Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, CO

Very disappointing stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The shuttle bus from the airport was not timely in that it did not arrive every 20 minutes as stated. There were so many people waiting for the shuttle that some had to be left at the airport to wait for the next shuttle. The next morning, there were so many people trying to get to the airport that again some had to wait for the shuttle. The restaurant is not apparently ever open, so that the only way to get food is in the bar, which is very noisy and was so busy that there were no seats. We had to sit in the lobby to eat dinner; some customers gave up and left without food. Not a very nice experience .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Use quality bedding.
I don't know if I had higher expectations thinking I was staying at quality hotel, but the sandwich salad and drinks were not worth 80 dollars. The bedding was substandard and even though the room was newly renovated I had a felling of a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for flying.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort and proximity to airport are both excellent.
Cons: A larger menu at dinner would be nice.
Location: People stay here for the airport, period.
The rooms are comfortable and quiet, food service not extensive, but adequate. Covered parking at a reasonable rate for travelers with good shuttle service to terminals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Very accomadating!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We made a reservation for the wrong day, but that's not the hotel's fault. it seems to be more of an issue with Expedia because I am sure I chose the right days. Although we chose the wrong day the staff was very polite and we didn't have to wait very long. I enjoyed the room although our first night the tub was clogged so the water drains slow and the toilet didn't flush well. I'm being a bit generous with my rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ordinary

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed here after a long haul flight, location is good being close to the airport, and free ride to and from the airport is handy, but.... Average quality room and the building is looking pretty dated now. No free in- room WIFI, NO drinks in the in room mini bar, NO room service after 1AM, the "restaraunt" only has bar food, and about 8 tables, so on a busy night I guess you'll be eating off the bar counter. Overall, pretty poor... Maybe there are awesome hiltons in other places, but this isn't one!! Definitely will never ever bother wasting my money at a Hilton ever again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was at least clean.
We arrived late, and not in the best mood, having flown on United and having had to wait a long time to deplane. We were tired and very hungry, it was around 10:00 and there was literally nothing in the hotel to eat. Not only was the restaurant closed, but the bar had only drinks, not even snacks available. The staff at the desk couldn't have cared less. One would think that with an airport hotel, which caters to travelers that arrive at all hours, an effort could be made to at least have a small convenience store with some food to buy. I thought that once we were in the room, we would find the usual hotel guide, and that there might be vending machines, but there was nothing. I was less than impressed with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great hotel close to Newark airport

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: close to airport; very comfortable after flying in from Europe
Cons: nothing
Location: go to NYC via train - just 15 minutes
great for travellers in transit 24 hour complimentary shuttle bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston tx

Fast shuttle service and very close to Airport

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything was great I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It is a great hotel. The only negative was no free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Hôtel de transit!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Bel hotel, mais ça reste un hôtel de transit, mais confortable et facile d'accès (navettes)