Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stayed at this hotel because of the location. Average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel, close to the garden.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, convenience to the MSG.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: MSG, Eataly,
This hotel more than pleased us. We wanted to be close to MSG in a clean hotel. This fit the bill. We were impressed with the staff, comfort and cleanliness. Only drawback is if you are on street side it can be a bit noisy - request a room on the inside if you don't care about views! 4 stars from us for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Hated our stay. Never coming back

Posted Oct 14, 2014
First off we were given a room Occupied and given key card and upon entering room someone was already in the room when we walked in... How embarrassing do you think that was.... Room very small and no view except barb wire and trash on roof.. For the price a motel 6 would have been 110% better. Never again going there. Doesn't even have free WiFi at that price. A Hilton really??????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location in NYC.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel was clean and updated. However, our bed felt worn and uncomfortable. With that exception we were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but pricey

Posted Oct 14, 2014
good room size for 2 adults and 2 kids. Pillows are really comfortable. The hotel features a roof top bar with great city views. The only negative is it is very pricey for the location that the hotel is in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good location. Clean room. Ad promised robes but we didnt get them. No free wifi. But nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, I would like to apology for the areas we fell short on especially with your bath rob. Please know we will make sure we follow up with the departments in reference to your bath robes. We hope when your travels bring you to New York City you decide to stay with us. Warm Regards, Melissa Infante Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in the fashion district

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice hotel. It was not too far from the meatpacking district. It has a cool rooftop lounge and bar with a nice view of the empire state building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayland, MA

Fashionable hotel in the fashion district

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It is only about 10 minutes from Penn Station which is great for train travelers.
Location: You can visit the small, but cool museum of the Fashion Institute of Technology.
I've stayed at this hotel for my last 4 visits to NYC. It is clean, reasonably quiet, and has a good restaurant if you like meat. The trio of sliders is quite a nice meal. The room was quite clean. The service was good and efficient. The room is a bit small and would be very tight for 2 people (hence the 4 rating on room comfort).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel in fashion district.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed, very nice staff, very clean, felt very safe.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location for theatre, art, eating, or just hanging out.
We went for an Art Exhibit opening in West Village. The hotel was a short walk (less than 10 minutes) from Penn Station. Short walks to Chelsea, Greenwich, West Village, etc. neighborhoods. Near a Whole Foods (although they don't have a place to sit and eat) and two Starbucks within two blocks and both Uptown/Downtown Subways stops (1 and A trains).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
For what you pay on expedia, this is a great hotel for the price. The rooms aren't big but comfortable with nice amenities. I always enjoy staying here when I'm in the city.