Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Good hotel near to JFK

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This hotel is exactly right as an airport hotel. Good room with very comfy bed, desk, small sofa and plenty of room. Bathroom is fine, not big but very clean, as is the room. Downstairs is fairly basic but OK. Breakfast is average, but sufficient. Staff are very pleasant and very helpful. Good atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Just one night

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Check in staff very good, bed very comfy, room clean.
Cons: Breakfast could be better, not a lot of choice and it is cleared away at 9.00 am prompt!
Location: Very close to JFK airport
Stayed here for one night en route from Las Vegas back to UK. Room and bathroom very clean. 5 minutes from JFK airport and compimentary transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom.

The Best Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, convenient and comfort.
Cons: Everything is perfect.
Location: The location is near the airport but still not very difficult to commute to city center.
Without any shadow of doubt that was one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was not only friendly but also very very helpful. The cleanliness and the room facilities were superb. It was almost 45 minutes from the city center but that was an easy commute. Breakfast was very nice and in surplus. Hotel also provide the shuttle service to and from the airport which makes your life very easy. I would highly recommend this hotel for tourist to book.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

over all review.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was convinant. But having to find the AirTrain to get to a place to be picked up was inconvenient.
I was surprised they would not take our HIE number - stating we could not get credit because we book thru Expidia. This makes me rethink using your services any longer. The bathroom door would not close. The heater/air conditioner was nasty - did not use it for that reason. In the corner on the right side of the bed look like no one had cleaned the carpet was dirty. When I turned on the shower black hair came from some place - my husband have gray hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Ali Koljenovic, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the shortcoming encountered during your stay. We will work virtuously to ensure this is rectified. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express JFK. Best Regards, Ali Koljenovic Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Noisy...outdated...small room

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Right next to busy highway...could not sleep. Rooms are small. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Ali K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that you felt the room was noisy, outdated and found the room to be on the smaller end. Our hotel is located on a busy New York street. We regret the inconvenience. In the future, please let us know right away, and we will attempt to move you to a quieter room. Also, New York City hotels are extremely costly to build, own and operate. Our room sizes reflect our commitment to keep our rates as low as possible. Instead of extra space, we strive to deliver superior customer service, comfortable beds with abundant pillows, stylish room furnishings and complimentary amenities, including parking, breakfast, shuttle service and WiFi. We hope when your travels bring you back to the are you allow us to rectify these issue. Best Regards, Ali Koljenovic Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Quiet but close to JFK

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was great. They were very accommodating. The hotel was clean. Breakfast and coffee were excellent. Holiday Inn Express is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very comfortable. Very good shuttle service. Hotel staff really nice and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some what noisy.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The staff was great.But the hotel was a bit noisy on my floor.Not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Overnight JFK

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Room small but clean. Noisy halls with travelers coming and going at all hours. Close to JFK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Guanajuato, Mexico.

Antes de llegar a Manhattan.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: lo que me gusto es que esta muy cerca del aeropuerto JFK
llegamos a este hotel por que nuestro vuelo fue de media noche y para dormir antes de seguir nuestro viaje a manhattan, es un hotel normal con espacios reducidos, estaba limpio y ofrecen un desayuno de cereal, leche y donas. lo unico que la srita. de la recepcion se ofrecio a llamar a un taxi para manhattan y nos salio muy ca