Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
very attentive and responsive. what we needed for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, NH

Short stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Had a quick turnaround before catching connecting flight. Only 4 hours sleep but king bed was very comfortable and had a great albeit short rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop for a connecting flight

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was NOISY! The Hester makes an unbelievably loud sound and doesn't respond to the controls in the room. Couldn't get the rest I checked in for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location/Room

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location to airport, friendliness of staff, enjoyed dinner at restaurant and the room. Loved having a coffee bar at entrance.
Cons: N/A
Location to airport is excellent. The room we had was very quiet considering we were near the elevator and overlooking the airport, we didn't hear any outside noise. Room was clean and amenities were fully stocked. Would stay here again when visiting NY. Enjoyed restaurant and even patronized the gift shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I was surprised that the indoor pool was not open for the winter. I did not know of this before booking the hotel. Also, you need to pay for wifi. I asked for a wake up call and it was either late or didn't cone- I called and cancelled it once I was up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, except ......

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Large well appointed rooms.
Cons: Fan noise in the Rooms. I had read somewhere that they were awful, but dismissed the comment as being overly precious - mistake !
Location: JFK
Location, facilities, bar, views of either the car park or runways were very good. ONLY issues was sleep quality - dire !! The in-room fan was so loud, it was akin to being IN a Pratt & Whitney or Rolls Royce RB211 Testing Laboratory. It was not continuous to be fair, only every 15 minutes for about 5 minutes ! Since the main reason for staying beside an Airport is to be close, and to be able to get a good night's sleep prior to an early flight, this Objective failed miserably. Reception Desk's reaction when told, when we checked-out was to say "Sorry", and shrug both shoulders. Read into that what you will !! PS. Food in Restaurant was mediocre at best
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Not up to Hilton's Standards

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing in particular!
Cons: Service?!
Location: Nothing to do around there. Just sleep and move on!
We stayed one night (Saturday) as we had a long way back home from JFK. We picked Hilton because of its reputation and because the kids wanted a pool to swim (sth entertaining!). Our room was on the 7th floor, which was noisy & smelly. There must have been a large spill outside our room earlier and there were cleaning the carpet (I guess the management didn't know that to put on that floor!) The smell was musty and the noise went for about an hour. Then, there was noise from the other rooms (loud talking & singing). Also, the vending machine on our floor was SOLD OUT!!! Last but not least, the pool is seasonal (not mentioned on the website) and it was closed! The beds were not comfortable and there was no yellow pages or bible in the room....We will never stay there or recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

U need to stop taking mony from your customers

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Is good not bad but one problem I am your guest why u charging money to car park beside everything good thets my opinion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Layover

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Noisy ac, old hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alexandrafrom Washington DC

Cheaper New Year's Eve away from Manhatten.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was at the JFK Hilton for 1 night and 2 days to spend New Years eve in the city, where hotel rooms in Manhattan were going for $400-2000. I was looking for somewhere connected by public transport late into the night. They happily picked me up with there free shuttle at any time in the night without much wait from JFK airport where I took the subway E and airtrain from Manhattan even though I wasn't flying in or out of JFK. Service was helpful and friendly at the front desk. I didn't eat there. Hotel room was clean and spacious costing $186 through hotel.com. My only complaint as I read in the reviews was the noise of the room heating system. When it came on, it was very loud such that you had to really crank the volume up on the TV. It could have kept me awake in the night, but I adjusted the temperature so it was not likely to come on much in the night. I would stay here again.