Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Staff was friendly no problems I prefer if free parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take room on ground floor facing car park.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was nice and new.
Cons: Communication between front desk staff and airport shuttle driver.
Ended up waiting close to an hour for airport shuttle to hotel due to poor communication between hotel lobby staff who I spoke to on the phone and shuttle driver. Shuttle driver was waiting at another terminal. Was given a room on the ground floor. Could not see out of only window in the room as it was up by ceiling with an air conditioner/heater in it. Because curtains couldn't completely block light coming in to room, due to air conditioner in window, headlights from cars in the car park would shine into room during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
room cramped, staff very cooperative, bkfst disappointing, price high
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginai Beach

Great service

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: IF I had driven I wouldn't like to pay the $14 per day.
Location: Malls, restaurants and subway nearby. Easy commute to the city . Perfect location
I stayed at the Holiday INN express for 3 nights and I was pleasantly surprised. Excellent service from all departments. Great customer service, . They shuttle you just about anywhere in the vicinity and picked you up. They had a decent complimentary breakfast. Each staff member I encountered was friendly and professional. Cannot wait to return . I a a native new yorker. I have seen crummy service and I know great service. They are A#1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel but lousy location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Shuttle bus service was required to get to anywhere and that was an appreciative service due to poor location for walking to anywhere.
Cons: Timely shuttle service (it was late every time we needed to use it).
Location: Great location if you are just staying overnight and need to be near the La Guardia airport and get there quickly. Otherwise, not good location.
It was generally ok but the location isn't great. Can't walk to anything close by for shopping or food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Hotel staff was a great help and very friendly!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The shuttle was very convenient and made my first experience in New York amazing! I loved this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Nice hotel, far from everything

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel was very nice, but whether I recommend it or not just depends on what you are doing in NYC because it is quite far from the main attractions and the subways. The room itself was nice, a good size for a hotel in NYC, very clean, internet was good but you had to enter the password every time you reopened your browser. They have complimentary breakfast, but I didn't look forward to it because the selection was very limited for someone who leans towards healthy eating. The breakfast area was very small and always crowded, but it was clean. The hotel itself is not very large. They have a lounge area where guests could sit and chat, but it was a bit bothersome because I could hear the people talking and laughing at late hrs of the night even from my room in the second floor. There is a shuttle that takes you to the airport or to a nearby mall scheduled every hour. The subway is a couple of small blocks from the drop-off area, and a ride into Manhattan is about 30-40 mins, depending on where you are going. When you come back, you have to call for the shuttle and I was told it would take 25 mins to arrive, so I decided to walk instead. (I'd rather walk for 25 min than stand at a corner for the same). The neighborhood is pretty safe to walk, even at night. In sum, good hotel if you don't mind the commute and slight inconveniences.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Manu Tirthdasfrom Curacao

Not worth

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth $176 a nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom PA

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful. Not happy with parking fee. Shuttle available to and from subway stop with very little waiting. Rooms were clean but very small and no refrigerator available. No restaurants nearby to walk to or in hotel. Breakfast was adequate for free. All in all a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com