Ratings based on 1,813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & staff. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Came for our honeymoon and had a great experience! Very clean, and the staff is good. The bed, omg very very COMFY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent break in the big apple.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice and very convenient location to most of the surrounded attractions. We didn't need any transport as we enjoyed walking to our favorite destination and especially the Empire State Building, time square and Broadway. Love to come back😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Surprising luxury, reasonable price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, upscale lobby bar, nice-sized rooms, very accommodating and helpful staff. Location is great in the middle of everything, but still quiet and sophisticated inside. Have never written a review before, but this hotel far exceeded our expectations. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay, staff was wonderful and location was great for all our planned activities would recommend the hilton any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Night in Times Square

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Loved the location.The hotel has a bar and restaurant on site. The room we had was very comfortable and had a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not impressed with the room.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the beds and linen
Cons: Cleaning of the room
Location: Hilton Time Square. Lots of things to do. Close to everything.
Not very impressed with the room considering the cost and it being a 4 star hotel. The windows were filthy and the bathroom was not cleaned well. We did find that the beds and linens very comfortable. Staff was helpful. Location was convienent just a few blocks from Grand Central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great location...just a few steps and you are in Times Square.
The staff was very friendly and quick to offer any help when asked. The room was very clean, neat and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Good Times Square Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location - you really do have Times Square and surrounds right on your doorstep.
Cons: See above in relation to wifi/TV.
Location: Times Square - NYC - I think most of the guides have it covered. Avoid ticket touts and cartoon characters - no physical violence please.
We arrived tired, having been travelling for the previous 12 hours. Hotel staff were welcoming and professional. Our room was on the 41st floor - giving amazing views over the city. Beds were comfortable - the room was clean and of a reasonable size. We had problems with the TV - digital picture was freezing quite a lot - reported this to staff at reception, but the situation did not improve over our stay. I also feel that, given the pricing, a broader range of programing should be available at no additional cost. It is also most irritating to have to pay (an additional $18 per day) for wifi - my son was able to maintain wifi access virtually everywhere outside the hotel - to have to pay for it in our room - NOT ON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Very close to a subway station and very close to Times Square. Lots to see and do close by or just hope on the train.
Great central location for seeing the sights. Very close to a subway station which makes it very easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Awesome location! We were welcomed with a complimentary upgrade from a king to a double queen which was awesome since I was traveling with a child. We could walk from Penn Station to the hotel then walked to the Empire State Building. We were right in Times Square and could see the New Years ball drop from our window. Beds were very comfortable and staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay here in the future!!