Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to things we needed to do and cabs.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience and restaurant. Room was very small.
Location: We were there for a funeral and did not get to go anywhere else, so don't really know about things nearby.
Staff was very helpful and courteous. The only complaint was computer in basement for guest use. It was extremely slow and printer did not work. We could not confirm our flight home because it took so long and the printer wouldn't print the tickets. Restaurant was wonderful and the personnel very good. The front desk was helpful when we needed it. I would recommend it to friends and would book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
housekeeping tried to entire twice without knocking at 7:30am and 9:30am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau,Bahamas

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff , service, comfort
Location: Close to empire state building and shopping
Excellent love this hotel. The staff are the best, very friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Good location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close to sub-way entry.
Cons: Parking cost can be lower.
Location: Restaurants are close.
It is at good location. Room is clean and little smaller for 4 persons in two double bed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hongkong

close to the shoping centre

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: no way to stay again this place
room having smell,phone is not working,even I reported nobody take any serious action or neither change my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, Louisiana

Typical for NYC, just need a place to sleep

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: It met our needs for one night.
Cons: For what we paid, this couldn't be helped, lots of students in the lobby, and smoking in front of the hotel.
Location: You can walk to the theatre, or walk down to the village, yes, it is a good walk, but all possible.
The front desk manager, James, could NOT have been more helpful, We didn't need much information, however, he made sure, we had it. We phoned the hotel to get directions to 'their' park garage, got them IMMEDIATELY. Phoned the front desk as WI-FI code didn't work, they asked if they could call me back, THEY CALLED ME BACK IMMEDIATELY, and we arrived a little early for check in, and they let us check in. It is a small room with 2 double beds, it is fine for what we paid, we were only there one night. If you go, take a room 'high', the street noise is brutal in the morning, and we were on floor 14, this is NOT the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

All good except wifi

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Super clean, friendly, comfortable, good central location close to subway lines. Poor wifi reception. If you don't mind relying on data for backup, then I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great View

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great view, but the room was extremely small. I had the 2 queen sized beds but barely had room to iron the clothes lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Would recommend

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: I feel safe, comfortable and well looked after in this hotel
Cons: The breakfast room could do with refurbishing to brighten it up
Location: Handy for majority of Manhattan attractions
It's the third time I've stayed in this hotel. It isn't fancy, it isn't glamorous, but it is clean, comfortable and convenient. The hotel staff, without exception are very friendly & helpful as are the team in the Prime Cafe which is within the premises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms are small.
Great location when attending events at MSG. Parking nearby $33 for 24h with hotel rebate.