Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
room cramped, staff very cooperative, bkfst disappointing, price high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginai Beach

Great service

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: IF I had driven I wouldn't like to pay the $14 per day.
Location: Malls, restaurants and subway nearby. Easy commute to the city . Perfect location
I stayed at the Holiday INN express for 3 nights and I was pleasantly surprised. Excellent service from all departments. Great customer service, . They shuttle you just about anywhere in the vicinity and picked you up. They had a decent complimentary breakfast. Each staff member I encountered was friendly and professional. Cannot wait to return . I a a native new yorker. I have seen crummy service and I know great service. They are A#1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel but lousy location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Shuttle bus service was required to get to anywhere and that was an appreciative service due to poor location for walking to anywhere.
Cons: Timely shuttle service (it was late every time we needed to use it).
Location: Great location if you are just staying overnight and need to be near the La Guardia airport and get there quickly. Otherwise, not good location.
It was generally ok but the location isn't great. Can't walk to anything close by for shopping or food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel staff was a great help and very friendly!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The shuttle was very convenient and made my first experience in New York amazing! I loved this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel, far from everything

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel was very nice, but whether I recommend it or not just depends on what you are doing in NYC because it is quite far from the main attractions and the subways. The room itself was nice, a good size for a hotel in NYC, very clean, internet was good but you had to enter the password every time you reopened your browser. They have complimentary breakfast, but I didn't look forward to it because the selection was very limited for someone who leans towards healthy eating. The breakfast area was very small and always crowded, but it was clean. The hotel itself is not very large. They have a lounge area where guests could sit and chat, but it was a bit bothersome because I could hear the people talking and laughing at late hrs of the night even from my room in the second floor. There is a shuttle that takes you to the airport or to a nearby mall scheduled every hour. The subway is a couple of small blocks from the drop-off area, and a ride into Manhattan is about 30-40 mins, depending on where you are going. When you come back, you have to call for the shuttle and I was told it would take 25 mins to arrive, so I decided to walk instead. (I'd rather walk for 25 min than stand at a corner for the same). The neighborhood is pretty safe to walk, even at night. In sum, good hotel if you don't mind the commute and slight inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and clean hotel with things to do close

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Bed very comfortable. Shuttle to subway and mall
Cons: More shuttle busses. We had to wait often.
Location: subway and mall close by
Enjoyed our stay. Was very good. Helpful staff. would of been nice if there was a pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel outside of Manhattan

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent hotel service, excellent shuttle service, in a very convenient location right by Laguardia airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, IN

Nice hotel near relative that we had to visit.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Liked everything, staff and convenience to all activities we had to engage in and staff helpful.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Location close to main highways and nearby town with all of its excellent places.
Staff was helpful and understanding. Last nite there, we heard lots of noise at 11 pm that turned out to be a party/or wedding and had trouble sleeping. Told desk next day and they cut off charges for one day when we had to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great place to stay and good shuttle service! Didn't have any problems checking in and out. The rooms were quite nice too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for a place to rest before catching a flight.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was good enough for someone just looking the spend the night before catching an early flight in LaGuardia the next day. Check-in was quick, the staff was helpful, the rooms were clean, the beds spacious. The sound proofing of the windows facing the highway could use some extra attention. Apart from that no complaints.