Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
After my flight got cancelled due to weather, I had to stay in ny for another 2 nights, so I booked this hotel cuz of their reasonable prices and very close to the hotel I was staying the nights before. And it wasn't bad at all. Very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall I was very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Noisy room and HVAC system

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Request the highest possible floor as Manhattan is noisy even at night. The HVAC system in each room starts every 2-3 minutes when set to automatic and is so noisy, it prevents someone to fall asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Awesome pillows, comfy bed.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The staff. All were excellent. Service was excellent.
Cons: Airconditioners are too big and noisy.
Location: Location was within walking distance of 911 step and memorial, Fulton station, ferry terminal, wall street bull, century 21 for best shopping.
Was very lovely room. We had largest room. They are all small but huge beds and comfort is great. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great location. A lot of weekend free parking spots about a block away from the hotel if you drive there. If you do and it's during the weekend, do not park in a garage, they're ridiculously expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Auditions

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location to the University.
Cons: Updated rooms.
Location: Wall street. Financial District. Pace University. Close to fashion district, freedom towers, dining.
In town for my daughter's college auditions at Pace University, Fordham University and Tom Tordorov conservatory. Not familiar with NY, subway system nor alternate transportation. Hotel front desk, arranged car service from airport to hotel upon our arrival at midnight. Next day, front desk, Yasmin Maza,l et us know subway was the best way to get around and provided us information on costs and a print out for each of our destinations and what trains/exits to take. Saturday night, storm JUNO arrived. We are from FL and have never seen snow so needless to say we were concerned about getting stuck in a blizzard. Front Desk, Yasmin, Hotel Manager and even the attendant, Sonia, in the breakfast area were very comforting and helpful. They again made arrangements for us to get to the airport in an attempt to get an earlier flight as soon as possible and did their best to ease our worry. We made it just in time and to FL safely. I phoned the hotel and they immediately knew who I was " hi Ms. Rodriguez, is everything ok?"; they thanked me for letting them know we made it home ok as they were worried...now THAT is CUSTOMER SERVICE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heating System

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was very helpful.
The heating system was very loud. I had to turn it off in order to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Front desk was very professional. Checking in was so easy and he also pointed us to a great Restaurant he even gave us a map and phone number of the Restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a great review commending our front desk staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Close to attractions

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It was good. Close to the subway and the Statue of Liberty. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was really nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed out complimentary breakfast. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with good price

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Tasty breakfast, great location, AC is a little noisy. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us, I am glad the you found our complimentary breakfast to be tasty. I hope that you come back to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Great location, good value for money

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More staff at breakfast at busy times
This hotel is a small hotel just off wal street, great location for subway, 911 memorial and Statue of Liberty. Very good breakfast, rooms were very clean and comfy but on the small side, this didn't matter as you don't spend much time in there. When I go back to NYC I will try to get into this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. Hope to see you again.