Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Flight Cancelled

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was helpful.
Cons: Again, I'd say that there seemed to be a major disconnect between Expedia and the hotel on whether or not rooms were really available.
Location: I wouldn't know since it was very late when I arrived that night and had to leave again only several hours later.
On Monday, July 14th, a coworker and I were stranded at JFK due to weather. We immediately got on Expedia to secure 2 rooms for the night until we were able to fly out the next morning. I got the confirmations and we took a cab to the hotel. Upon arrival and attempting to check in, we were told by Errol that our room reservations had not yet been received by Expedia and that it could take up to 2 hours. He then confessed that he was already 5 rooms oversold! I called Expedia immediately to complain. Meanwhile, Errol called all the surrounding hotels to search for other accomodations for us. While we appreciated his effort, he was unsuccessful. I went to use the restroom and upon my return, Errol indicated he'd found a room for me and my "husband." I promptly said that the gentleman I was traveling with was a coworker and not my husband. He indicated he had a room with double beds. I refused saying I'd just go back to JFK. My coworker insisted that I take the room and he'd hang out in the lobby for the night to work and dose off in a chair until it was time to go back to the airport. Of course, while he was waiting, an entire flight crew walked in and they magically had rooms. I don't know if this is a problem between Expedia and your hotel or what. However, Expedia shouldn't allow one to book rooms when a hotel is already oversold. The room that I ended up in was a handicapped room which was fine. However, it wasn't very clean. It was disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Lovely hotel very clean great housekeeping overall I'll go back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

NICE CLEAN HOTEL WITH NICE BAR & RESTUARANT

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, BAR, RESTUARANT & SHOP
Cons: OUTSIDE AREA AS IT WAS VERY HOT BUT NO WHERE TO SIT OUTSIDE AND RELEX
Location: BUSINESS TRIP SO NEEDED TO STAY AT THE AIRPORT TO VISIT CUSTOMERS & VENDORS
GREAT HOTEL WITH HANDY SHOP , GOOD LOCATION, BEST HOTEL AT JFK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing, but...

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: excellent room and location for JFK
Cons: more drink selection at bar quieter A/C free wi-fi
Location: nothing nearby except the airport
Great location near JFK and excellent rooms. 2 complaints - 1. why do they charge for Wi-Fi ? Rooms are already expensive ! and most hotels don't anymore. 2. very NOISY (loud) air-conditioner in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Free airport shuttle. Charged for parking, breakfast, catch bus to nearest subway, bad pool hours (1500-2100 hours M-F). Definitely for 1 night stay only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PauP Haiti

Excellent hotel near JFK

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, amenities and great mattrass to sleep comfortably
Cons: Aircon System (noisy)
Location: You cannot get closer to JFK
Spacious rooms, fully equiped for a traveller in transit. Hotel staff are superb and go the extra mile to make you feel welcome Airco system was a little noisy (fan just could not be turned off) this could be looked into
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No record of expedia reservations. Recovered

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location not applicable, just there for airport early departure.
After not finding reservation from expedia, staff recovered well and found us decent room. Rest of stay was ok. Restaurant only fair.
2 out of 5
by C from London

A bad experience after a disappointing experience

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All could be improved
Location: Disaster
Missed my flight connection in JFK thanks to AA I had to find an hotel around the airport in Jamaica area, the information hotel desk terminal 8 suggest that one. Except the lovely smily girls in the reception try to be nice all the rest it's something over 8o's with the staff in the restaurant you can't imagine how rude and unfriendly. Better a Motel 6, you know how to expect! Try the Radisson a friend told me it's much better at the same price. Good luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from los angeles

Better than sleeping at the airport

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: The cost
Very very nice staff. Friendly bartender. Very nice shuttle driver right to your terminal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK to stay, but shocking room service

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Stayed for a rapid transfer to JFK. Hotel fine, but ordered room service - no confirmation of phone message order, had to call front desk. Then took 1h to arrive and cold. We were hungry so had to accept at 11.30 pm. $100 for late, cold food. Caveat emptor.