Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I was surprised that the indoor pool was not open for the winter. I did not know of this before booking the hotel. Also, you need to pay for wifi. I asked for a wake up call and it was either late or didn't cone- I called and cancelled it once I was up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, except ......

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Large well appointed rooms.
Cons: Fan noise in the Rooms. I had read somewhere that they were awful, but dismissed the comment as being overly precious - mistake !
Location: JFK
Location, facilities, bar, views of either the car park or runways were very good. ONLY issues was sleep quality - dire !! The in-room fan was so loud, it was akin to being IN a Pratt & Whitney or Rolls Royce RB211 Testing Laboratory. It was not continuous to be fair, only every 15 minutes for about 5 minutes ! Since the main reason for staying beside an Airport is to be close, and to be able to get a good night's sleep prior to an early flight, this Objective failed miserably. Reception Desk's reaction when told, when we checked-out was to say "Sorry", and shrug both shoulders. Read into that what you will !! PS. Food in Restaurant was mediocre at best
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Not up to Hilton's Standards

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing in particular!
Cons: Service?!
Location: Nothing to do around there. Just sleep and move on!
We stayed one night (Saturday) as we had a long way back home from JFK. We picked Hilton because of its reputation and because the kids wanted a pool to swim (sth entertaining!). Our room was on the 7th floor, which was noisy & smelly. There must have been a large spill outside our room earlier and there were cleaning the carpet (I guess the management didn't know that to put on that floor!) The smell was musty and the noise went for about an hour. Then, there was noise from the other rooms (loud talking & singing). Also, the vending machine on our floor was SOLD OUT!!! Last but not least, the pool is seasonal (not mentioned on the website) and it was closed! The beds were not comfortable and there was no yellow pages or bible in the room....We will never stay there or recommend it to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The food at the restaurant was tasteless. I have tried this on multiple stays, and each time it has disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Great Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Had a great experience. I will definitely return to this hotel. Staff was very nice and eager to assist. Location was good, used their airport shuttle service which was convenient. Restaurant had delicious entrees and room service was quick to bring up our food. Very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

Hotel very close to JFK for morning flight.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Improve Hilton Honors #
Location: Stayed one night. NA
Nice Bar. Friendly service and very clean.Only draw back was that Hilton Honors did not recognize my wife's # and did not get Wi Fi in room. Near to JFK Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com