Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

9 notti nell'hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: PULIZIA, STRUTTURA
Cons: COMFORT NOTTURNO E COLAZIONE
Location: HOTEL "NUOVO" , POSIZIONE OTTIMA SU ZONA BEN SERVITA E VICINO A MOLTE ATTRAZIONI
abbiamo trascorso 9 notti in questo hotel, tenuto conto che ci è costato una fortuna è chiaro che il mio giudizio si basi su quanto speso. personale dell'hotel ottimo, cordiale e disponibilissimo l'hotel è ben messo sia geograficamente che come arredamento e interni, ottima la pulizia della camera UNICO PROBLEMA i vetri che non erano proprio acustici e la notte si era costretti a dormire con il caos notturno. per quanto riguarda la colazione direi " essenziale" ogni giorno c'erano uova strapazzate o lesse e un secondo che cambiava ogni mattina ma un secodo da panino tipo wustel, pancetta cotta etc etc poi i bagel e pane tostato.....veramente poco rispetto ad altri hotel; però considerando che le colazioni a new york son quasi tutte su questo standard MI SENTO DI CONSIGLIARLO We spent 9 nights in this hotel, given that it cost us a fortune it is clear that my opinion is based on amount spent. hotel staff excellent, friendly and amenable the hotel is well placed both geographically and as furniture and interior, excellent room cleaning ONLY PROBLEM glasses were hardly audible and the night was forced to sleep with the chaos night. with regard to breakfast I would say "essential" every day there were scrambled eggs or boiled and a second that changed each morning but a second receipt from sandwich type wustel, cooked bacon etc etc then bagels and toast ..... very little compared to others; But considering that the breakfasts in New York are almost all of this standard I recom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend at Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Check out the room first. We had to have our room changed as it smelled so musty and moldy. We checked in fairly late (11 PM) and upon entering the room I nearly gagged from the smell of the room. The window had been left ajar so I assume the cleaning staff had done that in hopes of getting out the terrible musty smell. We switched rooms and the second room was much better but also a bit musty (the smell of a wet wash cloth sitting out too long on a humid day that you start to wash your face with when you notice that horrid smell). The size of the room is what one might expect and the included breakfast was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I want to take this opportunity to extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. I have reviewed your feedback with my department leaders and they are taking corrective actions to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that you would give us a second chance to make things right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla.

New York weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, room & breakfast
Cons: Faster elevators
Location: Great location. Within walking distance to 911 memorial, Statue of Liberty, Ellis, Chinatown & train stations.
Siteseeing ing the New York. Very impressed with attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed site seeing in NYC, and our hotel location met all your needs and expectation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not bad minus the smell

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: -Location -Staff -Amenities -WiFi -Free Breakfast
Cons: -The Gym -Maintenance of rooms -Smell
Location: Lots of restaurants around, close to Wall st and stations
Pros: -Location -Staff friendliness and helpfulness -Amenities -Free WiFi and Breakfast -Good water pressure and drainage -Pretty updated Cons: -Smell of room (I had 901 and then 1201). It smelled of body odor + citrus? Either way, it was unpleasant -Gym is sad... a treadmill, elliptical and bike with half a weight rack. The room is small. -Maintenance needs to be bumped up. Burnt bulb in the bathroom, the faucet to she shower doesn't stop/seal so you can turn it around and around. To turn off the shower, you have to delicately position it at the right spot to stop the water flow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time and effort you took to review our property. I have reviewed your feedback with my management team and we are taking corrective actions to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time and effort you took to review our property. I have reviewed your feedback with my management team and we are taking corrective actions to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod, ma

Highly Recommend!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Amazing hotel and staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Worth every penny. I'd stay here anytime I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. Its such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Comfortable hotel in the financial centre

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: I asked to change my room soon after arrival and this request was immediately accomadated
Location: This is good for a business stay but there is site seeing and shopping as well
The hotel is clean, comfortabl and the staff are quite professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We had a lovely stay, because of the location of the hotel, and the cleanliness and orderliness of the room. If you do not get an ACCESSIBLE room, the rooms are considerably small, because of being near Wall Street, and New York itself. Our room was quite cozy, though. If you do not request that your room has a bathtub, it will not have a bathtub. Accessible rooms, obviously, do not have one, and neither did our other room on a non-accessible floor. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable and had much variety. I would definitely come here again, but for next time, REQUEST a room with a tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Week look forward to your next arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

High quality that I expected from HIE

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This hotel was very conveniently located in the Financial District, with just a few blocks to NYSE, Brooklyn Bridge, WTC, Battery Park and ferries. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was decent. The staff was exceptionally helpful. I stay in ~ 20 hotels per year and this staff ranks among the most courteous and proactive that I have seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. Its such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was attentive to all your needs. We do hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

close to the wall street in New York

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: close to the wall street
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
good location near wall street. However, ventilation was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you so much for you review. I want to take this moment to extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the near future so we can make things right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Not a great experience. Very small rooms and you bang into the walls.First the Air Conditioner was not working and second when started it is was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Nballou, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank yo so much for your feedback. We appreciate the time and effort you took to review our property. I am so sorry to hear that you experienced some inconvenience during your stay with us. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the near future.