Ratings based on 1,928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right where we wanted to be!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We had only a few days in New York and wanted to be in Times Square area. Worked out fine. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in an ideal location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We transferred to the Hilton from another (similar priced) hotel for our final night in New York, and the difference was incredible. Lively location and still perfectly quiet. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in Times Square

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Stay was good. Ate at restaurant was good. Don't let bellman out you in "Hilton's transportation". Use UBER. His lady overcharged us 63%
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Lynell, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I hope your next stay will be an excellent one worthy of a 5 star review. Lynell Lovett Administrative Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location and room!
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Times Square.
I've stayed in New York on several occasions. I love coming out of the building and having all of Times Square at my feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location, clean and safe and nice!
Location: Right in the heart of Times Square near all of the theatres, shops and restaurants!
This location could not have been more convenient. Great little lobby on the 32nd floor with great views from the bar seating area. Room was clean and adequately appointed. Very delighted with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

General Impressions

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The entrance on 41st st. could be spruced up but other than that it is a great place to stay.
Location: Great location -- within walking distance of many major sites and activities.
Great location, service and personnel. Not the most convenient to get in and out of but not a problem either. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there on my next trip to NY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

First and last stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Three things great about the hotel: 1. Location: subway and airport shuttle just 2-3mins away. You will appreciate this after a long day of shopping. The $16 airport shuttle offers an alternative to cabs which charges a flat fee around $55-$65. 2. My housekeeping lady on 32nd floor, the doorman and porters at ground level (the only warm and sincere people I met from the hotel) 3. Nice big TV with excellent channel selections I checked in on 28th sept for 7 nights. Fuss free check-in was good. Requested for higher floor and was allocated right away which was also good. Room carpet was really dated but we had a good view of Empire State Building. Free Wifi was available at lounge which was fine. The room was however, conspicuously missing bottled water. Hence I called housekeeping to request for the complimentary bottled waters which I thought I was entitled to. It's a Hilton 4-star after all right? Wrong! The staff were prompt in sending up the bottles every evening for the first 6 nights, no questions asked. And we appreciated that we were given more than the standard 2 bottles. Until the final night, Raquel from concierge told us bottled water was only complimentary for Gold HHonors guests and flatly rejected our request! This was despite us politely telling her we were not informed of this policy from the onset. She then ceded to my request only at the 2nd call of asking, and told me she can only accord 2 bottles instead of 3 and hung up. That's really fine by m
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Lynell, Hotel Management
Dear Noel, Thank you for reaching out to us about your past stay at The Hilton Times Square. I am extremely saddened that your stay was so unsettled by such a minor request for extra water to be sent to the room. Typically, complimentary water is sent to our Gold and Diamond members however, hospitality is not always so black and white. You had been staying with us for 7 nights and there should not have been a reason why you could not receive the water on the last night. I can assure you that the Hilton Times Square values our guests satisfaction over bottles of water and your experience has not gone ignored. As you well know, this is not the type of experience or standard that anyone should expect from a Hilton property and again I would like to apologize. Give us the chance to show that our guest service goes above these mediocre experiences that you unfortunately faced. From all of us at The Hilton Times Square, we understand that you have a choice when deciding upon a hotel and again we thank you for choosing to stay with the Hilton family. Sincerely, Sarah Krieger Rooms Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Significantly underwhelming

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom was problematic (and it wasn't just our room).
Location: Located just off the central part of time square so it is very busy. You are constantly accosted by folks trying to sell tickets and tours.
The overall facility was fine but there also wasn't anything to get excited about with this hotel. The bar closed at midnight sharp (even on the weekend), many of the bathrooms in the rooms have been converted to wheelchair accessible leaving zero counter space for toiletries, the overall room decor was drab, etc. I wouldn't stay again and wouldn't recommend it for the price. Maybe we were spoiled on our first trip to New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Lynell, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, We are sorry to hear that you rated us a 3 star. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future. Lynell Lovett Administrative Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice clean hotel with courteous staff and close to the Times Square area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, great staff and great location.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms were large and we has a corner room which was exceptionally good and could not hear any street noise from our room.
Cons: Nothing. We were happy with everything offered by the hotel.
Location: It was located right in the midst of Times Square and was close to most Broadway shows and within walking distance to a lot of the tourism sights.
Although we were very overwhelmed by New York, the Hilton Times Square was a lovely hotel, with wonderful and very helpful staff members and our room was fairly large in comparison to many hotels offered in the same area. Our stay at this hotel was very good and we would certainly recommend it to others.