Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico, Aguascalientes

EXCELENTE PARA LLEGAR A DESCANSAR DE VIAJAR

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: La comodidad de las camas.
Cons: El servicio y atencion al cliente.
Location: Esta rodeado de casas y a un costado del radisson hotel, no hay mucho que ver.
Viaje a nueva york, mi vuelo llegaba tarde por lo que decidimos hospedarnos en un hotel cerca, elegimos este hotel, el cual esta muy accesible, el hotel cumplio con nuestras espectativas es comodo y las habitaciones estan muy limpias, las camas son muy confortables; desafortunadamente las personas de recepcion fueron muy arrogantes y muy poco amables, digamos que hicieron su trabajo pero su actitud fue de lo peor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: I did like the how close the hotel was to JFK. The shuttles were great and always on time, I did not have long wait for a shuttle 10 to 15 minutes.
Cons: I am not too sure what is happening with the Hilton Brand, however, I feel like the overall chain is resting on its name and really meeting the mark!
Location: This is a huge problem there is nothing near by, which is understandable for a airport hotel.
This is the second time this year I have stayed at a Hilton. First was in Nassau and now the JFK. I will say as far overall cleanliness of the hotel the JFK one was better. However, for the amount that is being paid in both locations, I find the overall hotel not great for the price. I feel in general Hilton is loosing its higher quality of a hotel. The people at the hotel were nice enough, but not great! The JFK was nice enough but just seems to be missing the mark. I had a really long schedule of work while staying at the JFK , and found few options available to me for healthy eating. I even went into the little store off the lobby and there were noodles there ( not great source of nutrients, but I was hungry and wanted something warm. When I asked how do I get hot water for this? ( apart from ordering for room service ) the lady said " I don't know!! " then why sell something if you are not able to accommodate being able to eat it in your hotel???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Good choice

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff.
Cons: The air conditioner was a little loud. The vending machines were completely out of bottled water.
Location: Two other major hotels next door to this Hilton hotel. Freeway on south side. Residential area on north side.
This hotel is a good choice if you want to stay within a short drive from JFK airport. Nothing fancy on the exterior of the hotel, but the interior was very clean, modern and comfortable. All amenities were available at the hotel and room. Sundry store was well supplied. Restaurant and bar on the ground floor. Fitness center and indoor swimming pool. My room had a mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, safe, iron and ironing board, tv, etc. Hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating. Easy access to the freeway. JFK was about a 10 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience of the shuttle to the airport. The ambiance and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Proper towel racks to hang towels so that they can dry properly. I wanted a later check out because my flight was 5.00 p.m.
I wanted the convenience of being close to the airport so that I could sleep later on the morning of my flight. I would have liked a later check out time because my flight was 5.00 p.m. but their complimentary time was 1.00 p.m.. It was not the best but I made it work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel at a great location. Convenient to JFK

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The price is a on the high side
Location: Very convenient to the airport.
It was a great experience. I wanted to stay close to the airport and this hotel was close enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Airport Convenience

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness
Cons: The guest rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, although the room appointments are rather mundane and average in quality. Needs free WiFi
Location: There are very few nearby resources
The hotel is very convenient to JFK, however the shuttle availability seemed very limited, both to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Fun for family great service.enjoyed the bar and pool.great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location if you need to overnight near the Airport. Hilton always a great hotel.
Great hotel and very nice staff airport property and complimentary transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Convenient overnight layover.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Must smell in bathroom. Figure out how many people will be on the shuttle- was VERY crowded. Was possible some people may have missed their flights.
Location: N/a
This was just what we needed. My only complaint was a strong musty smell in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
very attentive and responsive. what we needed for our stay.