from ALL staff, most helpful and friendly which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Band for the Buck

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This is my second stagy at the Hilton Fashion District. For the price it's one of the best options in NYC. Great staff, the rooms are big (by New York standards) and the location is perfect. Walk to Union Square, take the train down to Soho, easy access to Penn Station. Had drinks at the rooftop bar watching the sunset and the moon rise. A great experience at an excellent price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I love this hotel! This was my second time staying here and this experience was just as great if not better than the first. The staff is always attentive and friendly. Being that I am a woman traveling by herself, I always feel safe knowing that this hotel is safe and well secured. The bellmen are also great! They assist will hailing cabs if needed and always make it a point to friendly and professional. This will definitely be my home away from home whenever I am visiting NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Great Manhattan Location with mid-range Value

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Reception helpful. Room clean, comfy and stylish. Nice view from higher level rooms. Great Rooftop Bar and downstairs restaurant.
Cons: Wifi/internet should be much cheaper if not free. I didnt like extra thick blankets, either sweating or a bit cold but this is purely subjective.
Location: CVS
Pros: Very helpful Reception. Good view from higher level room on Empire State Building. Location was perfect for us. All Manhattan destinations within 10-15 blocks. Clean, stylish and modern room. Relatively quiet but can hear neighbors doors close and occasional sirens outside. Nice Rooftop Bar and ground floor Restaurant ("Rare"). Cons Wifi = ca $15/24h. Much cheaper if not free in most hostels. Room was still a bit small, noisy and view good (could see top of Empire State Building from bed) but not great, given the rate. Conclusion Very good place but 3.5-4 stars out of 5 in terms of value, i.e. when taking rates into account.