Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

I like it a lot and I very comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very confi and cozy I will book every time I visite NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Brampton, ON

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, shuttle service was amazing!
Location: Not close to Manhattan however, super close to Citi Field & the shopping mall.
Hotel was nice, staff was very friendly, good location as in close to the freeway however, 20-25 minutes away from Manhattan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not sleep

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Hotel is near a high way and all night long you hear trucks driving by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice experience ,

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I stay only a night, and it was very good experience , very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Kourosh from Lexington, KY

Disappointing stay!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: OK
Lower level rooms with view of the car bumpers were terrible. The breakfast eggs were dried up and not edible. Too much traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

Convenient

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Like shuttle service and free breakfast. Easy to get around. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Phx, AZ

The staff was so nice....

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was so comfrontable!
Cons: I truly have no complains, but if I must make a suggestion I would perhaps upgrade the breakfast some.
Location: The airport is pretty close.
I missed my flight got into NY late (midnight) called the hotel and within mintues the shuttle arrived and transported me. I was so hungry upon arrival and even thou the small store was closed the staff opened up just so I could purchase some snacks. Once in the room I had trouble with operating the heating unit; I called the front desk they walked me through the steps and my night simply ran smooth. The front desk called me back and within a few mintues to make sure I had figured out the heat situation. The hotel staff was so friendly regardless of the time of day. What a great way to end my day after an exhausting day of travel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged for cancelled room

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Cons: If the cancel policy is non-refundable it should be clearly and prominently displayed before the booking is final.
Booked on 2/13 in the morning when our flight was cancelled due to weather and they were telling flyers that it could be days. When we were placed on a flight later that day called to cancel and we're told that because we booked through Expedia we would be charged for the three nights booked. The cancel policy sent to us said, "Important Hotel Information Although Expedia does not charge a fee to change or cancel your booking, Holiday Inn Express Laguardia Airport may still charge a fee in accordance with its own rules & regulations. Cancellations or changes made after 6:00 PM (Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada)) on February 12, 2014 are subject to a hotel fee equal to the first night's rate plus taxes and fees. Cancellations or changes made after check-in on February 13, 2014 are subject to a hotel fee equal to 100% of the total amount paid for the reservation." Since we cancelled before checking we expected to only be charged for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Charlotte, NC

More than I expected

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I felt safe. It was quiet. Staff was friendly and available.
Cons: The room windows were not clear but that's about it.
Location: There is a shopping area which the hotel's shuttle offers service to and from.
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the initial call for the shuttle. The communication was open and available. The driver, Nelson, was most helpful. The hotel was clean, the rooms were fresh, and I felt comfortable. The breakfast and eating area was an added bonus. I would recommend this hotel and I will stay again when I am in Flushing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Orrington, Me

Nice. "Layover" hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Very noisy are, right on highway but that made it accessible by rental car from airport, with Siri's guidance! Every single staff member unbelievably nice, room clean, bed average with nice, crisp sheets. Shower hot and strong (but shower head coming away from wall!!). Drawback -- horribly loud hip-hop music playing as you enter, but quiet inside at reception! Heard traffic all night long. Expensive parking. Nice complimentary breakfast, though!!