Ratings based on 3,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A great central place to stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This was a great hotel. Spacious rooms compared to what we've had on Times Square before. Soundproofing of the rooms was great as well. Only down thing was I had an accident in the bathroom as the safety handrail wasn't attached to the wall correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The bathroom had clearly not been properly cleaned before we came. There was hair all over the bathtub and then a brown spot on the toilet. Other than that, the hotel was great and all of the employees were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Awesome location, in the heart of the city.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows were comfortable. Would stay here again since this was a good price for staying in the heart of the city.
Cons: Staff seemed to always ask for tips.. on a few separate occasions they would hint and ask for tips.. I hate this and don't give tips if asked.
Location: Great location, close to subway stops and right in times square so when you come out of the lobby, you just jump into the action of the city.
We had a pleasant stay at this Hilton Times Square, but I think the city had more to do with it than the hotel itself. I say this because we were dead tired after exploring the city when we returned to our room so we slept like babies. The room was clean and bathroom was nice. I have to say, I'm very disappointed with how the front desk clerk promised us a view of the Empire State Building, yet all we got was just a view of other sides of buildings... not very appealing. He also told us he would give us a free coupon code for the wifi but that coupon code DID NOT WORK.. we didn't bother going down to complain about the room or wifi as we were just happy to get to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location for touristy stuff. A good base for heading out to other parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Lake, Texas

A jewel in times square

Posted Jun 27, 2015
What a nice surprise for a large chain... The staff was very customer-service oriented. It was a last minute booking. We wee staying at a different hotel the next 2 nights. But they couldn't add on another night for us. I sure wish we could've stayed at the Hilton the whole time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Hotel Great Location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We loved the hotel! Room size was brilliant for a New York hotel & we were right in the heart. We could walk & get around to nearly everywhere that we wanted to go from this hotel. Staff brilliant gave us a corner room & also free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be nice to have free WIFI
Location: Time square and Broadway within blocks. Many food choices
Wonderful location just one block off of Time Square, subway system right on corner. wiFi not available unless part of Honors program. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Nice bar area and coffee station in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Excellent hotel. In the middle of everything. Clean, comfortable and beautiful. Will be staying here every time i return to NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: The Majestic & St.James theatre are very close by, go to the theatre while you are there.
Great hotel! Very close to Times Square & broadway without being as busy as other hotels. The staff is very nice and accomodating- if you arrive before your checking in time, they can hold your bags for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Great location. Very clean
Cons: I think the coffee and tea making facilities could be better . Equipment is fine but lack of tea bags sugar etc
Location: Very close to Times Square. The streets outside are very busy with people, so not a good location if you don't like crowds. Loads to do within 5 min
Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Also very quiet given the location. Easy access to all the mid town attractions and next to the subway if you want to travel further. Don't be afraid to use the subway it's very easy and safe. Staff were friendly. My only complaint is lack of tea bags