Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, N.C.

Inconsiderate guests in other rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Our room had a nice view and was away from the highway traffic noises.
Cons: Guests who have children should be place on the same floor with other guests with children.
Location: Close to JFK airport, However, this Hilton at JFK had the dirtiness room.
The room did not meet my standard of clean. My first evening there, I purchase a bottle of bleach and wiped down every surface of the bathroom. Also, I clean the refrigerator which had food stains on the shelves, the coffee maker need to be clean inside due to the particles in the section where the water is poured and as well as the outside. There was other things we found wrong with the room. The safe did not work and furniture needed dusting. We went to sleep about 11:45 P.M. until the guests in other room left his room by slamming the door at 4:00 A.M. which rattled our door. Just when we went back to sleep. He came back an hour later and slammed his door again. Then the guest in other room left their room at 6:00 A.M. screaming in Chinese to their children then screaming in English that must hurry up. At 6:30 A.M. other room who also had children allow their three children to run up and down the hallway while they get dress. I never been in a hotel that so many guests were so inconsiderate. The Hilton at JFK must do better to address this problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Self contained. Don't have to leave. Starbucks, restaurant, bat and room service. Not so great neighborhood Easy access to interstate. No airport noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Poorly maintained tired place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Booked a one king suite for a family of 4 for one night after landing from London. The pull out bed was not made. Despite having the booking for 4 there was only one set of towels and needed 3 calls to get the rest after 11 pm. The room was tired and the pull out bed springs truly worn out. The following morning discovered that the drain in shower was blocked so the rest of the group had to shower in another room, felt like we were in a youth hostel. They sent a person to clear the drain which took about 30 mins and lot of drilling and a shower cubicle full of vile brown stuff. Mr Ali at the front desk was sympathetic and discounted our room and threw in buffet breakfast as compensation. Overall not something one expects from Hilton.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Flight Cancelled

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was helpful.
Cons: Again, I'd say that there seemed to be a major disconnect between Expedia and the hotel on whether or not rooms were really available.
Location: I wouldn't know since it was very late when I arrived that night and had to leave again only several hours later.
On Monday, July 14th, a coworker and I were stranded at JFK due to weather. We immediately got on Expedia to secure 2 rooms for the night until we were able to fly out the next morning. I got the confirmations and we took a cab to the hotel. Upon arrival and attempting to check in, we were told by Errol that our room reservations had not yet been received by Expedia and that it could take up to 2 hours. He then confessed that he was already 5 rooms oversold! I called Expedia immediately to complain. Meanwhile, Errol called all the surrounding hotels to search for other accomodations for us. While we appreciated his effort, he was unsuccessful. I went to use the restroom and upon my return, Errol indicated he'd found a room for me and my "husband." I promptly said that the gentleman I was traveling with was a coworker and not my husband. He indicated he had a room with double beds. I refused saying I'd just go back to JFK. My coworker insisted that I take the room and he'd hang out in the lobby for the night to work and dose off in a chair until it was time to go back to the airport. Of course, while he was waiting, an entire flight crew walked in and they magically had rooms. I don't know if this is a problem between Expedia and your hotel or what. However, Expedia shouldn't allow one to book rooms when a hotel is already oversold. The room that I ended up in was a handicapped room which was fine. However, it wasn't very clean. It was disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Lovely hotel very clean great housekeeping overall I'll go back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

NICE CLEAN HOTEL WITH NICE BAR & RESTUARANT

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, BAR, RESTUARANT & SHOP
Cons: OUTSIDE AREA AS IT WAS VERY HOT BUT NO WHERE TO SIT OUTSIDE AND RELEX
Location: BUSINESS TRIP SO NEEDED TO STAY AT THE AIRPORT TO VISIT CUSTOMERS & VENDORS
GREAT HOTEL WITH HANDY SHOP , GOOD LOCATION, BEST HOTEL AT JFK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing, but...

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: excellent room and location for JFK
Cons: more drink selection at bar quieter A/C free wi-fi
Location: nothing nearby except the airport
Great location near JFK and excellent rooms. 2 complaints - 1. why do they charge for Wi-Fi ? Rooms are already expensive ! and most hotels don't anymore. 2. very NOISY (loud) air-conditioner in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Free airport shuttle. Charged for parking, breakfast, catch bus to nearest subway, bad pool hours (1500-2100 hours M-F). Definitely for 1 night stay only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PauP Haiti

Excellent hotel near JFK

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, amenities and great mattrass to sleep comfortably
Cons: Aircon System (noisy)
Location: You cannot get closer to JFK
Spacious rooms, fully equiped for a traveller in transit. Hotel staff are superb and go the extra mile to make you feel welcome Airco system was a little noisy (fan just could not be turned off) this could be looked into
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No record of expedia reservations. Recovered

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location not applicable, just there for airport early departure.
After not finding reservation from expedia, staff recovered well and found us decent room. Rest of stay was ok. Restaurant only fair.