Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not bad minus the smell

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: -Location -Staff -Amenities -WiFi -Free Breakfast
Cons: -The Gym -Maintenance of rooms -Smell
Location: Lots of restaurants around, close to Wall st and stations
Pros: -Location -Staff friendliness and helpfulness -Amenities -Free WiFi and Breakfast -Good water pressure and drainage -Pretty updated Cons: -Smell of room (I had 901 and then 1201). It smelled of body odor + citrus? Either way, it was unpleasant -Gym is sad... a treadmill, elliptical and bike with half a weight rack. The room is small. -Maintenance needs to be bumped up. Burnt bulb in the bathroom, the faucet to she shower doesn't stop/seal so you can turn it around and around. To turn off the shower, you have to delicately position it at the right spot to stop the water flow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time and effort you took to review our property. I have reviewed your feedback with my management team and we are taking corrective actions to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time and effort you took to review our property. I have reviewed your feedback with my management team and we are taking corrective actions to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod, ma

Highly Recommend!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Amazing hotel and staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Worth every penny. I'd stay here anytime I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. Its such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Comfortable hotel in the financial centre

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: I asked to change my room soon after arrival and this request was immediately accomadated
Location: This is good for a business stay but there is site seeing and shopping as well
The hotel is clean, comfortabl and the staff are quite professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We had a lovely stay, because of the location of the hotel, and the cleanliness and orderliness of the room. If you do not get an ACCESSIBLE room, the rooms are considerably small, because of being near Wall Street, and New York itself. Our room was quite cozy, though. If you do not request that your room has a bathtub, it will not have a bathtub. Accessible rooms, obviously, do not have one, and neither did our other room on a non-accessible floor. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable and had much variety. I would definitely come here again, but for next time, REQUEST a room with a tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Week look forward to your next arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

High quality that I expected from HIE

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This hotel was very conveniently located in the Financial District, with just a few blocks to NYSE, Brooklyn Bridge, WTC, Battery Park and ferries. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was decent. The staff was exceptionally helpful. I stay in ~ 20 hotels per year and this staff ranks among the most courteous and proactive that I have seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. Its such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was attentive to all your needs. We do hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

close to the wall street in New York

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: close to the wall street
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
good location near wall street. However, ventilation was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you so much for you review. I want to take this moment to extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the near future so we can make things right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Not a great experience. Very small rooms and you bang into the walls.First the Air Conditioner was not working and second when started it is was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank yo so much for your feedback. We appreciate the time and effort you took to review our property. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience during your stay with us. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Excellent Hotel in wall street area

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location. It was so close to the water taxi pier on south street seaport. We were able to walk to the statue of liberty at night cruise!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel location met your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient but expensive

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping attention to details in the room
Location: Very close to my business meeting locations - walking distance
Hotel was very close to my business meetings so very convenient. Aside from continental breakfast, no food facilities in hotel. They provided directions to nearby food options, but I found some errors in their information. Room had 2 burned out light bulbs which they replaced at my request. The shower curtain was 'inoperable' and the bathroom door would not open all the way because the shower curtain rod extended beyond the tub. Room was clean and relatively quiet for NYC, but the price charged through Expedia was very high - not considered a 'good deal' bundled offer along with my airline charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay with us. I have shared your review with my management team and they are taking corrective actions to make changes. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Came here to get away for the weekend with my husband And we had an amazing experience at the hotel we had no idea where anything g was because we had never been here before and everytime weasked for information or directions the staff was more than helpful. The rooms we very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. overall we had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review.It is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and we were able to make the weekend special for you and your husband.My staff and I take pride in providing quality service that our guest enjoy.I am very glad that we could be of service to you. We do hope to see you both again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review.It is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and we were able to make the weekend special for you and your husband.My staff and I take pride in providing quality service that our guest enjoy.I am very glad that we could be of service to you. We do hope to see you both again soon.