Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omid from San Diego,CA

PERFECT TIMES SQUARE HOTEL!!!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything. GREAT HOTEL!!!!!!
Cons: none
Location: Right in the middle of times square. Closes to shops and trains.
Great hotel , great location. Cant be beat!!!!! Free water/Coffee 24 hours a day in the lounge which came in handy! The room is completely remodeled and the shower is SOOOOO nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karissa from Connecticut

Great location, great price

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Very pleased with the location, price, cleanliness, decor and overall comfort. Appreciate the continental breakfast too.
Cons: Healthier breakfast food choices (organic, non-GMO)
Location: Herald Square - close to Fifth Ave, Penn Station
Very pleased with the location, price, cleanliness, decor and overall comfort. Appreciate the continental breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice, clean central hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and very helpful. Business centre was a nice touch and very handy
Cons: Water in the bedrooms or a water fountain to fill bottle up from. Only one vending machine which was almost empty
Location: Everything is near, Times Square, Empire State, Maceys all within 10 mins
Will be back. Great location, friend staff, reasonably priced. what more do you want?! Will be back. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was fabulous! But problem with check-in

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: the kindness of the staffs, clean rooms, view of empire state building from our room
Location: great location. 5 mins walk from the metro. Area safe to walk at night and a large street nearby. Many stores nearby. A bar located 2 mins away.
There are many Holiday Inn express near 36th st. and at first I went to the 39th street holiday inn. The problem was that the check-in staff didn't correct us and took us in. Thankfully, our rooms weren't ready yet so we just left our luggage there for keeping and found out it was the wrong hotel later that day. Personally, I liked the 36th street Holiday Inn better than the 39th street because the hotel was much less crowded, much more cleaner looking, staffs were kinder (esp. with the mix-up of hotels), and the area it was in was much better (in that it was safer and easier to get to). I also enjoyed the free breakfast, it was better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday in Manhattan

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location: The hotel is located between Time Square and the shopping on 5th Avenue. You an also catch the Subway within 2 blocks of the hotel.
We wanted to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday in Manhattan.This hotel was perfectly located. The staff was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julio from nyc

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was good
Nice hotel only there for 1 day I will recommend it to onybody!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Room excellent, breakfast very poor

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The room furnishings.
Cons: Quieter air-con, much better breakfast.
Location: Very close to Empire-state building, Times Square...very good midtown location!
The room is excellent: comfortable bed, enough room (for Manhattan), good shower, free internet. The one thing that lets the room down is the air-conditioning unit, which was loud and gave off a blowing sound even when it was turned off. This was somewhat annoying. However, the real let-down was the breakfast. The so-called scrambled eggs were re-constituted from something or other (they were certainly not eggs fried in a pan), you could see the bottom of the cup through the coffee and there was no real butter (just some sweet spread in a tiny plastic container)...indeed everything was plastic (cutlery, plates, cups etc.), meaning that 100s, maybe even 1000s of bits of plastic are thrown away every day, which makes the sign in the room regarding towels and the environment a bit of a joke. So very mixed: great room, miserable breakfast and problematic air-conditioning...which I suppose adds up to 3 stars out of 5...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Montreal

Hotel exceeded all expectations!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: location, cleanness, decoration, service
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to all sightseing places
My husband and I were travelling from Montreal with our 4 month old daughter. The hotel service was excellent, they did not hesitate to accommodate us in a bigger room. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and convenient. The hotel location is great and safe, walking distance to train station, central park, Gramercy area, etc...They kept our luggage the day of our departure without extra charge. In other words, I definitely recommend this hotel and I'll certainly bring back my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in an excellent location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience to tourist attractions and parking
Cons: Size of the room is very small, but that's somewhat to be expected in New York
All of the major tourist attractions are within walking distance (i.e. Broadway, Time Square, Empire State Building). And the hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014