Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Small, but so are all NY hotels. Easy check in and out, and everything very clean. Nice staff and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was extremely small.. Not many options for the continental breakfast that they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stay at hotel was good. Room was good and clean. Front desk was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito Ecuador

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Better wifi signal in all the building.
Location: Lots of places to visit, like planet hollywood, hard rock cafe, many museums and theathers.
I liked the hotel, but the first two days I had the rooms in the basement and they are too noisy and loud. The rest of the days on the 3rd floor were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Canada

Excellent ubication.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This is a convenient hotel in the heart of Manhattan that allows access to a wide range of attractions at walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location in terms of Broadway and Central Park. Hotel room was clean and fresh smelling - and the king bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a nice variety .... And 24 hour coffee! Smallest hotel we have ever stayed at - but it did what we needed it to do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Location: Just a few blocks to Times Square and easy walk to Rockefeller Center.
Nice hotel, reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area,and the location worked very well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your most recent stay with us. We hope we can host your stay in the future once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, free breakfast, free wi-fi, location.
Location: Within walking to distance to Time Square, Broadway, Central Park, restaurants and shops.
We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was extremely helpful. They helped with any questions we had, directions around town and had an overall friendly attitude. Our room was a little small but it was just 2 of us and we were only there to sleep so that didn't really matter. Breakfast area was a little small but had many food options and was free so that was a huge benefit. Free wi-fi big plus. They provided luggage storage after we checked out. That gave us the opportunity to enjoy our New York experience with lugging our bags around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. We would very much look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back and deliver another excellent service. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean room with a very friendly staff. Room was a little tight for family of 4 that included 2 elementary school kids, but it was manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Simple

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi and central location. Only 5 minute walk to time Square.
Cons: Without more space, hard to improve. Just try and lose the bad reviews you have, and it will go a long way. Let people know the rooms are small?
Location: Right on top of Times Square, the Rockafeller and other big attractions located in Midtown
The hotel is idea for people who only spend minimal time in there rooms. Yes the reception area is small and so are the rooms. But the staff were polite and the rooms where very clean, with the beds being remade everyday and fresh towels. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast include, we couldn't complain to much. Beware small breakfast area, so time breakfast well and aim to get there when other people won't be, if not you will have to take you food to your rooms and have to watch for more food to be brought out.