Ratings based on 2,635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great location, hotel needs some work.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, location
Cons: Shower stall, elevators and indifferent employees.
Location: Minutes from Koreantown, Empire State building, Flatiron district, Highline.
First of all, the location is great! Minutes from all the great spots. The staff while friendly was indifferent. My wife lost her hat overnight and asked the front desk if someone might have turned it in. Instead of saying let me check for you, the girl behind the counter simply opened a drawer and said "see, nothing here." As if we were an inconvenience to her. Also, the elevators were a mess. They had three elevators but one was being held to take people up to the club on the room top, the second was broken and the third couldn't decide which direction it wanted to go. Asked the front desk where the stairs were as we were staying on the second floor, was told it was just a fire exit. The main thing that drove my wife crazy was the poor design of the shower stall. Every time someone used the shower, there was a pool of water outside. Because there was a gap at the end of the stall, water would just pour out. Even though we only used two towels, the rest were wasted mopping up the wet floor. As the location is great, we definitely would not stay there again due to the indifferent employees and the facility annoyance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room for NYC!

Posted May 26, 2015
Great room, comfortable and in general modern hotel. I would definitely stay here again. When I arrived I was upgraded to a king room which was a pleasant surprise. Th room was huge for NY. Only complaint is that there was a big gap between the shower door and floor and water flooded the bathroom floor with every shower. Very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Hôtel sympa et bien situé

Posted May 25, 2015
Personnel accueillant, chambre agréable. Le bar sur le toit est très sympa tout comme le restaurant en bas. Les ascenseurs sont par contre encombrés aux heures de pointe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Excellent location. Hilton is Excellent

Posted May 23, 2015
Great hotel. Carpet needs a better vacuum cleaning. Needs new linens on bed. Bathroom was very clean. Excellent location in the fashion district. Lots to eat around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Hilton One Night Stay

Posted May 19, 2015
I only stood for one night. I was in the city for a mini vaca. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. Clean rooms, nice layout and decor. My only complaint would be the hard matress placed on spring frame. It wasn't too uncomfortable, but it wasn't the best hotel bed I ever slept in. A bit nosey when turning positions. Besides this my overall all stay was wonderful. Hotel staff were very polite and pleasant, willing to help when asking directions. I loved the free water bottles!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice hotel, in a decent but not terrific neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Strategico per visitare Manhattan

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Servizio WI-FI e colazione non inclusi e abbastanza dispendiosi.
Location: Flatiron a 2 passi, comodo per il metro e la Penn station. Si può vedere molto di Manhattan muovendosi anche a piedi dall'hotel.
Siamo stati in questo hotel dal 30/04 al 5/5. L'hotel ha una posizione ideale per chi vuole visitare Manhattan. E' pulito e confortevole. Wi-fi e colazione a pagamento, non inclusi nella tariffa della camera ci hanno un po' sorpresi, sebbene sia in linea con tutti gli altri hotel di pari categoria che abbiamo preso in consideraizone..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pas à l'écoute des clients

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Bien placé
Cons: L'écoute du client
Location: Tout est à proximité
Nous étions 4 dans la chambre mais nous n'avions que 3 serviettes de bain malgré plusieurs démarches auprès du personnel pour en avoir 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Nice bar and restaurant.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Location: Super situation
OK standard Hilton, with nice restaurant and VERY nice rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton New York Fashion District Hotel

Excelente servicio. Siempre con la calidad Hilton.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excelente trato y solución de mis necesidades. Gran hotel con vistas maravillosas. Las gestiones y el soporte de Mily, en el frontOffice: insuperable. ¡Gracias! Volveré.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Elan, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Wow! We are thrilled to hear about your 5 STAR experience here at the Hilton New York Fashion District hotel! Milly was so excited to read this amazing review as she happily goes above and beyond for all of our guests. We aim to show each and every one of our guests a perfect stay, and we're happy to hear we succeeded! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. In Hospitality, Elan Bielski Director of Front Office