Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Comfortable and clean room.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Good location. Easy to get around from there. Comfortable and clean room. Free WiFi and breakfast is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harold b from boston ma

Will recommend this to my friends

Posted Mar 24, 2014
5 stars super nice view easy to park at no cost 5 minutes to statue of liberty and other attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shamps from NY

Decent hotel for short stays

Posted Mar 23, 2014
My stay was decent, nothing out of the ordinary. Rooms are a little small but service from the lobby staff was very good. Only thing that let's this down is the resturant. Service was very poor but food was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmad from VA

Nice hotel,friendly environment and near beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We enjoyed a lot however we didn't stay in hotel for long usually walking around to see New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey Bear from Florida

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Close to Wall Street. Safe neighborhood. Rooms are small but comfortable; you'll literally reach the bed within 1 step of stepping into the room. Booked a one-king-bed, non smoking room. However, it is practically more ideal for a single person than 2, but it can be managed as long as you don't have a lot of luggage. There are 2 small elevators serving over 30 floors; so a bit of waiting is required during peak hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ericka from Portland, Oregon

Nice Hotel in Downtown

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: clean, had everything you expect of a bigger hotel, nice bed and pillows
Cons: the bed rail was too big for the mattress I have a bruise from bumping my lower leg
Location: Location is on Water and Wall Street... unless you are there for business nothing much to do around
Though small, but it's expected of NYC, it was such a nice, clean, friendly hotel. Located in downtown and most attractions are in midtown or uptown the subway is 2 blocks away. My only thumbs down is if you want dinner don't expect to find anything in this area, is cater for the business people so everything closes early, again subway is close by and a the fare for a taxi to midtown was about 21 american dollars ... hope this helps!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerene from Syracuse, NY

Close to subway

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Room was nice good food. Close to bus and train walking distance to stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pete from england

Quality budget hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cons: More wardrobe space, quieter air con unit
Location: Spot on location, couple of minutes to the 9/11 area, battery park and the Brooklyn bridge.
Check in was fab, very quick and efficient with extremely helpful staff. The room was small, as you would expect in New York but was well fitted out, the only real negatives being the lack of wardrobe space for two people and the very noisy air con unit. The free breakfast was ample and there was enough choice for all tastes to start the day. The rooms were cleaned immaculately everyday. Overall, for what we paid and the amount of time actually spent in there, excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Rochester, NY

Small, but functional

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: location and price were excellent
Cons: the loudness of the heater
If you want a clean, comfortable room in the heart of Wall street, this is the place - affordable, great location and always have rooms. Fair warning - turn on the heat and make sure you are comfortable with the sound of the fans - my room was so loud I had to request a new room. the second room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Rockland County, NY

Close to where I needed to be!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
I would stay at this hotel again. It was cost effective and close to where I needed to be. The hotel staff were amazing.