Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Fun for family great service.enjoyed the bar and pool.great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location if you need to overnight near the Airport. Hilton always a great hotel.
Great hotel and very nice staff airport property and complimentary transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Convenient overnight layover.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Must smell in bathroom. Figure out how many people will be on the shuttle- was VERY crowded. Was possible some people may have missed their flights.
Location: N/a
This was just what we needed. My only complaint was a strong musty smell in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
very attentive and responsive. what we needed for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, NH

Short stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Had a quick turnaround before catching connecting flight. Only 4 hours sleep but king bed was very comfortable and had a great albeit short rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop for a connecting flight

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was NOISY! The Hester makes an unbelievably loud sound and doesn't respond to the controls in the room. Couldn't get the rest I checked in for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location/Room

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location to airport, friendliness of staff, enjoyed dinner at restaurant and the room. Loved having a coffee bar at entrance.
Cons: N/A
Location to airport is excellent. The room we had was very quiet considering we were near the elevator and overlooking the airport, we didn't hear any outside noise. Room was clean and amenities were fully stocked. Would stay here again when visiting NY. Enjoyed restaurant and even patronized the gift shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I was surprised that the indoor pool was not open for the winter. I did not know of this before booking the hotel. Also, you need to pay for wifi. I asked for a wake up call and it was either late or didn't cone- I called and cancelled it once I was up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, except ......

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Large well appointed rooms.
Cons: Fan noise in the Rooms. I had read somewhere that they were awful, but dismissed the comment as being overly precious - mistake !
Location: JFK
Location, facilities, bar, views of either the car park or runways were very good. ONLY issues was sleep quality - dire !! The in-room fan was so loud, it was akin to being IN a Pratt & Whitney or Rolls Royce RB211 Testing Laboratory. It was not continuous to be fair, only every 15 minutes for about 5 minutes ! Since the main reason for staying beside an Airport is to be close, and to be able to get a good night's sleep prior to an early flight, this Objective failed miserably. Reception Desk's reaction when told, when we checked-out was to say "Sorry", and shrug both shoulders. Read into that what you will !! PS. Food in Restaurant was mediocre at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
clean and comfortable