Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

over all review.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was convinant. But having to find the AirTrain to get to a place to be picked up was inconvenient.
I was surprised they would not take our HIE number - stating we could not get credit because we book thru Expidia. This makes me rethink using your services any longer. The bathroom door would not close. The heater/air conditioner was nasty - did not use it for that reason. In the corner on the right side of the bed look like no one had cleaned the carpet was dirty. When I turned on the shower black hair came from some place - my husband have gray hair.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Noisy...outdated...small room

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Right next to busy highway...could not sleep. Rooms are small. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Ali K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that you felt the room was noisy, outdated and found the room to be on the smaller end. Our hotel is located on a busy New York street. We regret the inconvenience. In the future, please let us know right away, and we will attempt to move you to a quieter room. Also, New York City hotels are extremely costly to build, own and operate. Our room sizes reflect our commitment to keep our rates as low as possible. Instead of extra space, we strive to deliver superior customer service, comfortable beds with abundant pillows, stylish room furnishings and complimentary amenities, including parking, breakfast, shuttle service and WiFi. We hope when your travels bring you back to the are you allow us to rectify these issue. Best Regards, Ali Koljenovic Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Quiet but close to JFK

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was great. They were very accommodating. The hotel was clean. Breakfast and coffee were excellent. Holiday Inn Express is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very comfortable. Very good shuttle service. Hotel staff really nice and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some what noisy.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was great.But the hotel was a bit noisy on my floor.Not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Overnight JFK

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Room small but clean. Noisy halls with travelers coming and going at all hours. Close to JFK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Guanajuato, Mexico.

Antes de llegar a Manhattan.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: lo que me gusto es que esta muy cerca del aeropuerto JFK
llegamos a este hotel por que nuestro vuelo fue de media noche y para dormir antes de seguir nuestro viaje a manhattan, es un hotel normal con espacios reducidos, estaba limpio y ofrecen un desayuno de cereal, leche y donas. lo unico que la srita. de la recepcion se ofrecio a llamar a un taxi para manhattan y nos salio muy ca
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

無料送迎バスですぐに到着

Posted Feb 28, 2015
JFK空港から、無料送迎バス乗り場のあるフェデラルサークル駅に行き、そこでホテル直通無料電話をかけ、お迎えに来てもらい、よかったです。 翌日は、ドライバーに行きたいターミナルを伝えるとそこまで乗せてくれるらしいのですが、わからずに、またフェデラルサークル駅まで乗せてもらいました。 空港への交通の便利さはいいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gdynia

Ordinary airport hotel...

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: short distance from the airport
Cons: more connections between HIE and JFK
The hotel is pretty close to the airport (JFK) but there is only one shuttle from the hotel to JFK an hour. Traveling from the airport to hotel is a bit more awkward. Unless you take a taxi from the terminal you need to go to Federal Circle (air train) and wait there for the bus to drop you off at the hotel. Hotel rooms are very small. Good to overnight and leave early in the morning....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Nice hotel close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Location and hotel shuttle bus
Cons: Nothing
Location: Didn't leave hotel as we were overnighting before flying home next day
Very friendly staff and free breakfast. They even telephoned our airline with a query one of us in our party had. Excellent.