Ratings based on 2,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Great Hotel close to all the action

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: View was amazing and very clean, close to all the action New York has to offer
Cons: Prices of drinks a little pricey and there is a charge for wifi in the rooms
Location: Broadway on the door step along with shops and restaurants. Subway and Port Authority bus station only one block away so easy access to anywhere
We paid for a delux room and wasn't disappointed. We got the 37th floor with fantastic views of the Empire State. Lovely clean rooms and very spacious. After an early flight they allowed us to check in straight away even though it was still only 10am. Fantastic experience for our first time in New York and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MD

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great, staff was great, room was great. I have no complaints, only compliments!
Cons: The only thing I could possibly think of would be to ask the wait staff at the Restaurant Above, to not seat people at dirty tables.
Location: Great location! Next to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, close to shows, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, shopping...literally everything!
We arrived on an early morning train and went to the hotel just to see if we could leave our bags there since check in wasn't until 3 pm and it wasn't even 11 am yet. We were told that they had a room and could check in immediately. The process took only a couple of minutes and was very smooth. We were up in our room within 5 minutes of entering the lobby and being told we could check in right away. Everyone there was friendly, helpful, and very professional. Would definitely stay there again and would tell my friends and family to do the same!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Perfect location for a short break

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal to explore Manhatten. Less than a minute from Times Square. Broadway Shows right on your doorstep. Very large rooms.
Cons: None
Location: Times Square, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Centre, Central Park and Broadway all within walking distance.
This was my first trip to New York and I was looking for a nice hotel with a great location. The Hilton Times Square didn't disappoint as it was less than a minute from Times Square and Broadway. The room was one of the larger I've stayed in. I was on the 37th floor and had a perfect view of the Empire State Building to top it off. The staff were very friendly and willing to help to make my stay as good as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to be in the thick of the action

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Such a good hotel, perfect for times sq, but also conviniently located next to 42nd street underground and port authority bus station if need to go further afield. Staff are very helpful and amenties in the room are very good, shampoo, conditioner, body cream, facial bars, mouthwash and shower gel miniatures are provided, but also restocked even if you use a slight bit. The towels and bedding were also changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Great hotel for getting around

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Checked in and we were left alone to enjoy our stay But if we needed anything the staff were very helpful
Right on the doorstep of Times Square Great for walking about and loads to do in walking distance and if not the tube station right next door. The hotel was excellent can't complain about anything. Took no time to check in and nothing was too much for the staff One evening asked for ice for our champagne and it was easy to enough to organise and was in our room very prompt excellent service The room was very clean and the recent refurb it has had is very good Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, NS

A good choice

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, room size
Location: A half block to Times Square; all the action at your doorstep!
A clean modern hotel in a great location; adjacent to Times Square and only 7 blocks to Macy's ... we've stayed at 3 other Theatre District hotels and this was among the best for convenience and comfort
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Hilton Time Square - Disappointing

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: As mentioned, there are alot of improvement needed with this hotel, starting with service and delivery.
Location: being that this hotel is located in the heart of time square, it was very convinient to access all of the city including subways, bus tours etc.
Having stayed at many other Hiltons before, I found this this Hilton is most dissapointing. - unfriendly reception who chose to ignore us whilst he went about his printing. Ten minutes later he decided to help us. - unprofessional concierge who was shouting at one of his staff in front of us whilst we asked for direction. - Bellhop to our surprise is unhelpful unless you are visibly willing to give a tip. - Standard cleaning of our room was random. We stayed for 7 nights and never did they dust or remove all rubbish from the room. - Lack of room amenities, typically Hilton would have a bottle of water and toothbrush set. - Had to keep requesting for more towels. - Pillows were half the standard size for a hotel which was very uncomfortable. - We did not appreciate staff approching us every morning to try and sign us up for Hilton Honors. - the service and staff is not worth the price. - We would definitely not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Lynell, Hotel Management
Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It is extremely disheartening and disappointing that we did not exceed your expectations. The actions listed above are a serious deviation from our standard procedures, and we have conducted some re-training sessions for our team members to ensure none of our other guests experience any similar failure on our part. We are deeply disappointed by this uncharacteristic occurrence, and I want to convey our deepest apologies for this incident as well. Again, I want to thank you for your time, and for choosing to stay with us. Lynell Lovett Administrative Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax Station, Virginia

Love this hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great hotel in a great location!The rooms are spacious and newly renovTed with an amazing Nyc view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Very comfortable, up-to-date furnishings and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Very close to Broadway shows, shopping, restaurants, etc. Almost everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. Surprisingly, you could walk everywhere and if you didn't want to walk the subway was nearby. If you weren't sure of which subway to take all you had to do was ask the front desk and they would point you in the right direction ( very helpful and knowledgable staff)!! We ate at the hotels restaurant and the food was good. The ladies that were cleaning our room every day were very kind and the lobby staff were very quick to help with all our bags. Also, our beds were very comfortable - slept like a log. The only negative thing I can think of is the outside noise but,oh well, not much they can do about that - in New York noise is everywhere!! A very pleasant experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Outstanding Times Square Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious room on a high floor with an incredible view.
Cons: Valet parking on 42nd St. in addition to 41st.
Location: Extremely convenient location. "Aladdin" and the wax museum are right down the street. Tony Dinapoli's and many other fine restaurants are nearby.
My experience at the Times Square Hilton was outstanding in every respect. The staff was attentive and helpful, the room on the 40th floor was spacious and comfortable with an awesome city view, and we were just a few steps from the theater and the restaurant where we had dinner. Our extended family group had a memorable weekend in NYC that was enhanced by our stay at the Hilton.