Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indpls.In.

On the first night we didnt have heat in the room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Over all its was ok, thats after we got heat in our room after the second night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF california

Very safe, clean, accessible and affordable place

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Everything was excellent, great room, location, price and the best staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Oct 28, 2014
is a nice place to stay if you don't have other choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
it was great my wife was very happy she said that next time she stay there again . very clean .she happy thank ya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, ny

Close to Mets stadium and train

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Cheaper parking or free breakfast with stay. Or a little bigger rooms, possibly with a chair.
Location: Citi field is the biggest attraction for us. Or the US open is close by, as well as a few museums and the old world fair.
It was convenient to Citi field and the train station, both very important to us. The staff was great, nice amenities. I wish there were another chair in the hotel room so I could relax and read. But over all it was very nice. Nice clean bathrooms too and we actually had a nice view of a park behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LGA shuttle

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I asked in advance about the shuttle from LGA and was advised that it was 24/7 every 20 minutes . It is not and only after calling the hotel again was I told that you need to call in advance ... Be aware
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

I would highly recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn very much, the staff were very courteous & helpful, the room was clean and smelled good, although the pool closed at 9pm, I enjoyed my sleep, it was very quiet & peaceful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newark, Delaware

nice hotel very close to flushing meadow tennis

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: location, nice service
Location: tennis center
I stayed in this hotel 10 years ago under the name Ramada. The location is ideal for tennis but the hotel state was rundown and bad with high price so for the last 9 years, I stayed at different hotels. However, I came back this year under the Holiday Inn name, Wow, it was completely redone, the lobby is so nice and beautiful, all the carpets are changed and nice, the room is no nice and clean. They have free shuttle to the tennis center frequently ran. The hotel staff is no nice and helpful. Since the hotel is within walking distance to the tennis center, sometimes we walked home instead waiting for the shuttle. We definitely coming back to this hotel next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location to our event
It met our needs - we wanted to be close to the US Tennis Open and airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Ivonne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to read that we were able to meet your needs. We hope to see you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com