Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for a place to rest before catching a flight.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was good enough for someone just looking the spend the night before catching an early flight in LaGuardia the next day. Check-in was quick, the staff was helpful, the rooms were clean, the beds spacious. The sound proofing of the windows facing the highway could use some extra attention. Apart from that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Staff makes this place!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Diana at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. Shuttle was very late getting to the airport, but he was trying his best. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

excellent

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We has great time, the services was wonderful, nice and clean instalationes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fairly quiet for New York

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff greeted me with a smile and hello every time I walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was very nice. The staff gave great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Flushing Meadows Park

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, free breakfasts
Cons: Coffee pot had used coffee in it when we arrived.
Location: Downtown Flushing if you love multiculturalism and unique shopping experiences.
Friendly and helpful staff, close to bus stop and Flushing Meadows. Downtown Flushing is a unique experience rivalling if not surpassing Chinatown and Korea Way in Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Good location for flushing meadows

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great service, clean, good price and the shuttle is great.
Cons: Can't think of anything of the top of my head.
Location: I wouldn't choose to walk the neighbourhood late at night, but, the park is awesome. Explore it and don't be afraid to walk it. Go to the baseball.
Firstly, the service reception staff are excellent, especially Diana who couldn't do enough to help. The room was clean and tidy but we didn't like the ground floor room. When we asked to be moved, it was not a problem and they even moved the bags for us when we were out, no trouble. Breakfast was better than I expected, plenty to choose from, if a little cramped. The shuttle service is very good, just ask if you need to be dropped off somewhere. We were dropped off outside the Mets ground to watch the baseball and then walked to the other Holiday Inn to get a lift back. The following day they dropped us off at the Subway. We walked from the hotel all around Flushing Meadows and then onto the subway to catch the 7 train. If you can't make sense of the prices / tickets, just ask at the counter and they will hook you up. You can easily catch the train into Manhattan, although it will take you a while. We also took in the Brooklyn Brewery tour while there, definitly recommended! Great service and definitly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I was greeted with a smile by all the staff members, and they were very helpful in getting me to where I needed to go by shuttle, bus and subway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you! It is our pleasure to serve you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel serves the purpose. Free shuttle to airport, free breakfast, nice staff, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, clean, super nice staff!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Shuttles to subway and airport very good and free! Breakfast always good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!!