Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in the fashion district

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice hotel. It was not too far from the meatpacking district. It has a cool rooftop lounge and bar with a nice view of the empire state building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayland, MA

Fashionable hotel in the fashion district

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It is only about 10 minutes from Penn Station which is great for train travelers.
Location: You can visit the small, but cool museum of the Fashion Institute of Technology.
I've stayed at this hotel for my last 4 visits to NYC. It is clean, reasonably quiet, and has a good restaurant if you like meat. The trio of sliders is quite a nice meal. The room was quite clean. The service was good and efficient. The room is a bit small and would be very tight for 2 people (hence the 4 rating on room comfort).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel in fashion district.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed, very nice staff, very clean, felt very safe.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location for theatre, art, eating, or just hanging out.
We went for an Art Exhibit opening in West Village. The hotel was a short walk (less than 10 minutes) from Penn Station. Short walks to Chelsea, Greenwich, West Village, etc. neighborhoods. Near a Whole Foods (although they don't have a place to sit and eat) and two Starbucks within two blocks and both Uptown/Downtown Subways stops (1 and A trains).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
For what you pay on expedia, this is a great hotel for the price. The rooms aren't big but comfortable with nice amenities. I always enjoy staying here when I'm in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Basics were good. Staff generally very helpful
Cons: Better lighting to see in safe and wardrobe. Coffee machine great but difficult to see and access. Extra creama for the coffee would have been good.
Location: Very easy access to Penn St station. Close to the High Line . Locality reasonably quiet and liked the fact it was easy to walk to Madison Square Park,
Stayed on 10th floor and had a room opposite the elevators. Had read could be noisy but this was not our experience and the room was very comfy. On the small side but we were not there to spend time in our room. Thankful that free wifi was available in the hotel foyer. Didn't use the restaurant often but the breakfast we had was good and the burger was amazing. The only staff we felt to be brusque were in the cocktail bar and it wasn't even busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel but too expensive

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pleasant staff yet the front desk seemed eager to help only a select group. Unfortunately for me, I wasn't part of that group! Others were greeted with water and cookies at check-in... Nice touch after a long flight. Gym was small yet acceptable for basic training. Complementary Headphones was nice but the sound didn't work on any of the machines. Nice and Clean bathrooms!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bait & Switch

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The ad said city view. I didnt have a city view. The room door was in an enclave between the firé exit and storage room. This felt very unsafe for a woman traveling alone. I went back downstairs and expressed my concerns. The response were we Dont have city views and we Dont know Why they would say we did. And we sold out. No other rooms are available. I asked about rooms being assigned to other customers and were hold their at a higher rate. I asked the rate and was considering the rate. However, the attitude of the employee made me decide to move on, chair up to the door & pray! I had to tolerate the closing of the storage room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Best stay so far

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: That it was very clean
Cons: Nothing to be honest
Location: Well, everything it's really walking distance or a cab, very nice local bars
The staff where very nice to me, the up stairs bar was very nice had a great time for the time being.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Good location - good experience.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Noise
Good hotel in the 4 star category. No frills, but meets all the basic needs in terms of comfort, cleanliness and service. I recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff, comfortable rooms, really convenient location.
Location: Walking distance to Madison Square Gardens, Penn Station, Empire State Building, Macy's, three subway stops with multiple lines at each
Excellent hotel...friendly, accommodating and helpful staff, quiet location, nice rooms and the famous Hilton pillowtop mattress. Convenient location within walking distance of several subway stops and many of the sights of Manhattan. After one busy day of seeing the sights we spent a rainy evening in the bar, then at Rave (on-site restaurant) for a nice dinner. The breakfast buffet is a great value with lots of variety and fresh foods...something for everyone. Definitely will be our "go to" hotel from now on when we go to New York.